Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Worse Ground Announcer - Tonight 2UE

black_dot

we are bloody lucky to have a bloke who can handle MC duties at the ground, but isnt just a hired head, is as big a fan and supporter as most of us are. he knows his club and his footy and as a side issue, does a sh*tload of charity work and also plenty of unpaid stuff that the sharks marketting clowns rope him into at very short notice.

Yes he plays the fool! but that's the joke, he IS a wanker, a wanker of the highest order infact, and has a knack for taking the mickey and having a laugh when sometimes it would be easier to get bogged down in the bad stuff.

An asset to the club and the club learned its lesson last year with that debacle.

roosterboy60

I'm not a Sharks fan, but I know Glenn Wheeler and he is a good bloke. I don't mind his ground announcing. I think it's quite good.

bubs

Sounds like a bit of radio 2UE having a swipe at radio 2GB to me.

Glen does a really good job, trying to work up what can be a fairly lethargic crowd at times.
The 'Let's Get Loud' idea certainly has not lived up to plans but.
The Penrith bloke is dead set EMBARRASSING especially this year, when he was shown up by a 12yr old boy, who said that he wasn;t having a great time at the footy at Penrith.
But, the real classic has to be the Roosters ground announcer from last year who came up with..
"Gimme an E, A, S, T, S. What does it spell"...
ROOSTERS... ROOSTERS...