Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who is the worst current NRL player??

Well,

We have had the worst player of all time, now im looking for the worst current player in the NRL. I've had a long hard look through the ranks and i personally think that without doubt, PAUL MCNICHOLAS is the worst player running around today. This guy has not caught the ball once in his life, goes forward as slowly as the 5:15pm from Central and reeks of stupidityin his ball playing options.

I have no doubts, although i must also honour Corey Hughes and Greg Wolfgramme, who also received much attention in my thoughts
emteeth.gif

Moffo.

L

legend

In no particular order:

Jamaal Lolesi
Greg Wolfgramm
Odell Manuel
Sione Faumuina
Grant Reibel
Danny Lima
Grant Wooden

E

Edwahu

Woolfgram isnt that bad anymore. He aint great but he isnt the worst.
Lolesi and Wooden get my votes.

T

tigger

Gallopo - Braith Anasta or Hazim El Mazri would get my vote.

O

ozbash

""Jamaal Lolesi
Greg Wolfgramm
Odell Manuel
Sione Faumuina
Grant Reibel
Danny Lima
Grant Wooden""

your as mad as a meataxe legend.

lolesi-top player who,if given the right support, could become a champion.
odell manuel- ditto
faumuina-you lot decided you didnt like the guy, were a bit nasty to the poor guy and effectively pushed him out.i predict sione will get rookie of the year with the warriors,,he will score a hat trick against the raiders and there will be much crying and beating of chests coming from canberra,"why didnt we keep him?"
too late now,he,s told everyone what arseholes the club were....
danny lima. - young man with a great future, i can see a spot in the kiwi team with dan the mans name on it.
grant wooden- another future champ.

my pix for worst--anasta(sooky),fittler..

imported_JoeD

Legend, I'd have to agree that Manuell is a shocker and I'm glad we got rid of him when we did. It makes me cringe every time he goes under the high ball. I feel sorry Clinton Schifcofske(?) having to play with him. However of the 2 games I've seen Faumuina play he's scored 3 tries so he can't be that bad. Its hard to pick worst players from teams you aren't so familiar with but the player that is the worst for the game would have to be Brett Kimmorley. Can you imagine being voted the best player of the year and then being ousted by such a mediocre player as kimmorley. If we didn't have the knowledge of andersons intimate relationship with kimmorley preston would have probably have the first good case of accusing a rugby league official of racism. At least he's in good company along with the other great players andersin has dropped for kimmorley

L

legend

Look at Johns. He had to make way for Kimmorley in the Australian side. However, Kimmorley can play hard when he wants to and usually gives Johns a good run for his money. I remember back in 1999 when Melbourne trounced the Knights 40-4 and Kimmorley scored a length of the field intercept try from a Johns pass. Don't underestimate Kimmorley. He may be driven by the almighty dollar but when pushed can play some outstanding footy and may even lead Johns in head to head battles.

As for Faumuina, the jury is still out on him. It's hard to not look good when your side is winning games by 50. Let's see how he goes in tight situations.

L

legend

I agree Joe, but his style of play does not suit the Anderson method of coaching and wing is his best spot and he could prove to be the gamewinner against the Knights if the Sharks forwards can hold their own.

Worst current player?
I have no choice but to say John Hopoate.
He still goes MIA in defence, still plays dirty and he's still ugly.
I can but imagine which team would be stoopid enough to have signed him.

Hoppa is still an explosive runner...deceptively strong

I cant believe more people haven't agreed with McNicholas. This guy has zero chop and i really can't believe how bad this guy really is. I have a mate who goes for Souths and he almost ripped his chair off its hinges at the SFS a few weeks ago when McNicholas dropped the ball for the 1,544 time

Moffo.

I have a few things to say on this matter y'all.

1Paul McNicholas is going through a form issue. He never fails to put himself on the line. He has a good ticker. He is having trouble with his hands and that can be fixed........Sometimes when you try too hard things seem to get away from you, and I reckon thats the case with McNicholas.

2 With the exception of the big bloke called Willie Mason, plus maybe a couple of monsters over the Warriors way, and matbe one up at the Cowpokes, Players dont make it to first grade unless they are exceptional talents. Had to say it.

3 So going on form and to answer your question...........................and after comparing some players efforts and associated value in my head...............I thought Corey Hughes..........then I thought CraigGower.......... But the WINNER IS JODY GALL..

4 Mason is a matress.

MFC: "Hoppa is still an explosive runner...deceptively strong"
IMO, he lets in more tries than he scores.
Besides, 'worst current NRL player' shouldnt be restricted to just playing abilities.

Its a matter of opinion. I dont think he is to bad, he does get a bit lazy but at least he puts in every game, unlike 1/2 the members of the eagles team. A bit like GlenMorrision, not necessarily super talented, but always puts the effort in

Moffo.

Reputation, Moffo....who has done the more than any other player to bugger up (no pun intended) the image of the game?
Apart from John Ribot de Bresac, that is...
emangel.gif

Hold on, we are talking about worst player, not worst reputation spoiler!

If u were going on that theme, then geez...u could throw up all of these names:

-John Ribot
-John Hopoate
-Julian O'Neill
-Mark Riddell
emwink.gif

-Adam McDougall
-Rodney Howe
-Wayne Richards
-Robbie O'Davis
-Ken Arthurson
-Ken Cowley
-Bob Fulton
-Ray Hadley
-Phil Gould
-Danny Williams
-Ben Roarty
-Ken McGuiness
-Craig Field
-Rupert Murdoch
-Kerry Packer
-Garry Burns
-Paul Vautin
-Anthony Mundine
-Mahatma Gandhi

U could go on all day!

Moffo.

E

Edwahu

Is this Gandhi bloke retired?. We could us a handy half down in Canberra.