Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wings Spitting The Dummy lol

Tommy Smith

OVP said:
Are you on drugs ? A current Australian player, actually he's one of the very first selected in Rep teams due to him being such a great utility is continually shafted every bloody year for the sh*ttest, most pathetic, greatest waste of space in the club's very long history ... and you want Wing to piss off ?

No i tell you what. Finch and his legion of pathetically stupid followers can piss off. I for one want Wing to stay a Rooster for life. And i dont want Finch ANYWHERE near this club.
100% spot on.

If Craig WIng leaves the club because we instead chose to play Brett Finch at hooker then i'll lead a protest to sack the decision-makers at the club. And that may include Canavan, Stuart etc...i dont really care who it would involve because the mere thought that Wingy could leave because we prefer Finch makes me sick.

I bet you'd join the protest, too...:cool:

ozzie

Unfortunately he isn't Winging it at present. He is either carrying an injury or has lost a lot of speed. I will go for the first.

I don't understand what is the difference of starting a game and getting replace after 20 minutes or sitting out the first twenty minutes then coming on. After all footy isn't 13 + reserves. It is a 17 man team. Interesting that the players manager knows nothing about this spit.

But where was it - in the Telecrap - enough said.

OVP

Tommy Smith said:
100% spot on.

If Craig WIng leaves the club because we instead chose to play Brett Finch at hooker then i'll lead a protest to sack the decision-makers at the club. And that may include Canavan, Stuart etc...i dont really care who it would involve because the mere thought that Wingy could leave because we prefer Finch makes me sick.

I bet you'd join the protest, too...:cool:

Ken oath mate ... im there !! And so will the rest of FOFF ...could be a VERY large gathering :)

Soi_Cowboy

King of the Hill said:
Wing is a class act. Finch is a never-was, never-will-be.

Wingy should be pissed off.

I really admire the guy and he has developed into a great footballer, but he has lost "the" spark in the past 12 months. I really hope he returns to the 2002 - 2004 form. He killed em.

Parra Guru

OVP said:
Are you on drugs ? A current Australian player, actually he's one of the very first selected in Rep teams due to him being such a great utility is continually shafted every bloody year for the sh*ttest, most pathetic, greatest waste of space in the club's very long history ... and you want Wing to piss off ?

No i tell you what. Finch and his legion of pathetically stupid followers can piss off. I for one want Wing to stay a Rooster for life. And i dont want Finch ANYWHERE near this club.

Well said. It's just common sense!!

Looks like Crowe etc are trying to bring back the old Souths players over the next couple of years... could this be where Wingy is headed?

Moffo said:
ricky stuart is a genius, to play anasta, soward or finch before wing is stupidity

He needs to get off the drugs

Not quite. Soward is going great in the 7. Arguably Roosters best this year. Anasta has been ordinary but has been playing on one leg. Finch has been better then Wing this season so far. Craig Wing was picked on reputation for rep sides last year. His form has slipped dramatically in the last 12 months. His utility value is great at the club but so far this year his form has not been.

Roy

i always thought the roosters where at there best when wing played at hooker, now they have finch an the only hooking he should be doing is on the streets of kings cross.

C.P

This just in........

STOP PICKING ON LITTLE MARKY!!!!
9m12a.jpg

The mother of Test, NSW Origin and Bulldogs player Mark O'Meley has called for her son to be permanently restored to the Bulldogs run on side.

"Mark is at the top of his game, he's an international and Steven Folkes is going to have to answer to me if he keeps leaving him on the bench every week. Its deadset humiliating to a man of his standing in the game. Even Nevilles like Bryce Gibbs think they can sledge him now" thundered Beryl O'Meley from her bush hideaway on the NSW Central Coast yesterday.
"He put him in the run on side on Friday at Newcastle, but that was only due to me bailing Chris Armit up in the car park before the game and making him late for the warm up" explained a tearful Beryl.
"I was forever having to go up to the school and stick up for him as young whippersnapper and im not about to get back into that habit now"
"Im warning Folkesy here and now, Marky deserves some respect and his spot in the run on side. If the situation continues Steven better get his fitness fanatic ass running before I catch up to him with my Size 12.5 steel cap boot.

Yeh he's only getting paid 200 grand+, my heart bleeds for him. it must be so hard "just" getting a bench spot. Grow up Wing and train/play harder if you want a starting shirt!

Stuart slams Wing's father
By Dean Ritchie
March 27, 2006

AN irate coach Ricky Stuart last night made it clear his champion utility player Craig Wing would not be released by the Sydney Roosters.

Responding to an outburst from Wing's father in The Sunday Telegraph, Stuart said Wing was "embarrassed and humiliated" and had phoned him yesterday morning to apologise for his father's comments.

Stuart's anger came after Wing played a key role in the Sydney Roosters stunning 56-20 win over Canberra yesterday at Aussie Stadium.

The Wing drama comes as Canberra last night defended the performance of coach Matt Elliott, whose side has conceded 126 points in its past two games.

The Roosters supporters chanted "We want Wing" early yesterday and Stuart thrust his utility player into the match after just nine minutes. Wing was under scrutiny after father Allan claimed his son was humiliated at being chosen to play off the bench this season.

Wing snr also accused the Roosters of trying to squeeze Craig out of the Roosters camp. But Stuart fired back, comparing Wing's father to controversial tennis dad Damir Dokic. "Let's say on the record that there is not a problem between Craig Wing and myself," Stuart said.

"There is not a problem between Craig Wing and the club. Craig Wing won't be getting a release.

"He is the favourite son of this club and one of the best players in Australia and the world. It's very easy to ring up a bloke [Allan Wing] who likes to talk and give an opinion.

"There was a lot of pressure on Craig today. He was humiliated and really embarrassed, the poor bugger.

"I had him on the phone this morning and he was apologising to me. He didn't have to do that. It's like a tennis writer who can't find a story - they ring up Damir Dokic."
Stuart said Wing's selection on the bench was for tactical reasons.

"Craig the best utility player in the game," Stuart said. "He is on our bench for a reason. I'm not going to discuss my tactics and reasons for that, it is a strategy. I am very comfortable with what I'm doing at the moment."

Wing was shielded from the media after the game by Roosters officials.

The Test and NSW player met with his manager Steve Gillis on Friday at a cafe in Bondi. "We catch up quite regularly," Gillis said.

Gillis denied there was any talk his client was unsettled at Bondi.

"He'd love to start - Craig's a first grade footballer, they all want to start," Gillis said.

"But there was no talk that he wasn't happy or that he didn't want to be there."

http://foxsports.news.com.au/story/0,8659,18610500-23214,00.html

choc_soldier

There was a similar article in the SMH.

One of the few times I'm siding with Stuart here - it appears to be nothing more than a beat up.

Nice insult there for Wings ol man...Damir Docik..... youre not
exactly 'laid back lenny' yourself, sticky!

Chook

Wing has been playing like a bench player for 12-18 months or more, it's only fitting he start from there. That being said, being displaced twice by one of the most useless hacks ever (Finch) can't be pleasing to Wingy, but all he has to do is lift his game by 10% and he'll be better than Finch. That usleless f**k couldn't lift his game with a crane!!

The ball is in Wings half, he can play with it or pick it up and run with it, it's his choice.

Chook.

P.S We should still dump Finch anyway.