Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Where you watching the footy tonight ?

wazzashark

Guys and Girls,

For all of us that aren't flying in NZ to watch the game tonight, and have to wait till the 920 replay, i just wanted to get a bit of an idea as to where you would be watching it.....

I am thinking of going down to Sharks Leagues....

Any other ideas ?

Generalzod

Bit rich that we've got to wait till 21:20 for a replay of a game that starts at 17:30.
What happened to choosing what game you wanna watch using the so called foxtel digital service....

sharkadelic

probably next thursday on replay

Committed to a non-foxtel house bbq. May get online and check the progress for what thats worth

McLovin

Saw it at the Miridian in Hurstville tonight. Luckily, i had about 7 crown lagers in me before the game started and got hooked on virtua soccer. My Rabbitohs supporting mate was even giving me sh*t for that display...

newman

I watched it in Northies with about six others .

The sports bar was packed.
It was on one screen while the rest of the joint had the rugby on (With the volume up). When the Rugby finished with the scores locked at six all in the sharks game, most emptied the tragic tavern leaving our hardy six to endure the rest of the game in desolate silence.

The people of the shire have abondoned the Sharks.

Foreget the die-hards who would hit up a forum, but the average shire bloke/girl with a fleeting interest in the RL have abandoned the club.

Feej

newman said:

Foreget the die-hards who would hit up a forum, but the average shire bloke/girl with a fleeting interest in the RL have abandoned the club.

The club will be happy to hear that Newman.

It makes it much easier to sell the concept of moving the team to the central coast.

Ausguy

Generalzod said:
I have to agree..I think nobody cares about the Sharks anymore...

Oh no they do... but only when they win.....jus like Parra supporters....

cheese

newman said:
I watched it in Northies with about six others .

The sports bar was packed.
It was on one screen while the rest of the joint had the rugby on (With the volume up). When the Rugby finished with the scores locked at six all in the sharks game, most emptied the tragic tavern leaving our hardy six to endure the rest of the game in desolate silence.

Thats pretty damning

The sh*t predictable style of play has everything to do with it IMO. I dont want to continue the kimmorley bash, but f**k me, his predictable boring attack is really effecting the sharks bottom line. No 'average punter' wants to pay 50 bucks to go watch a team that struggles to score more than once.

In the preston/peach era even the lowly club menai would be a buzz about the sharks.

I havent been able to get there this year, but good old caringbah pub, might be one of the only shark strongholds left in the shire. The blokes in the sports bar there love there footy.

That just goes to show what a nice person yuppee joint Northies has turned into.

Hey I love the Wallaby's but picking them over the Sharks is f**ked up.

I hate all fickle fans.

wazzashark

The sharks had the union on one tv in the Steve Rogers Lounge, but no volume....

All 3 League games got priority on nearly all other tvs and even some volume... Was good to see!!!

Look I dont think you should write off the fans yet - I think the fact the 5:30 game was replayed at 9:20 would have something to do with it.

It's hard to get motivated to watch a 4 hour delay when you've just watched a live test match.

OmniShark

Same happened at the Tradies - Wallabies dominated the screens over the Sharks game.

And this for a union Test that was universally reported as one of the worst ever. All union supporters should be shot.

beekershark

wazzashark said:
The sharks had the union on one tv in the Steve Rogers Lounge, but no volume....

All 3 League games got priority on nearly all other tvs and even some volume... Was good to see!!!

Good to see ? come on Wazza ! it's the SHARKS LEAGUES CLUB ! there shoudl rightfully be a riot if they DON'T show league as a priority !!!

It's hardly a barometer of the feeling the wider community like a pub in the area is.

Card Shark

Macca said:
I hate all fickle fans.

Macca, do you think if we had just 1 premiership under our belts it might be different?

40 years is a hell of a long time - it is very frustrating.

If a person is not totally passionate about footy for whatever reason (& some have good reason), why follow a team that continually loses when it matters.

The club is just lucky that it has guys like yourself who are passionate, otherwise it would have died long ago.