Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who is going to the Double Header?

Who is going to the double header? And where is everyone sitting?

Gates Open : 4:30pm
Wests Tigers v Cronulla Sharks : 5:30pm
Bulldogs v Parramatta Eels : 7:30pm

Cronulla Sharks supporter areas : sections 134-1A, 134-2A, 135-1, 135-2, 136-1, 136-2

Adult Prices: Category 1 and Category 3 - $45
All other categories: $20

Junior prices (4-15) and pensioners: Category 1 and 3 - $30
All other categories: $15

Family tickets: Category 1 and 3 - $120
All other categories: $55

http://premier.ticketek.com.au/Ticketek/pipeline/ticketselect.asp?nt=ODOUBLE04&sc=ODOUBLE04

SODOUBLE04.gif

http://premier.ticketek.com.au/Tick...th=SODOUBLE04.gif&PageHeading=Telstra+Stadium

Well obviously I'll be sitting in the non-alcohol zone but I might come visit the rest of you at some stage. But really I wouldnt mind sitting with the Sharks fans but I'm also keen to get close to the sideline in the category 1 seats to be able to yell at the opposition players and the Bulldogs and Adam Dykes.

Who is going and are you sitting in the designated Sharks area? I reckon everyone from here sitting in the Sharks zone should sit in the two bays closest to the field, 135-1 and 136-1

Can't make it mate I'm going to be watching (spastic drunk) from the Gold Coast.

lolesi

i feel my day will start of at bangor pub, and from there who ever is driving will take me to this game, it shall be good, and then hopefully i will end up somewhere decent and not passed out with my wallet nicked #-o

ali

I'll be going, hopefully with a large group of mates.

I think I will aim for those Cronulla bays.

i feel my day will start of at bangor pub
:shock: no dont do it!

Hey ali let me know when youre getting tickets etc, we might be able to merge groups if youre going to be in the Sharks bays...wouldnt mind going with a big rowdy bunch of Sharks fans from around this area

I'll get on the phone over the next few days and figure out the interest amongst my Sharks fan mates, FFS everyone else can GGF!

lolesi

na shark, its under new management now its all been done up, and its now got alot younger scene of 30-20 year olds with some pool tables big screens, outdoor bit, a kick arse kitchen where the chips are awsome as, you should come up one day i kid you not!!

mmm
I do love good hot chips

Actually I went up there for a bet one time when it was nearly empty and it was much better than I'd imagined, had to get going after about 10 or 15 minutes though

Better than all those awful venues near Sutherland, for instance where I often end up waiting to meet people getting on a train.

ali

ShireShark, I'll let you know whats happening. I just sent out an email and told them I would be getting the tickets mid next week. Hopefully I'll get a few interested, though it wont be 100% Sharks fans, but I'll piss em off by getting the tickets in our supporters bay. :lol:

Also going to contact another mate who was going to organise a group as well, so hopefully we can combine 3 groups.

lolesi

Thursday night is going nuts latley.
I went up there last thursday for a game of pool with the brother and there was a deadset line going out of the joint, something the likes of bangor have yet to see for some time :lol: i think its cheap chick drinks that night, but still.

Went up there on the friday with the boys after work, and was a solid night, good amount of people, took me by surprise but was an enjoyable night, pool again was tops, and the hot chips again was a class act, was watching the crusaders vs blues and man i was wishing they had the league on.

Next time ur up this way shire post it, ill come up :)

Hopefully I'll get a few interested, though it wont be 100% Sharks fans, but I'll piss em off by getting the tickets in our supporters bay.
:lol: :lol:
That's always a brilliant plan. I did it to the Sharks v Dragons 2002 semi.

Yeah let me know via PM or SMS and we'll go to Ticketek together. Hopefully I can get a few together.

Booyah

I might be going. One of my mates is a Wests supporter and he wants to go, but to be honest, I can't bloody stand Telstra stadium. The place is a joke to watch footy from.

Might just catch it on Fox or something.

ali

Booyah, I don't know when the last time you went was, but surely its a lot better now with the sides pushed in and the roof at either end. I reckon the atmosphere will be far better this time round.

lolesi

Yeah its top stuff now with the big wings gone, and your a lot closer now, still give me shark park anyday :)

Booyah

ali said:
Booyah, I don't know when the last time you went was, but surely its a lot better now with the sides pushed in and the roof at either end. I reckon the atmosphere will be far better this time round.

Admittedly, the last time I went was Game II of S.O.O in 2001, but my mates went back there last year and said the joint still sucked, so I haven't had any reason to think any different of it.

I'd prefer Aussie Stadium too but I've been hanging out for this game for what seems like an eternity, I wouldnt miss it for anything.

Booyah

ShireShark said:
I'd prefer Aussie Stadium too but I've been hanging out for this game for what seems like an eternity, I wouldnt miss it for anything.

No even grog? :D

Tadpole

im there, got tickets in the sharks section a while ago 8) . but i might hit woronora rsl to have a few first :D hehe