Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Where will you watch the grand final

imasharkie

I'm heading to the Cairns Casino to watch it on the huge screen with a trillion other Cowboys supporters.
My reason for that particular place is a good luck position. I was there last year when the Cowboys beat the Dogs in the quarter final and hopefully the good luck from last year will carry through to this year.

Pretty early start, about lunch time with plenty of Corona's and onto the bourbens & coke when the game gets under way.

GO THE COWBOYS

imasharkie said:
I'm heading to the Cairns Casino to watch it on the huge screen with a trillion other Cowboys supporters.
My reason for that particular place is a good luck position. I was there last year when the Cowboys beat the Dogs in the quarter final and hopefully the good luck from last year will carry through to this year.

Pretty early start, about lunch time with plenty of Corona's and onto the bourbens & coke when the game gets under way.

GO THE COWBOYS

You should give my brother a call Uncle, you met him in Towny this year, He lives in Cairns.

I'm watching it at Taren Pt Bowlo with a few mates.

SirShire

I'm breaking away from a wedding in the afternoon to watch it.

Possible locations so far are:
Tradies
Northies
Nth Cronulla SLSC

I'm thinking the Surf Club. A guy I kind of know is having his suprise birthday there in tandem with the big game. And there is gonna be a big BBQ.

Special K

Mates house..

If Tigers get up - I'll head down to balmain leagues
Cowboys get up - club troppo

win win for me lol

SirShire

Isn't it?

I had an invite to 2 this weekend. I managed to squirm out of the first one which is on the same time as the Garden Party at Randwick. Second one, not so lucky. By the looks of it, I'll make it back just in time for the big one if I leave early.

Inconsiderate pricks.

imasharkie

McSharkie said:
You should give my brother a call Uncle, you met him in Towny this year, He lives in Cairns.

I'm watching it at Taren Pt Bowlo with a few mates.

What a great idea macca. I might be a chance with a cairns girlie with that good lookin dude to hang out with.

I'll be shitfaced by the time it comes on so it won't matter where I am..

I'm looking forward more to golf at Mt Coolum in the morning.

gunnamatta bay

waltzing Meninga said:
I'm staying with a mate in the shire this weekend, do any of you shire blokes know where is the best venue to watch the footy?

Cronulla RSL has a new sports bar which should be a good spot.

SirShire

Gunnamatta said:
Cronulla RSL has a new sports bar which should be a good spot.

Yeah RSL goes alright.

Northies could be alright, but the line will probably go back to Nth Cronulla car park.

Tradies will have the biggest screen of all of em. They have a massive sports bar and the big screen takes up a wall or something, and they have plasmas all over the place.

Other than that, the Yacht Club will have it on the big screen too, but it wont be very packed I'd imagine.

SirShire

Yeah I'm definetly going to get the lo-down from my mates that are going there. It's a pretty good atmosphere for any big sporting event. I've watched the rah-rah a few times there and it goes alright. Can't see why the big one wouldnt be as good, if not better.

Snoop Shark

I'll be down the Beach Palace Hotel at Coogee. Beer, Bourbon and biatches. The snoop could'nt ask for much more(and the GF of course)!

Snoop Shark

Forgot to say lookin forward to spirit of league's gig up the palace!!

Hey Booyah get down there aswell ya myth:)

Foz

I'll watch it at home with my boys.
A few sausages on the BBQ in the afternoon,a few beers,and because its a night Grand Final my kids will crash,I'll be left in peace to watch the match and the kids may ask me who won in the morning. (these night Grand Finals aren't real good for the kids but thats another topic I suppose-Bring back the Sunday Afternoon Grand Final).
I dont know if the wife will watch it.
She doesnt follow footy but she watched the end of the Swans last week and I have a sneaking suspicion she might like the Tigers a bit but she would never admit to it.
The end will be too late for her too so she'll crash as well.