Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What shits you..?

J

Johnsy

Waiting up to watch what promised to be a world cup thriller and the good guys score 2 - 59093776. Here is hoping Sachin scores 200 of 50 balls to make it close.

Johnsy

Well at least your honest realraul. I dont actually cut anyone off in traffic but the temptation has been there.
I can't stand taxi driver either and I drove the bloody things for a year. Reminds me what driving on caffiene is like.

H

hutch

hahaha, im exactly the same realraul. taxi drivers never merge in front of me without a fight. i never let them in, i reckon they are the most arrogant drivers out there

People who write their username at the conclusion of every post.
Like we don't know who posted it.
WAKE UP!
emdgust.gif

LOL @ Willow.
Nah mate. Just letting those who do it know that it's not all that difficult for the rest of us to figure out who posts what.
I've told my goodpartner in crime'FanBaller to give up the signature BS he always does. He says it's become a habit. I say to him he is an attention seeker.
Reser.... oops! :D

Jedda_B

Having to work for a living!

Financially lurching from one pay packet to the next.

Wanting to Chat on the Net and not finding anyone to talk to.

Being asked if I'm a Warriors supporter just cause I live in NZ and then having to justify my reasons for not being one!

Working with women...

Enough said...

J

Johnsy

People who protest in the name of peace and then turn on a stink.

The organisers of the rally publicly (on national tv) condoning their actions.

Point taken R D

J

Johnsy

Inconsistent ball handling and defence.

Johnsy
(RD old habits die hard) ;)

imported_Outlaw

* A flat battery
* A flat tire
* Trying to give up the androtops
* People who don't brush or rinse their teeth (bad breath)
* People with bad body ordour
* Melbourne weather
* Men wearing skin tight jeans (if only they knew how ridiculous they look)
* Women wearing (really)loose jeans ( " " " " " " " ")
* Airline food and snacks
* Sydney cabbies
* Sydney traffic in peak period
* Sydney backroads - the majority are atrocious
* Speed cameras
* Red light cameras
* Slow movers in the fast lane
* Jap and Koreancraps
* Cars with airbrush graphics - I've yet to see an appealing one
* Cars with sound systems worth more than the vehicle they're in
* Star City Casino - always bloody crowded
* Trying to find parking in the city
* Tattoos on women
* Tongue pearcings (unless it's on a women :p)

** Being awake after 2.00AM when the whole (forum) world is asleep
emsad.gif

:D

Mozzies that buzz around your ears at night time. When you turn the light on to try to kill the bastards, they disappear. When you turn it off again, they come back and the cycle of annoyance continues.

Guaranteed to get a lack of sleep because of this.

Take solace in the factthat only female mozzies bite but only males buzz. So if you can hear the buzzing you wont get bit, but if you hear nothing then be afraid... be VERY afraid! ;)

Least I think thats how the story goes, from memory... :(

Im sick of the bastards. I used to turn the light on and look relentlessly until i found the bloody thing. Now, ive resorted to Mortein saturation tactics (ie: spray the room everywhere and wait for it to come out)

Id rather breathe in mortein than listen to those bastards keep u awake all night!

Moffo

Solution:
Assuming the bathroom isnt far away, put the light on in there. The mozzies are attarcted to light.

Also, have a fan running in your room. If you dont have ceiling fans, try an upright which are cheap enough. Mozzies dontlike air circulating around... its sort of like a cyclone to them.

Another solution is to invest in a pack of Mozzies coils. If you don't like the smell, try Sandalwood sticks which burn nicely. I've never had much success with Citronella burners although the plant itself is a good natural repellent.

Last resort is the old 'nuke them with Mortein' method.
Moffo, you dont want to do that to yourself and the bastards end up getting immune tothe stuff anyway.

Offcourse, there is always the go-back-in-time method. Mozzies are more numerous nowadays then they were 20 years ago. Who can guess why?
emdgust.gif

O

ozbash

try and get your bum scratchers on some stuff called "ripcord"
synthetic pyrethroid, safe as houses and wipes out mozzies, flys,fleas and roaches.
active ingredient-cypermethrin.

J

Johnsy

You can add flies,
& Pies at the footy that are 1000 Degrees on the outside and frozen solid in the middle.
Farts that you dont do that sting your eyes.

Johnsy

Offcourse... flies. I forgot that I hate flies.
Doesnt matter what I'm doing... walking, talking, eating or working... there always seems to be a pesky fly with my name on it.

I read once that flies were brought over by the early immigrants as Australia was being colonised.
Don't know how true that is but whoever brought them over can take them back now.