Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What's that Song?

flamin

Virtually everyone knows the bass line (I'm pretty sure it's bass, it might be played by guitar). The start of the line sounds like the riff to "You Really Got Me" and also the tune to "funkytown", but the notes go lower instead of higher, if you get what I'm trying to say.

Any help would be most appreciated. Sorry if I sound a little vague.

warren

the new rogue traders song sounds heaps like my sharona. but it doenst sound like the song you're after

I dunno the answer to the song, but another query about My Sharona. Had an argument recently with a mate of mine.

The knack (who sang the original version) are Australian. True or false??

brook

Bring back John Fifita said:
I dunno the answer to the song, but another query about My Sharona. Had an argument recently with a mate of mine.

The knack (who sang the original version) are Australian. True or false??

pretty certain thats false

flamin

I still hav know idea, other than that it's old. One of my friends said maybe it was by led zep. I don't think it is, but around that time period may be right. (70's)

Simo

Hmm led zep..... Kashmir, Good times bad times, Immigration song?? Try some of those.

Im intrigued now, can you give abosutely anything else?

flamin

It's not kashmir or immigrant. I'll try good times bad times. Thanks Simo, but I can't really think of anything else there was some way for me to sing you the tune.

Simo

You could always record yourself singing it and email it to me!!!

Was it the original old song, or has it been redone?
Also where did you hear it, if radio what station. I dont hear good times bad times on the radio so probably not it.

Another one bites the dust by Queen??

flamin

Sorry I'm not that computer smart to record myself and email it to you.

I can't remember the last time I heard the song, it's just engrained into my memory, it's just one of those tunes that everyone knows, like "Smoke on the Water".
I can play what I think it sounds like on guitar and piano.
It goes G G F G D C# C A C A. ( I don't think that is 100% right)
Like I said the start is very similar to you really got me and funkytown.

Simo

What about 'sunshine of your love' by cream? Someone has recently covered it with a dance beat but the intro is still the same.

Simo

No worries, things like that get a bee in my bonnet and I just have to find out what they are!