Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Yes, Gus

j0nesy

One of the best days of my life. I personally couldn't give a f**k about the haters, never have. But it is nice to see some of them forced to eat humble pie for what they have put some our players through.

Parra Guru

It's the same Phil Gould who, in 2009 when Parra released Brett Finch, said that members should be asking for their money back as that side wouldn't achieve anything that year.

Tosser. Can't wait to watch the game telecast so I can lol at his whinging bias

Bored_out_west1

What happened with Brandy? All the Dragon hate when both his sons wore saints jerseys at the Souths games. . . Was a great commentator before this years finals series. Now just another wanker.... Now about this digital radio sync thing.....

BigNormProvan

I watched the GF live on 9, but since then I have watched 3 replays of the Fox telecast. The Fox call was too much for me. Far too much bagging of Saints when we were both in the game and going to win the game. Come on fella's, show some degree of respect to a team who's hammered out 2 very consistant seasons and are streeting away with the GF. I thought it was really poor. Muted the call in the 2 since watched replays!!

I honestly don't know how balanced the call was on the 9 telecast, as the commentry was going in one ear and out the other as my brain digested the pictures, action and tension.

Big Norm

Red V Ultras

Both channels are farkin merkins. Those dopes on the sunday roast draped the front table with the poosters flag and could only manage to find a Dragons scarf. To beat those high society twigs really stuck it up their ass especially Gus as I reckon he lost a sh*t load on the roosters. He keeps probing St George Illawarra players and asks "what did coach Bennett say before the game or at half time" nah mate work it out for yourself f**khead our players will give you nothing. Bennett is God and Gus wishes he was part of the Dragons.

Slippery Morris

1 of Brandy's sons is a Dragons supporter the other an Eel. I never thought of Brandy as a Dragons hater. He seems pretty unbiased to me except for when Panthers are on and you would expect that from a Panthers legend.

Tallis would have been fuming and not know who he would rather win, the coach who he despised the most in Smithy, or the team he walked out on with another coach he hates. He was on a Lose Lose situation. Sucked in Tallis.

God knows what the Saints have done to Gould. He always bragged about when he was young and use to go to the Hill at Jubillee as a kid to watch the Dragons. Now it's just dragons bashing. Did Happy Dragon kick his dog or something?

TheMightyRedV

Having watched the replays on Fox and Ch9, the commentary coming from Fox in particular Alexander was disgracefully anti-dragon. Even my cousin who supports neither teams said brandy's put some big bucks on the roosters.

Peter Sterling is always close to the mark on Ch9. Gould is a toss at the best of times.

The fox commentary was generally abysmal . They showed a lack of knowledge for the game. Between the 3 of them they could'nt work out that 26-8 the dragons were setting up for a field goal before Fein charged over.

Smith, Alexander and Daley bias against the Dragons was appalling. Daley is just an absolute knobhead !!

Surprisingly Geyer picked Dragons and Boyd as Churchill medal winner.

cheers SFTG