Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

WILL SOUTHS IMPROVE NEXT YEAR??

rastus

madunit said:
ozzie said:
madunit said:
you can't expect him to make miracles in his first season, but this is what the Souths fans expected when they were re-entered back into the comp. Since then they have gone nowhere and they currently look as though that they won't be improving on those performances next year, unless Langmack is removed. He has no idea how to coach a team, you need an experienced coach. Get out on the market and drum up a few ex coaches doing nothing, Bob Fulton for example-a successful coach and has a lot of experience. And he is also someone who the players would respect.

Langmack is doing more harm than good by staying, he should be removed and made an assistant coach at best, ASAP.

yep sounds like you know it all - have you go tapes on your games this year?? Your team has to be the most boring football team I have ever watched..

Here you are telling these guys that their teams stinks - well look at the ladder and then when you have a good think about it then your would recoginse Wests sux..

How do I describe watching your games?? Boring is a good word - but i can't think of a better word than deplorable - shi!!t house - disgraceful and a waste of 80 minutes of prime time football....

When did this thread become a discussion about ladder positions. There's a shitload of other threads that slugs and rastus have started up about us in slang format that you can have a crack at us in, but this was actually a good point.

I suppose being a bondi bum boner like yourself ozzie, it's pretty hard to use your head for thinking when it's being used as a sexual object by slugs and rastus.

Go and shove a pole up your arse, dickhead!

Don't blame ozzie if you can't face the truth stupidunit :lol: :lol: :lol: . Go and cry to your bit(th softpussypete, no doubt he will comfort you in your hour of need :D

Tigerpete

OH rastus......(speaks sarcastically) You shouldnt have!!! :roll: :roll: :roll:

Can't take some objective criticism from an outsider As for not caring that Souths beat Wastes twice Yep, sure
Mate have i ever denied you beat us twice........Nope, well done , good onyas! :roll: :roll: :roll:

Can't you undertsand that NO OTHER CLUB wanted those players, Sheens must have had a lot of convincing to do
OK........... Souths were fuming they didnt get a chance with payton, Some sections of souths were interested in sattler (because of his father), Nick Graham was chased by Brisbane! Pat Richards by Manly! Now to me i'd say ur opinion is very wrong!

As for Hodgson & Prince, they are crocks, and considerably older than the players I mentioned (Byrne, Kearney & Williams). My point was we have considerable depth at 1/2 unlike wastes who are relying heavily on an injury riddled player. Yep you signed some first graders, ones that no other clubs wanted. Sad but true

Now which one of you trio is an established first grader?????? ummmm???? ummmmm?????? uuummmmmmmm????? Thats right you got nothing!!! You dont even mention peters.......he must really be a gret player! :roll: :roll: :roll: Prince and Hodgson are better players even with one leg! Your club is banking on a bunch of no names with promise to dig urselves outta ur s***hole........good luck to them! i Know a hardware store thats has some of ur own scum working there........they'll chuck in some free shovels im sure!!!!

ozzie

madunit said:
ozzie said:
madunit said:
you can't expect him to make miracles in his first season, but this is what the Souths fans expected when they were re-entered back into the comp. Since then they have gone nowhere and they currently look as though that they won't be improving on those performances next year, unless Langmack is removed. He has no idea how to coach a team, you need an experienced coach. Get out on the market and drum up a few ex coaches doing nothing, Bob Fulton for example-a successful coach and has a lot of experience. And he is also someone who the players would respect.

Langmack is doing more harm than good by staying, he should be removed and made an assistant coach at best, ASAP.

yep sounds like you know it all - have you go tapes on your games this year?? Your team has to be the most boring football team I have ever watched..

Here you are telling these guys that their teams stinks - well look at the ladder and then when you have a good think about it then your would recoginse Wests sux..

How do I describe watching your games?? Boring is a good word - but i can't think of a better word than deplorable - shi!!t house - disgraceful and a waste of 80 minutes of prime time football....

When did this thread become a discussion about ladder positions. There's a shitload of other threads that slugs and rastus have started up about us in slang format that you can have a crack at us in, but this was actually a good point.

I suppose being a bondi bum boner like yourself ozzie, it's pretty hard to use your head for thinking when it's being used as a sexual object by slugs and rastus.

Go and shove a pole up your arse, dickhead!

hmmm considering i don't live in Bondi and considering your disgraceful efforts in this forum - i would say you need a reality check, - go and have a look at your football team - the world's worst - beaten by Souths twice....

Disco

Souths chased Reynolds hard, i'm sure of it

As for u guys saying wests havn't improved.....ur deadset kidding, look a couple of years back hoppa, field and mcgiuness all in trouble, team going hopeless and terrible signings

now they have a host of young talent headed by Marshall, Farrah, Harrison, Halatua?, Gibbs, Fulton, Greally, Samia, Viane joined by other young up & comers such as Reynolds, Richards and Prince, alot of clubs would love to have this crop of juniors, the club finally is looking forward to next year and could possibly crack the top 8

As for Souths :lol: :lol: :lol: , u say the tigers signed players that no other club wanted and ur signings include

Terry Hill (wanted by no one)
Dean Byrne (knocked back by Manly in order for Mona's)
Shane Martenee ( :lol: )
Scott Pethybridge (couldn't make Manly first Div, u know the team that finnished second last in both grades)

rastus

Disco said:

As for u guys saying wests havn't improved.....ur deadset kidding, look a couple of years back hoppa, field and mcgiuness all in trouble, team going hopeless and terrible signings

now they have a host of young talent headed by Marshall, Farrah, Harrison, Halatua?, Gibbs, Fulton, Greally, Samia, Viane joined by other young up & comers such as Reynolds, Richards and Prince, alot of clubs would love to have this crop of juniors, the club finally is looking forward to next year and could possibly crack the top 8

As for Souths :lol: :lol: :lol: , u say the tigers signed players that no other club wanted and ur signings include

Scott Pethybridge (couldn't make Manly first Div, u know the team that finnished second last in both grades)

Fair dinkum :lol: :lol: all this from a Manly supporter :lol: :lol: (1) So Bozo didn't want Hill at your joke of a club :D . (2) Byrne had about 4 or 5 other cubs after him, Mona's none - says it all. And the idea that Manly would knock back a player if they actually wanted to play for them, well that is ridiculous in the extreme considering you have signed a bunch of nobodies. C Hicks :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: Rennie, Cleal etc all nobodies ;-) .

Slugs

Disco said:

Hey Disco

I see from your baby photo you used to suffer from a bit of wind :lol: :lol:

I have put up a photo of you a few years later and as you are now just to show everyone how you have grown to be one irresistable "creature"

babyface.jpg
molly.jpg

BTW now I know why your nick is "Disco" :lol: :lol:

rastus

Tigerpete said:
OH rastus......(speaks sarcastically) You shouldnt have!!! :roll: :roll: :roll:

Can't take some objective criticism from an outsider As for not caring that Souths beat Wastes twice Yep, sure
Mate have i ever denied you beat us twice........Nope, well done , good onyas! :roll: :roll: :roll:

Can't you undertsand that NO OTHER CLUB wanted those players, Sheens must have had a lot of convincing to do
OK........... Souths were fuming they didnt get a chance with payton, Some sections of souths were interested in sattler (because of his father), Nick Graham was chased by Brisbane! Pat Richards by Manly! Now to me i'd say ur opinion is very wrong!

As for Hodgson & Prince, they are crocks, and considerably older than the players I mentioned (Byrne, Kearney & Williams). My point was we have considerable depth at 1/2 unlike wastes who are relying heavily on an injury riddled player. Yep you signed some first graders, ones that no other clubs wanted. Sad but true

Now which one of you trio is an established first grader?????? ummmm???? ummmmm?????? uuummmmmmmm????? Thats right you got nothing!!! You dont even mention peters.......he must really be a gret player! :roll: :roll: :roll: Prince and Hodgson are better players even with one leg! Your club is banking on a bunch of no names with promise to dig urselves outta ur s***hole........good luck to them! i Know a hardware store thats has some of ur own scum working there........they'll chuck in some free shovels im sure!!!!

:lol: :lol: Payten got shafted by two teams in two years, even you can infer something from that ;-) And the funny bit is that those two teams are much better and stronger than wests, so heaven help you guys :lol: :lol:

As for Peters, and I'll help you out on this one as it is obvious you have trouble reading, he was not mentioned because he is not in the same age bracket as the others I mentioned - capice

Slugs

rastus said:
As for Peters, and I'll help you out on this one as it is obvious you have trouble reading, he was not mentioned because he is not in the same age bracket as the others I mentioned - capice

Common Rastus

take it easy on the boys.......they might throw their Girkin at you after they pull it out of their McDonalds hamburger

Now come on boys......One more time for the dummies !!!! :lol: :lol:

Disco

Slugs said:
Disco said:

Hey Disco

I see from your baby photo you used to suffer from a bit of wind :lol: :lol:

I have put up a photo of you a few years later and as you are now just to show everyone how you have grown to be one irresistable "creature"

babyface.jpg
molly.jpg

BTW now I know why your nick is "Disco" :lol: :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: not bad, not bad at all
that baby looking thing is a classic :lol: :lol: :lol:

Disco

rastus said:
Disco said:

Fair dinkum :lol: :lol: all this from a Manly supporter :lol: :lol: (1) So Bozo didn't want Hill at your joke of a club :D . (2) Byrne had about 4 or 5 other cubs after him, Mona's none - says it all. And the idea that Manly would knock back a player if they actually wanted to play for them, well that is ridiculous in the extreme considering you have signed a bunch of nobodies. C Hicks :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: Rennie, Cleal etc all nobodies ;-) .
1)Bozo isn't in charge at Manly, so what is ur point???? its not unlike John Sattler wanting souths to sign Scotty Sattler

2) who did Bryne have after him, c'mon list the 5 clubs??? Mona's had Manly and Parra both chasing him hard. Oh and Byrne was ready to sign before we signed Mona's once that happened he had little option but to play for ur joke of a club

3) As for those nobodies, what about Dallas Rennie?? remember the guy langmack SMS'd a couple of times and then proclaimed him as a major coup?????

4)Why is it Cleal, Rennie etc are nobodies yet Riddle, Polglase and Williams are " rising stars"

5)Likewise why is chris Hicks (country rep 01) a nobody yet Martenee is a solid first grader/???

ozzie

hmmm a Manly supporter - sorry the only Manly suppporter....

How's the finances going mate - do you reckon you may last the season - i don't!!! A good club to be taken over by Norths... :lol: :lol: :lol:

rastus

Disco said:
rastus said:
Disco said:

1)Bozo isn't in charge at Manly, so what is ur point???? its not unlike John Sattler wanting souths to sign Scotty Sattler

2) who did Bryne have after him, c'mon list the 5 clubs??? Mona's had Manly and Parra both chasing him hard. Oh and Byrne was ready to sign before we signed Mona's once that happened he had little option but to play for ur joke of a club

3) As for those nobodies, what about Dallas Rennie?? remember the guy langmack SMS'd a couple of times and then proclaimed him as a major coup?????

4)Why is it Cleal, Rennie etc are nobodies yet Riddle, Polglase and Williams are " rising stars"

5)Likewise why is chris Hicks (country rep 01) a nobody yet Martenee is a solid first grader/???

Who said anything about "rising stars" & "solid first graders" - you came onto the Souths forum and attacked their signings and I pointed out that the Manly signings were far from impressive.

If you want to put it in perspective, lets look at the "regular" 1st graders that both teams have lost;

Souths: Merrett

Manly: Cannings, Lima, Dorn, Walker, McDougall, Ferris, Long, Reeves & then throw in others that have had a fair bit of 1st grade experience such as Shipway, Jensen

And don't give me any of that (rap about " those players were the reason that we finished 2nd last". Those same players nearly got you in the 8 the previous year - except for your monumental choke ;-) .

And what have you replaced them with???. Parramatta reserve graders and various other flotsam that is untried at any level anywhere near NRL.

That, i'm afraid is indisputable fact

Disco

rastus said:
Who said anything about "rising stars" & "solid first graders" - you came onto the Souths forum and attacked their signings and I pointed out that the Manly signings were far from impressive.

If you want to put it in perspective, lets look at the "regular" 1st graders that both teams have lost;

Souths: Merrett

Manly: Cannings, Lima, Dorn, Walker, McDougall, Ferris, Long, Reeves & then throw in others that have had a fair bit of 1st grade experience such as Shipway, Jensen

And don't give me any of that (rap about " those players were the reason that we finished 2nd last". Those same players nearly got you in the 8 the previous year - except for your monumental choke ;-) .

And what have you replaced them with???. Parramatta reserve graders and various other flotsam that is untried at any level anywhere near NRL.

That, i'm afraid is indisputable fact
The Only player Manly lost is Arron Cannings, the rest we got rid of, we are going about rebuilding the club instead of accepting mediocrity

Tigerpete

Seems Slugs deemed it necessary to change the subject (as usual) and post in the WT forum! oh dear! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: SLugs u always want to have your say in the arguement but you never win cuz u pull out when it gets tough you gutless fool!

rastus

Tigerpete said:
Seems Slugs deemed it necessary to change the subject (as usual) and post in the WT forum! oh dear! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: SLugs u always want to have your say in the arguement but you never win cuz u pull out when it gets tough you gutless fool!

:lol: :lol: :lol: This would have to be the most ridiculous post that has ever been written :lol: :lol: :lol: Now.... let me get this right..............
it's ok for you and your bitches to post hundreds of threads in the Souths forum but when a Souths supporter posts in the WT forum your none to happy about it :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tigerpete

No rastus........my point is that Slugs always has to go off and start a new thread instead of sticking it out on the previous one. Thats the first time slugs has gone to our forum, i dont mind that he does,, but he always runs away and starts a new argument.

Slugs

Tigerpete said:
No rastus........my point is that Slugs always has to go off and start a new thread instead of sticking it out on the previous one. Thats the first time slugs has gone to our forum, i dont mind that he does,, but he always runs away and starts a new argument.

Whats up Nancy boy...Can't stand the heat heh !!! It is fine when you savotage our Forum and when the favour is returned you go home and cry to Mummy......Don't worry MadCowsDisease will make it better...now bend over and take your " medicine" like a Man :shock: :shock: :shock:

Tigerpete

Come on Slugs.....didnt they teach you english in school?????......I said "i dont mind you going into our forum and writing stuff"........feel free , if it makes you happy im not gonna stop. It just amazes me how often it is you leave one aregument and start up another one without even finishing it. :roll: :roll:

Slugs

Tigerpete said:
Come on Slugs.....didnt they teach you english in school?????......I said "i dont mind you going into our forum and writing stuff"........feel free , if it makes you happy im not gonna stop. It just amazes me how often it is you leave one aregument and start up another one without even finishing it. :roll: :roll:

Which thread are you referring to ???

I didn't start this one I just joined in....anyway where you and MadCowsDisease no argument is ever finished...you guys just go on and on and on and on until the thread is locked because it is going nowhere...So I really don't know what you are going on about :roll: :roll: