Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who went to the Manly Game?

Corbin

I went last night

Was a great game well fought contest, i arrived a bit late cause of a stupid L90 bus driver wouldn't let me get off between Dee Why and Warringah Mall (very frustrating) and i was coming from Home. So i Had to walk from the Mall.

Got into the game late got crap seats behind the posts on the hill.

Every time manly scored i had all my mates bloody jumping on top of me.

It was very funny, because if security cracked down on the amount of Underage drinkers on the hill then they would of taken out alot and alot of people. Kids were getting caught with Bags of Alcohol, Fake Id's the lot.

In the end, we lost but i was happy with Morley's return.

Typical manly crowd.

Corbin

Choppies

I was up on the Hill next to the bar on the hill with the mobile chookpen.
During Jersey Flegg this wanna be bad ass security tells my mate off for swearing.
Security: Hey mate don't swear.
Me Mate: What I say?
Security: I can't remember but if you do it again your out.
So we swore more during 1st grade. :D. dumb bald f**ker he was.

2 True Blues

Corbin said:
It was very funny, because if security cracked down on the amount of Underage drinkers on the hill then they would of taken out alot and alot of people. Kids were getting caught with Bags of Alcohol, Fake Id's the lot.

In the end, we lost but i was happy with Morley's return.

Typical manly crowd.

Corbin

Just don;t try to take Mcdonalds into the ground though cobber. They crack down on that...LOL....:roll: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

JF_Henson_Hill

2 True Blues said:

Just don;t try to take Mcdonalds into the ground though cobber. They crack down on that...LOL....

Oh FFS, I'm getting more and more pissed off with what you can & cannot bring into sporting matches these days.:oops:

I was banned bringing McDonalds into the SuperDome when the Sydney Kings played the Pigs there once.

And even more crazily I was BANNED taking a 1.2l Diet Coke bottle into Cararra Stadium for a Swans trial the other week.

What is this world coming to, I tell you? :roll: :x

JF

melon....

JF_Bay22_SCG said:
[/indent][/indent]
Oh FFS, I'm getting more and more pissed off with what you can & cannot bring into sporting matches these days.:oops:

I was banned bringing McDonalds into the SuperDome when the Sydney Kings played the Pigs there once.

And even more crazily I was BANNED taking a 1.2l Diet Coke bottle into Cararra Stadium for a Swans trial the other week.

What is this world coming to, I tell you? :roll: :x

JF
I dont know whats worse.....betting your drink banned, or having to watch the swans play that God aweful game.

2 True Blues

But seriously mate, give me a Henson Park home game anyday. Great footy, cheap priced food and beer, and you can even drive your car into the ground and take in what you want.

They just want you to buy the food they have at the ground at ridiculous prices. Cheaper doin the shopping at a service station.

Don't they make enough money from there poker machines these clubs.

Greedy at the fans expense. Fans are what make the game and they still want to f**k us over !!! No wonder many people would rather sit at home and watch the game on the television though................

CliffyIsGod

I go to heaps of games at Brookie and not once have they stopped anyone I know for bringing Maccas in.

Corbin

CliffyIsGod said:
I go to heaps of games at Brookie and not once have they stopped anyone I know for bringing Maccas in.

Did for me and my mate hence why we were late, the stupid guards wouldnt let us in, because of the sign saying no commerical food...:roll:

ozzie

CliffyIsGod said:
well why did they stop me bringing in a bottle of commercial produced water then? FXXXXck wits. Security told me i had to get rid of it and buy another one inside. Like hell I did - He showed me this sign which said no Commercial food is to be brought into the ground. Well I showed him my tablets and said "Are these Commercial as well?" He didn't know what to say so I just walked in/ Fxxk Manly - and their rotten scum bucket supporters. Hope they enjoy their paying $25.00 to get into the Ozzie Stadium but then again it'll cost them another $10.00 for a map.