Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What were your thoughts 1 try up & 6 points behind?

I was wondering if that person who siad Kimmorley has improved his kicking could do a 5 week picture to see where he his percentile is?
I was thinking, is the game where we play great, score more tires , but we lose because BK is the kicker.

Special K

one try up I was wondering if they would still throw it around or if they would shut that down and try and hold on for 15 minutes.

Noddy gets picked in SOO tomorrow then we will see us get a new kicker. Hope we score a thousand tries next week so the bloke gets plenty of shots to show Noddy up in that department.

Alan Shore

I betcha though they give Sullivan the duties for a week, he gets them from everywhere then Noddy gets them back because of the tired 'he's a bench player' excuse which isn't valid. Fitzgibbon is off the field a fair bit for the Chooks - so what?

I did say he had improved. I know it was wrong however I think any kicker would have a lower percentage with us because we score heaps out wide

Not too many goalkickers in the NRL are nailing them of late.

Including your love child Cameron Smith!!!!!!! Were u thinking the same watching him on Saturday night????

Noddy had most of his shots from the sideline. All his shots were very well taken and very close to nailing all of them. He's hitting them well so I think it was just one of those days where luck wasn't on his side.

Marty Moose

After the crap the Broncos fans put on me after the first 2 tries. I just grinned to myself and thought, you shouldn't behave like that untill fulltime, I knew we would win.

Far out BTR the kicks he missed were all out wide, and then he did kick one from the side line. I suppose you would argue that since he got one from the side he should get all of them.

The word fool has a new meaning Fool = BTR

Dr. Funkenstein

Getting them close is good, yes. but its still not in and its still not two points.
i hope someone at the sharks realises that soon.

Dr. Funkenstein

Getting them close is good, yes. but its still not in and its still not two points.

Dr. Funkenstein

i had a feeling we were going to win today

and at 12 down i had the same feeling

we had cash on the 1-12, it was 13+
brought the house down when civo barged over at the end

GO YOU SHARKIES ONE TO TWELVE

Marty Moose said:
The word fool has a new meaning Fool = BTR
long time no slegge Marty, seems your sleding has improved as much as your footy knowledge.
For the record, he is at 65%.
CS is at 67%
Both should be changed t ofirst choice back up kickers

And this is not an attack on Kimmorley at all.

Most good goalkickers kick them from the sidelines. Its not like you need to be a specialist to kick a goal from in front - even I could do that.

I too, thought of reefy and wondered if he was actually throwing stuff at his TV.
I went to the bar.

I was actually quite calm. Better now than in a GF I say.
I think the team must need to lose before change will happen however.

Sharkies all the Way said:
I did say he had improved. I know it was wrong however I think any kicker would have a lower percentage with us because we score heaps out wide
I think that was an admission of error. Well as much as we will get anyway.
For the record, after our little 5 page debate 5 weeks ago, here are the stats.
Cronulla v Melbourne 4/8
Cronulla v Easts 3/3
Cronulla v Manly 3/6
Cronulla v Souths 5/7
Cronulla v Brisbane 3/6

=
A very unflattering 60%
5% below his career average.