Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Your team vs Souths

slammingsam

Mortimer isnt going to learn much playing in NSW Cup.
It is such a poor poor standard.

You would be better off keeping him in first grade and him finding out about himself there.

Joely01

Surely Tahu has to get dropped,he is the worst player in the NRL by far
Mate you had to be drunk when you said this. look at the two plays to set up burt. Fair dinkum some people need to watch alot more games of rugby league if they think tahu is the worst player :lol::lol::lol:.
Tell me honestly who was better out of Tahu and Reddy last night? Tahu

Joely01

1. Hayne
2. Burt
3. Tahu
4. Inu
5. Grothe
6. KK
7. Morts
8. Cayless c
9. mk
10. Poore
11. Hindy
12. Smith
13. Horo
14. Robson
15. Moi Moi
16. Mateo
17. Mannah

Now before everyone starts bagging me for the Bench the reason why moi moi and mateo are there is because i feel we really lack strike power off the bench and after 20mins we die off having mateo and moi moi coming on for the next 20 each half would keep the team going. Just how i feel.

hybrideel

while Tahu is going well with limited opportunities in attack he is getting shown up in defence a bit. His front on defence is brutal but if his opposition centre put's a bit of footwork on he seems to struggle. Hopefully that's just an adjustment period and it get's rectified soon because with Burt not being the strongest defender we can't afford Tahu to be a weak defensive link as well.

eels_fan

Dont think we need to change it up much, just positional changes really (in line with run on's last night)

1. Hayne
2. Burt
3. Inu
4. Tahu
5. Grothe
6. KK
7. Mortimer
8. Cayless
9. Robson
10. Poore
11. Hindy
12. Smith
13. Mateo

14. MK
15. Mannah
16. Fui Fui
17. Horo

True EEL

1. Hayne
2. Burt
3. Inu
4. Tahu
5. Grothe
6. Keating, K
7. Mortimer
8. Cayless
9. Robson
10. Poore
11. Hindmarsh
12. Moimoi
13. Smith

14. Horo
15. Mateo
16. Mannah
17. Oake

Run Fui down the fringes and leave Hindy in the middle to do the rough stuff with Smith down the other side.
Ht

looks pretty good to me - unless DA goes a different way, but probably wont

Cayless could also be the option in the backrow, but Fui has more pace and mobility, could be a great move

The "Humble is Our Saviour" clan are getting ridiculous now...they kid has done nothing of note at Wenty from what I hear, and is a fullback who can play 6. Besides, we have two five eighths (three if you count Mateo) why the sh*t do we need one with less ability and experience at this stage of his career? Madness.

Anyway, I'd only go with a couple of positional changes and Matt Keating out for a spell to get his mojo back

1-Hayne
2-Burt
3-Inu
4-Tahu
5-Grothe
6-Mortimer
7-KK
8-Cayless
9-Robson
10-Fui
11-Hindy
12-Smith
13-Horo

14-Mateo
15-Poore
16-Mannah
17-Oake

84 Baby

1. Hayne (after a week of defensive training)
2. Burt
3. Inu
4. Tahu
5. Grothe
6. Mortimer
7. Keating
8. Cayless
9. Robson
10. Moi Moi
11. Hindmarsh
12. Smith
13. Horo

14. Mateo
15. Mannah
16. Poore
17. Oake/Lasalo

Mateo comes on after 20 for Horo
Oake is more experienced but I reckon Lasalo to play wide running backrower against Souths big slow forwards

lewiscook

1. Hayne
2. Reddy
3. Inu
4. Tahu
5. Grothe
6. Mortimor
7. KK
8. Cayless
9. Burt
10. Moi Moi
11. Hindy
12. Smith
13. Mateo

14. Robson/ MK (Needs some time for Wenty i reckon)
15. Mannah
16. Poore
17. Horo

I'd be tempted to put Burt in at hooker, it gives us great speed through the ruck along with a great passing game that Burt has as examplified with the amount of times Burt has put Hayne through gaps on kick returns. My only issue with it is that when Burt runs from the play the ball he can be pushed back, he needs to hit the line harder.

I think Parra can get back inline if we speed up our play in and around the ruck with burt, Mateo and cayless offloading and providing Hayne and Moi Moi with room in the middle to get the ball out the back into space for blokes like Inu and Tahu.

eel4life

For what it is worth ..

1. Hayne
2. Burt ( is he still injured ?) if he is not right out etu in on the wing
3. Inu
4. Tahu
5. Eric

6. KK
7. Mortimer

8. Cayless
9. Robson
10. MoiMoi
11. Hindy
12. Smith
13. Mateo

14. Humble
15. Mannah - he is getting better all the time
16. Horro - he is going to realise his potential, just keep working hard horro
17. Poore - hopefully he starts to get some mongrel back and pushes hard

@@@

We looked sharper from dummy half, but our general running of the team is something that Daniel Needs to get his head around and just start taking the team and telling them what to do and when ...

This might take some time, but i think DM and KK have a relationship from playing in the lower grades together and hopefully they can make the team click.

If KK can run behind mateo and the other forwards and then hopefully Hayne does the same you will see more line breaks from the team over the next few weeks.