Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Why I hate the Roosters alot more then the Dogs these days

ParraMatt

Why?

They are a real scum outfit, I really dislike all there players.

Minichiello, Walker, Hegarty, Hodges, Fittler, Finch, Ricketson, Crocker, Wing.

They think they are all top shit.

Next off, I hate the fact that the NRL Board all love them to pieces.

Starting with Ian Scubert, Some sort of Board Member I am told and is a roosters great I believe, Next off you have Robert Finch, Brett Finch's dad so offcourse he loves the roosters to bits and will get them out of anything, Then there is David Gallop a Roosters supporter who he won't admit, But deep down I am told by a couple of close friends to him that tell me he is a Roosters fan.

Then you have the Roosters board, Ronny Palmer, What a bloody loser, Thinks because he is a trainer that he can be on the field more then half of there players, Thinks he is some sort of god because he is chosen to train the NSW Blues.

You have Phil Gould, Need say no more, A goose which I believe if every footy fan that watches Channel 9 games could mute his voice for the afternoon would do so no questions asked. Another media seeker.

Now we can't leave out Bill Harrigan, Apparantly is coming out in the media this week to announce the team he supports, My mum's girlfriend is Bill Harrigan's X and has told mum that it is the roosters.

The NRL Love them Roosters fans love them, Everyone else, HATE them.

I'm sorry but I hate them sooooo much more then the Bulldogs, I actually have nothing against the bulldogs besides the rivalry of the 80's till now with the fans, and offcourse there Mediterranean Descendant supporters that just go to the games to play drums and sing songs in lebanese and occasionally yell out "I love you El Maaaaaaasssarrrrriiiii" "Yelllla"

I am not a fan of the dogs but when we aren't playing them I don't mind seeing them win, I have 3 of my closest mates who are huge dogs supporters who I have enjoyed watching the dogs win with them over the final series seeming the eels are out.

So I will say it here, GO THE DOGS in the Grand Final, Anyone but the Roosters.

Maroubra Eel

Agree with you ParraMatt. As for you suspecting Bill is a Roosters fan, I reckon he might be since he is employed by them. ;-)

he's a question.

Would anyone like to have a future eel win a premiership so he can tell his future team mates how wonderful it felt to celebrate afterwards??

there's a method to my madness. :mrgreen:

eelavation said:
he's a question.

Would anyone like to have a future eel win a premiership so he can tell his future team mates how wonderful it felt to celebrate afterwards??

No - cos then he will be less hungry to win a premiership with us

ParraMatt

no no and no. Couldn't care less, He has already one a premiership since being away from us, Come and relive 2002 against warriors. I hate the Roosters. Chad can tell us about the memories of being in 3 grand finals in a row and winning 1.

ParraMatt

strider said:
eelavation said:
he's a question.

No - cos then he will be less hungry to win a premiership with us

damn straight.

Utey

ParraMatta :clap: Exactly how I feel. Roosters have a seperate set of rules than the other teams of the NRL have. I find it total bullshit the stuff they get away with. The salary cap exemptions totally pissed me off. I only have a problem with the Dogs because of their fans and their off field behaviour and the oasis project and the 80's rivaly. Meh I hate both. But Dogs anyday, love to see them f*ck Fittlers send off.

ParraMatt said:
no no and no. Couldn't care less, He has already one a premiership since being away from us, Come and relive 2002 against warriors. I hate the Roosters. Chad can tell us about the memories of being in 3 grand finals in a row and winning 1.

he wasn't on the bench back in 02! he missed the cut.

but he did play last year.

I beg to differ he'll be extra hungry to win won with the club he started his grade career with and the fact he's also a Parramatta junior.

But back to the subject....

It will be a frosty day in hell before I ever cheer for the Bulldogs.....they are the scum of the earth - their entire club and most associated with it.

I dislike the Roosters ALOT - but I have far more respect for them as footballers and people ..... well apart from Hodges and Walker - oh and Crocker...they're all sacks of shit....oh and Phil Gould is a total tossbag too....and I guess Hegarty is a bit of a wanker and Fitzgibbon acts like a arsehole a fair bit.

OK - so I'll be going for Tim Mander after all :lol:

Ron Jeremy

I only hate the Bulldogs because of their supporters and arrogence on the board.

I actually done work experience with the canterbury club when i was 15-2 weeks....apart from Barry Nelson the rest were very rude.

If their supporters were alot better & normal mannered they'd be ok.

Maroubra Eel

strider said:
But back to the subject....

It will be a frosty day in hell before I ever cheer for the Bulldogs.....they are the scum of the earth - their entire club and most associated with it.

I dislike the Roosters ALOT - but I have far more respect for them as footballers and people ..... well apart from Hodges and Walker - oh and Crocker...they're all sacks of sh*t....oh and Phil Gould is a total tossbag too....and I guess Hegarty is a bit of a wanker and Fitzgibbon acts like a arsehole a fair bit.

OK - so I'll be going for Tim Mander after all :lol:
Very funny (and fair) analysis Strider!!

ParraMatt

Mate, The Bulldogs have a great club, Gotta give them credit for that, I can't express how much I HATE the roosters.

Ron Jeremy

Don't worry everyone, our turn will come ;-)

Thye are cheering now.........but a few years down the track they will be saying the same thing about us ;-)

RL is like music, everything goes around in cycles.

ParraMatt

Heyyyyyy

It's not like the Spice girls have stopped cranking, Everyone has been loving them for years and years. From the moment they started they have never ever looked back, Always had hits every few months. ;-)

ParraMatt said:
Heyyyyyy

It's not like the Spice girls have stopped cranking, Everyone has been loving them for years and years. From the moment they started they have never ever looked back, Always had hits every few months. ;-)

Have you already started the drinking before Thursday? :alcho:

BD5733

I agree with Strider, while I hate the Roosters with a passion "the dogs are the scum of the Earth" and thus I cant cheer for them over the Roosters, or more accurately.....I will booooo the Dogs more than I booooo the Roosters.

While on the topic of teams being scum......

Has anyone got the Greatest Moments in Grand Finals DVD you get with the Pizza Hut Pizzas??? Its fan-bloody-tastic!!!

And how does it relate to being scum, well if you look closely amongst the Bulldogs supporters celebrating their 1984 victory over us there is a big sign "Parra are SCUM"

:evil: :evil: :evil:
Well......sorry but the DOGS ARE SCUM!

Sterling

A TRUE eels fan can never support the DOG scum ... no matter who the opposition is. ....

cant wait to see all those dog scum fans in tears ...... gees it will feel good.