Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who collects autographs?

markjohnconley

How many contributors have signatures of ex and current players?
I have, not that i'm advertising to sell, that would be against 'Members guidelines".
I have on St George letterhead from the mighty 60's, Gasnier, Raper, Walsh, Langlands, Smith, King, Provan and the rest.
For discussions sake what do you have?,
yours truly,
frustrated son of ex-St George graded player

let me know who you need and i'll be able to provide you with a perfect replica..

I've got a blues jersey from a few years back when Ryles, Barrett, Cooper and Gaz were all in the team - signed by each of them.

The Preacher

My Mum has my old autograph books, from my days of childhood. I've got signatures dating back to about '66/67.
I'll call mum, get her to get them out and I'll go through them to see what past champions I've got.

Father Ted

My Mum has my old autograph books, from my days of childhood. I've got signatures dating back to about '66/67.
I'll call mum, get her to get them out and I'll go through them to see what past champions I've got.

Same as Preacher except for the mum bit

Dragon Dave

My other favourite pieces of memorabilia are a signed boxing glove from Anthony Mundine and a signed framed photo of Steven Gerrard.

Zoggy

I have a jersy from 2007 signed by Mark Gasnier wishing me a happy 21'st birthday. He was also going to present it to me at the party but had some family matter to attend to.

I only found out afterwards he was going to present it to me , felt a bit depressed lol.

Mighty Saints

I've got various signatures from over thyears - remember the old "SAINT" magazine ?? Got a few in those from my days as a kid going back to the club after the game. My favourite was Steve Morris - he was always ready to say G'day to kids and sign stuff for them.

More recent stuff.....I have a 1999 framed jersey with all the players - not just the first grade squad, but the 25 that make up the playing roster (does that make sense??).
This year I'm hoping to get all the Grand Final side from last year on a Premiers jersey, and have that framed as well.

I remember being a kid of 12 years old and listening to that last premiership in 79 on a little radio....I've waited so long to be able to go to a winning Grand Final and get a jersey signed by the winning team.

Peter

RedV6

There is not enough space here to tell about all my autographs. Stared in 1977 and have been going strong ever since. Got just about every footy card since 76 scanlens signed plus some older ones I got on eBay,. Got photos posters jerseys .... You name it ....

I am an avid autograph seeker of my redv

The Nick

During the Centenary of Rugby League celebrations i was very privileged to get my 2006 jersey signed by the great Gasnier, Langlands and Raper.

I was extremely humbled to have them take a couple of minutes of their time to sign my jersey and am eternally grateful to their minders/managers? who allowed it to happen (they wanted to avoid a frenzy of people hunting autographs).

I must say, Reg Gasnier in particular was a real gentleman.

I've since had it framed in an awesome red and white frame..

markjohnconley

just sold my letterhead of '65 Saints, Gasnier, Raper, Langlands, Smith, Walsh, Ryan, Huddart, Gourlay, the Maddison brothers, ....for $100 to a workmate who was giving it to his best mate, a died in the wool Saints supporter for his birthday!

Barry's Beath

Ive got a black and white photo of Harry Bath in the sheds after the 79 GF with the players spraying him with champers. He autographed just before he died, should see how shakey the signiture is.