Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Why LOL@SOuffs?

Evenflow

My apologies for letting the team down and not pulling my weight in the thread of late. I've been pretty busy but i can assure you all at every opportunity i've had a good old LOL@50ouff$.

LOL@50ouff$

AlwaysGreen

the lol@souffs thread has had nearly 50,000 views... thats about as many views as the crowd for 7 home games for souffs...
50000 is also the collective iq of souffs membership base.
50000 is also the amount of dollars GI spends on food a year.
50000 to 1 are the odds of souffs winning a premiership in the next century

forget the big20, lol@souff$ is all about the big500000

AlwaysGreen

Fellas, I've been working on a wikipeadia article to help others understand lol@50uff$. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

LOL@50uff$.
LOL@50uffs is an often used phrase used by the general rugby league community to explain the continuing ineptitude of the South Sydney rugby league team.
Origins.
The term has its origins in early twentieth century Sydney. Toothless, rag wearing, homeless, South Sydney supporters would roam the streets annoying people by trying to sell rabbits. (This practice still exists today, although the rabbit has been replaced by rabbitoh fans meagre possessions or stolen goods). League fans would use the term ‘Hawhawhaw@thetoothlessones’ to describe the general ridiculous of the self proclaimed ‘pwide of the weague’. The period pre world war II was a golden shower age for the rabbitohs as they racked up easy premierships against league heavyweights Glebe, Cumberland, Annandale and University. Hawhawhaw@thetoothlessones would continue to be used by league fans until the seventies.
1971 to 1998
In this period Souths demonstrated their true worth to the competition by failing repeatedly to make the finals and collecting wooden spoon after wooden spoon. Opposition fans would say ‘haha@souffsdude’ to signify their complete dismissal of souths as anything but a laughing stock. In 1998, Souths were dismissed from the league as it was decided that they were as relevant as a typewriter in the modern age and their chances of winning anything other than the odd Charity Shield were Buckleys. For three long seasons league fans were unable to laugh out loud at souths. Sensing that the competition needed a laughing stock, the NRL pitied the fools and allowed Souths back into the competition. Thus began the golden age of South Sydney ineptitude.
Modern Times.
LOL@50uff$ became a part of the lexicon as they found new and more laughable ways to embarrass themselves on and off the field. Lord Sir Captain Russell Crowe bought the club for $2.50 and signed some of the most useless players and coaches in the competition. LOL@50uff$ became an international term as the wabbitohs lurched from one bout of stupidity to the other.
See Also:
Fat Blokes called GI
Laughing stock
Alcoholic
Bandwagon Fans

i blame souffs for the world ending tomorrow..

I reckon the big fella in the sky had glanced down upon the world he has created, saw that joke masquarading as a footy team and decided that if the human race puts up with souffs and permits the to be called a footy team, then our morals as a human race or shot, and it's time he pulled the plug on the whole deal..

Thanks souffs.. you've ruined it for the rest of us..

HowHigh

The world will end the day 50uff$ win their next premiership, so don't stress. Our great, great, great, great grand kids can still lol@50uff$

Ron's_Mate

For three long seasons league fans were unable to laugh out loud at souths. Sensing that the competition needed a laughing stock, the NRL pitied the fools and allowed Souths back into the competition. Thus began the golden age of South Sydney ineptitude.
Brilliant.

Knightmare

russell_crowe_south_park.jpg

Big Country, with his trusty dingy moored in Botany Bay...

100 pages was a big goal...but 150 is unprecedented. Keep up the lol@souffs guys. Don't worry big country, we passed the big 20 about 100 pages ago