Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Your Team To Play Canberra

Chase performed well and barring injury, he will only improve game by game. So in my opinion the right centre problem is solved for now.

I still think Flo is the best solution when it comes to the right wing position. Sure he is a team player and will do the best he can in what ever position he occupies on the field however, I see him as a right winger first, a fullback second and where ever you want after that.

In my opinion Vidot has improved out of sight but still no where near as good as Flo.

It was good to see Goodwin get a run this week even though it was also out of position.

There was a big improvement in defence last night, back to the old brick wall defence; it was great. I am still not sold on the formation of the attacking play, it looked a bit unstructured and unplanned in my opinion.

So next week Cooper will be back and so there will need to be a backline change. For me, I would like to see Goodwin at fullback and both Morris and Flo return to their wing positions.

Chase Stanley and Cooper are the club's best centres and Morris and Nightingale are the clubs best wingers. As for fullbacks, Goodwin is the most experienced fullback in the club followed by Lett, Kemp and Cummins. In my opinion an injury free Goodwin can do the job at fullback and Cummins with time could be right up there with the best fullbacks in the competition.

1. Goodwin
2. Morris
3. Stanley
4. Cooper
5. Nightingale
6. Soward
7. Hornby
8. Hunt
9. Rein
10. Latimore
11. De Belin
12. Scott - if not selected in SOO
13. Marketo

14. Prior
15. Stockwell
16. Young
17. Fien

Assuming Merrin and Creagh will again be picked for SOO

gypsy

Won't happen possm. Repeating it in every thread won't change that.

Let it go champ.

Won't happen possm. Repeating it in every thread won't change that.

Let it go champ.

What won't happen 'Champ'? I am not saying anything will happen, just giving my opinion for discussion. Happy to listen to everyone elses opinion; yours as well.

Syren

If Vidot was dropped a month ago (when he was making at least 1 big mistake per game), well he isn't gonna get dropped now.

He's actually playing better lately.

I like Chase retaining his right centre spot so we can shift Kyle into the halves. But this ain't gonna happen...

trudge

We gain more flicking Hornby rather than Vidot.

Shame Vidot can't play fullback. Give the beast some space.

jenninga

AAAAHH this shit game has finally come around,can we now flog those Raiders so we can get on with life without a bogey side.Should have been last season if it wasn't for the idiot ref who awarded that Dugan try.

Fire

1. Morris
2. Vidot
3. C Stanley
4. Cooper
5. Nightingale
6. Soward
7. Hornby
8. Hunt
9. Rein
10. Prior
11. Marketo
12. Vea
13. De Belin

14. Fein
15. Ah Mau
16. Stockwell
17. Young

I love this game. My brother and a lot of friends are Canberra supporters. Going to head into the CBD and hit the piss with them all on Monday night.

If Vidot was dropped a month ago (when he was making at least 1 big mistake per game), well he isn't gonna get dropped now.

He's actually playing better lately.

I like Chase retaining his right centre spot so we can shift Kyle into the halves. But this ain't gonna happen...

So you would say Vidot is a better right winger than Flo?

Kyle is injured and probably will come back through the Cutters in the halves.

jenninga

Hope Kyle does and rips them apart,just dying to see what he can do when given the chance in the halves.Still remember his game a couple of years ago at 6 and he was terrific.

St.Mono

1. Goodwin
2. Morris
3. Vidot
4. Stanley
5. Nightingale
6. Soward
7. Hornby
8. Hunt
9. Rein
10. Latimore
11. De Belin
12. Scott - if not selected in SOO
13. Marketo

14. Prior
15. Vea
16. Young
17. Fien

64 Dragon

Let's just forfeight this match and have 2 weeks off instead of 1.

Be positive. We have to beat them sometime. Unfortunately, just when they are playing badly so are we, apart from our defence. Their defence has been dreadful lately. Best defence wins, okay?

blacksafake

Be positive. We have to beat them sometime. Unfortunately, just when they are playing badly so are we, apart from our defence. Their defence has been dreadful lately. Best defence wins, okay?
As usual they'll get a flogging (this time from the cowboys) & cop it in the press all week & come out & play their best game of the year(or get all the ref calls) against us,it happens every year.

Syren

Nah, Florence is better. IMO, Kyle should come back via the bench.

64 Dragon

As usual they'll get a flogging (this time from the cowboys) & cop it in the press all week & come out & play their best game of the year(or get all the ref calls) against us,it happens every year.

First half. Canberra getting a flogging alright. 24 - 6. Hope the rest of your predictions don't come true!

W.Smith

spoiler alert !!!

are u watching the Raiders getting carved in Townsville ???

we could throw the Harold Matts in !!!

Fair dinkum the Raidersfans will be witch hunting the CEO'S Brutha after this rubbish

64 Dragon

Cowboys 40 - Raiders - 18. Sheesh what a drubbing! How did they get 18 points?

Father Ted

Would like to congratulate my youngest Nephew Ethan who did a victory lap up there in Townsville after he and his under 11's team Innisfail won the Laurie Spina cup grand final . I'll buy you a real great footy teams Jersey for Christmas . Remember white jerseys are cooler is hot climates. Oh !!! And you can get your parents to buy me a Blonde backpacker in return..

And Canberra ....Wgas