Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who is going to the Double Header?

imasharkie

Opes said:
hinterland, a quaint lil town called "Landsborough". Right near caloundra/beerwah for those who don't know. less than 10 min from Caloundra!

Go Sunshine Coasters! LMAO.

Tomorrow I go for U17 Schoolboy trial Sunnycoast, wish me luck!
15 years ago when we moved to the sunny coast we bought our first house at landsborough and after living out there for 4 years we moved to wurtulla and are still here...........good luck tomorrow champ.

The Nulla

At this stage 40-50 of the Baileys Boys will be there. We are still in the process of collecting money, however could be purchasing as early as tomorrow.

Ali, if you guys are interested in joining groups out there I will let you know where we are sitting (it will obviously be in the Sharks area) asap.

ali

I'm battling to get a group together out of my soft cock mates but will be going for sure. Would love to sit near you boys as thats where the atmosphere will be, so post where you are sitting as soon as you get your tickets.

40-50 sounds tops.

I'm battling to get a group together out of my soft c**k mates but will be going for sure
Sounds the same as me really

I'm the only hardcore Sharks fan, there's a lot who will come to home games but (legimately I suppose) gripe about a big trip to Homebush. I've got a couple who are interested but I wanna go in a big group. Ali I'll go down to ticketek with you this week if you want, and the nulla if you wanna join forces let us know and we'll get the tickets together.

ali

Hi mate, more promising news tonight, after a few beers looks as though I've got at least a couple to go with me. Only problem is need for end of season cricket piss up, which may coincide with this saturday. Definately will let you know whats doing and defo keen to sit near Nullas lads as they are great to be near. I'd say thursday i will head for Ticketek.

Moffo

I do hope the Sharks fans turn up in numbers

Im surprised they are $31 to be honest :?

Cheers,
Moffo

Opes

Wurtulla Blueboat? I play for Kawana! Made the team too :D

I put a good hit on my opposite against Redcliffe today, he had to get taken off :lol:

We did lose though :(

Going to Sharkies game next weekend will help me get some 'winning culture' stocked up for the season!

ash the bash

The Nulla said:
At this stage 40-50 of the Baileys Boys will be there. We are still in the process of collecting money, however could be purchasing as early as tomorrow.

Just wondering who are the Bailey Boys :roll: :roll:

Jimbo

ali said:
Booyah, I don't know when the last time you went was, but surely its a lot better now with the sides pushed in and the roof at either end. I reckon the atmosphere will be far better this time round.

Telstra Stadium is magnificent. The design and fabrication are a credit to this country's construction industry...

:D

Alan Shore

I'm not sure I like those corner tickets - I had them for the 2000 Grand Final and the view was pathetic. I think I'll sit in 132.

Sharkette

Tamazoid said:
I'm not sure I like those corner tickets - I had them for the 2000 Grand Final and the view was pathetic. I think I'll sit in 132.

Don't forget the ground has been re-configured since then Tama. Not as bad now as it was then.

ali

I'm sure it will be much better than in 2000.

I will be getting my tickets tomorrow. 6 of us going, only 4 supporting Cronulla though.

Moffo, I'm sure the $31 doesn't reflect the optimism in this forum. For mine, with the strength and depth in our squad we should be shorter.

The Nulla

ash the bash said:
The Nulla said:

Just wondering who are the Bailey Boys :roll: :roll:

Ohhh Ash, so young, so naive, so much to learn... it will come.

Ali, we are also purchasing tomorrow at Miranda (around 330pm). I wont be at ticketek myself, but it looks as though we have around 45-50 people coming and are aiming to get some seats around 134-1, 135-1. We figure that close to the field will be beneficial vocally.

ali

No worries. If we are purchasing best available Sharks seats at a similar time then I guess there is a fair chance I'll be sitting near you guys anyway.

Can't wait for Saturday.

The Nulla #2

Im the other half of our group, and ill be heading down to ticketek today to buy 53 tickets... if anyone is keen to join in there, ill be at mirandas location at approx 4 pm this afternoon

ash the bash just needs a little bit more experience at sharks games to understand the nature of baileys boys.

see ya at the game !