Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Which fans would you rather sit amongst at the Grand Final?

gregstar

ok you enter the stadium & see rooster supporters on one side & doggies supporrters on the other. Who would you sit with? (Melon is there as well!)

Roosters, i wouldnt want to be near the dogs if they lose
i have sat near dogs before and i genuinely feared for my safety

gregstar

Id rather run on to the field and cop a $5000 fine.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

*Sandy*

Jake the snake said:
Id rather run on to the field and cop a $5000 fine.
:lol: I think I would not be too far behind you!

But honestly I wouldnt go. The dog fan base is huge and the rooster fan base are mostly made up of arragant pompous arseholes - well the majority on here are all bar my lovely captain Roosterboy60 (he's a gem) :D

miccle

Dogs fans... as long as I'm wearing blue and white, and sitting near an exit.

No wait, that's wrong.

I'd sit with Dogs fans... NOT the dogs army. Not all in the army are troublemakers, but some of them definitely are and that's where all the agression seems to start. Aside from that, I know plenty of doggies fans who are great people and would never do anything like that. I sat in the middle of heaps of rooster fans on sunday arvo and i HATED it!

tUp

----
my best mate supports the dogs, and ive sat with their fans -their not all bad. they gat a bad wrap.

I'd put on a doggies jumper, take my euro friend (who of course goes for the Bulldogs), and sit amongst the craziest supporters (that way I'd be safe). :lol:

Actually I'd rather be the ref than sit amongst any of them! At least he gets a police escort :p

BD5733

I'd sit with the Dogs fans, while wearing a roosters jersey. That way if they spit on my jersey I wouldnt care. Setting fire to it however would worry me :shock:

*Sandy*

Get a special one made with velcro strips down the sides so that you rip it off quickly! :mrgreen:

That's bad. I'm sure they wouldnt do that. Even though it was quite intimidating at Aussie last Saturday night being outnumbered by Dog fans - I personally never came across bad sports on the night.

All it requires is common sense. Don't aggrivate and you won't get attacked.

JTR

Roosters fans are annoying, while (some) Dogs fans I've been near have been dangerous.

So, would probably sit with the Roosters fans....... with earmuffs

redVgirl

yeh i agree. roosters fans may be pompous dicks but at least they arent likely to break out into a violent riot. im prayin to god i dont get stuck near some idiots, if so ill probably retreat to the ladies bathroom with a couple of chardies for the 80 minutes. but having said this its a broad generalisation on both fan bases, its just the loudest idiots that we all notice.

however being a young (blonde) female i really dont wanna be seated in a huge group of drunk lebanese guys. thats not a racist slur, ive just had some scary as hell experiences with those sort of guys before. i know they arent all like that though so please dont attack me :oops:

CC_Eagle

Well I'll be in the Gold Members area (level four I think) surrounded by snobs who turn their nose down at you if you stand up or cheer loudly during a game...Give me Cocks or Dogs anyday!!

redVgirl

bahaha CC i feel your pain! my parents are members and ive been going to the origin in the members section for years. finally this year i sat in the cheap seats with some friends and had sooooo much fun! no one even cared when i got up and swore at the ref :lol:

CC_Eagle

redVgirl said:
bahaha CC i feel your pain! my parents are members and ive been going to the origin in the members section for years. finally this year i sat in the cheap seats with some friends and had sooooo much fun! no one even cared when i got up and swore at the ref :lol:

awww lucky you! I'm in the same boat. Dad has a dual membership for the next four centuries or something long and painful like that. I was going to go in the cheap seats with some mates but I couldn't say no to a free ticket :D I bet Dad will make me drive home as well...no drinking :( I copped so many evil glares last Sunday when I was constantly telling Simpkins that he was a f**kwit. Was fun but :D

redVgirl

hahah go you! yeh my mum is always like 'oh my god would you sit down and stop behaving like such a bogan'. and im like MUM ITS THE FOOTY! lol :lol:

in the cheap seats at the origin this yr i sat in front of a group of 11 yr old boys who proceeded to ask me for my fone number and say 'can we see your tits? you're hot' the whole game. haha! im like oh dear they are mini bogans! it was so funny. but slightly disturbing as im 23 yrs old! :lol: