Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Winning half back booed continually at leichardt

haha

some faves for your enjoyment

Agree with Reefy here.
http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showthread.php?p=3324158

I agree Reefy .
http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showthread.php?p=3317555

Gold!!!!, Go Reefy!!!!

I agree

actually I agree with every bloke Reefy named.
http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showpost.php?p=4175818&postcount=27

and one of my fave carc recent posts

http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showthread.php?p=4467368

hahahaha you poor sad old man.

the first link had dodger agreeing with me and me agreeing with chondrytes who is agreeing with reefy.

the 2nd link is me agreeing with snorkel burger.
"Gold reefy" is not from me.

I cant see the 3rd one and in what context .

..but the last one quotes my opinion

tucky wrote
Agree with all of those ratings except Simmo gets a 4!

fug me Millers
you can do better than that.

ps

can you please do one of your adv forum search on me agreeing with you.

mate
sober up
the team is exceeding expectations and you are still bagging

if the opposition crowd is booing i would have thought that is always a win.

you are turning onto a nutter.

the tigers fans were Booing Noddy and Seymour for continually kicking the ball over the sideline.

It was like watching a boxer who is front on points continually hang onto the other bloke.
or
watching soccer were they keep kicking it back to the goalkeeper.
The simpsons took the piss out of it accordingly.

spider

course they would boo

we were controlling the game the way we wanted too

and im sure the coach saw nothing wrong with finding touch, giving the forwards a breather, then muscling up to keep them in their half

would anyone complain if we were in the same position in a semi final?

millersnose

the opposition fans

then reefy could post another thread complaining about noddy kicking for touch when we should be throwing it about when we were 20 points up.....

course they would boo

we were controlling the game the way we wanted too

and im sure the coach saw nothing wrong with finding touch, giving the forwards a breather, then muscling up to keep them in their half

would anyone complain if we were in the same position in a semi final?

We won't be doing that in a semi final. We will need points & lots of them. Something we should have been doing the other night.
But you know what? I don't think we(read:a certain individual) can.

millersnose

so reefy if we had a 20 point lead on melbourne in a final you dont think we should be slowing the game down?

are you not aware that one of the reasons for our success this year has been a tactic of controlling the tempo of games?

I am fully aware of the tactic & how it works during the competition rounds.
Some call it semi final footy. I don't. I call it negative, but if the defense is fit, it can produce results. Last year it didn't, this year it did. Same game, same player, same coach, same team. We are no better or worse than we were last year with the exception of some x factor in Covell & Buster assisting a few wins that we probably didnt deserve ie. St George game.
In the finals, the individuals skills will shine if the game is played in a way to promote that. melbourne for instance get in an arm wrestle & will change tact & allow their players out wide to take on the opposition. & they are the next most negative team in the comp. But their half back keeps all of the team , in the game.
A turn of inidvidual Brilliance or 2 against us in a semi will beat us.
We match them or we die, as most are predicting us to do.
Cronulla-------> backdoor first up at worst or counting on other results.

millersnose

so reefy if we had a 20 point lead on melbourne in a final you dont think we should be slowing the game down?

with 10 to go yes. Anything more than 10 minutes & melbourne will run it down. Raiders will run it down. St George will run it down. Broncos will run it down. The rooster "may" run it down.

a smashed up tigers with zero enthusiasm, were a chance of running it down, but the few players for them who wanted to, got stuffed up by a few players who didnt want to be there.

shintaro

Is that directed at me?
How many semi finals will that kind of play win Shintaro? & by that I mean, the shyte stab kicks to corners instead of taking points on offer on the extreme lanes.
Will be contain a Broncos outfit? A st George outfit? A raiders outfit?
All 3 teams are scoring 40 point games at present & we will be playing one of them at home.
You reckon we will win the first home semi if nothing changes?

Yes..next question.

By the way, you only need to win by one point.

Surely

There is no chance any of the teams in the finals are going to be dictated to by a compressed defense/slowing spoiling tactic.

If they are held to scorelines like that, it means they have had 2 players sent off. Early!

Or we will just frustrate the opposition out of the game, like we have been doing all year.

The reduction in interchanges may also have some effect in the finals this year, it's only a couple but a couple of tired big boppers with 10 to go in a close final will make things interesting.