Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bryce Gibbs Head

juro

Init funee u nu wot e ment

Wanka

The English language is evolving.
Unlike some people who are stuck in a time warp.

Punctuate that champ!
How you write tells the reader a lot about you, similar to how body language can tell much more than the words coming out of your mouth. As far as I'm concerned, if you can't use basic English grammar, you are either poorly educated, lazy or a wanker.

seaeagle sam

It's ironic you're calling someone an idiot when you have little grasp of the English language.

Bryce Gibbs owns his head - title should read "Bryce Gibbs' Head".

You mightn't think it makes a difference, but grammar is the difference between knowing your sh*t and knowing you're sh*t.

I'm a fan of the apostrophe after the 's' in this possessive. But Gibbs's head is still cool.

Back on topic, what's Gibbs' head done now?

seaeagle sam

How you write tells the reader a lot about you, similar to how body language can tell much more than the words coming out of your mouth. As far as I'm concerned, if you can't use basic English grammar, you are either poorly educated, lazy or a wanker.

Or he could be a lol@50uff$ fan dressed in Saints' clothing.

DJShaksta

One of the form props in the comp, always puts in, great defender.
Genuinely nice guy who his teammates love playing with.

Yeah what a moron.............

Jason Maher

Sounds like a dill when interviewed, but a bloody good player. Was fairly ineffective for the Tigers, hence why they let him go, but has really kicked it up to another level for the Sharks. A big part of the reason they've been up the pointy end of the table all year.

bazza

I'm a fan of the apostrophe after the 's' in this possessive. But Gibbs's head is still cool.

Back on topic, what's Gibbs' head done now?

That is the correct use of the apostrophe
In this case Gibbs is the name and the 's' is not a pluralization of the word 'Gibb' so as pointed out it is correct to add the apostrophe and the 's'

the circumcision?

Basically when he was on the footy show a few months back he did the segment where they ask the player a question and see how they answer, they have asked their wives/girlfriends the same questions previously and playback their answer straight after to see if they are the same. One moment from Bryce

Question: What is the craziest thing you've ever done

Bryce's wife: That would be the time he tried to give himself a homemade vasectomy with a nail and a hammer.

hybrid_tiger

Sounds like a dill when interviewed, but a bloody good player. Was fairly ineffective for the Tigers, hence why they let him go, but has really kicked it up to another level for the Sharks. A big part of the reason they've been up the pointy end of the table all year.

He may have been ineffective (in attack) earlier in his career but he was fantastic for the Tigers in the last two-three years. He hasn't gone up a level at all, he's been this good for a while. It's just that people didn't notice all the little things he does that make him so invaluable, or because people have pre-conceptions about him and aren't willing to open their eyes and watch him play to determine his worth.

A mate works with ex Tiger Mark ''buckets'' O'Neill....who tells the story of the WTs boys doing some pre season training at the beach one day down cronulla or somewhere, theyve finished training and gone for a swim to cool off....Bryce has been in the water but ends up gettin stung by a bluebottle, he goes up with Buckets to the lifeguards to see if they can help him, hes been stung pretty bad...

Lifeguard: "Whats up boys"?
Buckets : "My mates been stung by a bluebottle"
Lifeguard: Where abouts"?
Bryce: *Pointing to the ocean* "OUT THERE!!"

Ladmate

What? He was great for the Tigers.

2006-2008 Gibbs was poor and didn't progress at all. From then on he was brilliant. He does a lot of things that unless your at a game and watch closely you won't realise. He has great line speed in defence and reguarly makes good, first contact on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd tackles on the opposition front rowers. Ruck defece is brilliant and would ahut down plenty of potential breaks from little quick guys through the center that most front rowers would miss.He reguarly plays 65+minutes and his attack has gotten better to include a decent offload. Also makes plenty of cover tackles in the old school lock style.

It was no coincidence that as soon as Gibbs went off injured in the warriors semi the warriors scored 3 tries to through the center of the ruck. If Gibbs doesn't get injured I have no doubt the tigers win that game.

Mr_Raditch

A mate works with ex Tiger Mark ''buckets'' O'Neill....who tells the story of the WTs boys doing some pre season training at the beach one day down cronulla or somewhere, theyve finished training and gone for a swim to cool off....Bryce has been in the water but ends up gettin stung by a bluebottle, he goes up with Buckets to the lifeguards to see if they can help him, hes been stung pretty bad...

Lifeguard: "Whats up boys"?
Buckets : "My mates been stung by a bluebottle"
Lifeguard: Where abouts"?
Bryce: *Pointing to the ocean* "OUT THERE!!"

:lol::lol: is that a true story? :lol::lol: