Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What do you do when you forget your gym shorts?

Cliffhanger

train in the clothes you're wearing, once last year I forgot my gym clothes at home when I went climbing after work, so I climbed in my jeans. Luckily I remembered my climbing gear though, if I didn't I would have bought new gear.

Depends on what Im wearing, usually I just train in the clothes Im wearing and then go home i'll have a shower.

dogslife

train in the clothes you're wearing, once last year I forgot my gym clothes at home when I went climbing after work, so I climbed in my jeans. Luckily I remembered my climbing gear though, if I didn't I would have bought new gear.

You were really desperate to train weren't you? I like your enthusiasm

Cliffhanger

I was only bouldering, so I would have just had to buy shoes, and I buy a new pair every three months anyway.

I have a home gym, so I never forget my gym clothes.

GuardDog

go home and get them...i cant imagine training without my comfy footy shorts,i laugh at the tools training in jeans(sometimes in g-star type jeans) and hair done up

Cliffhanger

They were just jeans, jeans, and I never have my hair done up, I just wash it and brush it. I didn't look stupid.

The other day though I was wearing pants that aren't made to stretch while climbing, and the route I was doing involved having my legs stretched all the way out at times, or lifted really high so I was matching my hand and my feet, and they ripped, but I kept climbing so they ripped more and ended up being split on the arse. I didn't notice how badly they were ripped until I came down. I had to go home then. Lucky I had already been climbing for a couple hours. Lesson here is where pants that are meant to stretch.

SpaceMonkey

^Bet you do it on purpose so the ladeez be mirin' your quads ;)

go home and get them...i cant imagine training without my comfy footy shorts,i laugh at the tools training in jeans(sometimes in g-star type jeans) and hair done up

this... how the hell do you squat in jeans?! (and by squatting I mean ass to the floor, if you're not squatting below parallel you're not squatting, you're being a gaylord).

:lol: Me too, not the footy shorts part; you're a wanker for that but the jeans part. lol

Just kidding you're not a wanker.

Joker's Wild

this... how the hell do you squat in jeans?! (and by squatting I mean ass to the floor, if you're not squatting below parallel you're not squatting, you're being a gaylord).

Amen bro

If you cant go below parallel, man up and take some weight off

SpaceMonkey

Amen bro

If you cant go below parallel, man up and take some weight off

^5 brother.

Gotta laugh at the squat-teases you see at the gym sometimes.... usually a pair of young guys training together who head over to the power rack and load it up with 4+ plates a side and you're thinking, yeah buddy, these dudes are strong.... then one of them gets under tha bar and proceeds to do quarter squats while his mate spots him so closely that they're basically having public buttsecks :lol:

GuardDog

:lol: Me too, not the footy shorts part; you're a wanker for that but the jeans part. lol

Just kidding you're not a wanker.
since when does training in footy shorts put someone in wanker category?theres nothing more comfy to train in and no need to hide tree trunks once u acquire them :D

In my time training at my uni rec centre, I have never seen anyone do a proper squat with 3pps. Most I have seen is 100-120. So if you can squat 140 to depth you are doing pretty damn well compared to the average.

SpaceMonkey

In my time training at my uni rec centre, I have never seen anyone do a proper squat with 3pps. Most I have seen is 100-120. So if you can squat 140 to depth you are doing pretty damn well compared to the average.

I did a couple of 1RM tests after my work sets on wednesday night, and managed to hit 140 below parallel. Easily a PB for me and was pretty much at my limit. Guess I'm getting somewhere :)

Kong

On the way to the gym after work I just stopped at Lifeline to buy some shorts, had to do it 3 times so far.

Whats worse is when the trainer/gym staff are teaching these evil quarter squats to people.

SpaceMonkey

Whats worse is when the trainer/gym staff are teaching these evil quarter squats to people.

Undermine their shit by asking to work in with them and squatting ATG, then fire some choice Mark Rippetoe quotes at them when they question you.

Cliffhanger

Most personal trainers have no idea and that's why they won't achieve tangible results with the far majority of their clients, they spend eight weeks in their course or a year at tafe, that's not enough time to learn what you need to. They maybe able to teach their clients some basic things, but it's only a quick fix and the results won't last.

The Major

Do as 99 percent of the lebbos do at gyms and wear tracky pants, even in the middle of summer, because they might have massive upper bodies (thanks sus 250) but have legs like sticks due to legs workouts being irrelevant to pick up chicks.