Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Most boring/mundane NRL player sightings

typicalfan

I saw Greg Alexander with a hat on doing some groceries at Parra Westfields. Didn't want to be seen in enemy territory but his eyes are a dead giveaway.

Nathan Blacklock at a pub just outside Sydney watching origin.

veggiepatch1959

In the mid 80s, played touch footy against John Dorahy and Mick Liubinskas who has the longest legs of any human being.

Met a few ex broncos at a function at suncorp a few years ago. Hancock is as you'd expect, complete wanker. Renouf is an absolute gent.

Langer on a plane to nq, think he was going to mackay to do some sort of function, was drunk but not a pest and fairly light hearted

Hodges, Scott Anderson, Parker and a couple of others down at bashup park for jharal yow yehs first game back for Norths ressies i think...

David Stagg routinely shops at rode road markets in chermside.

Will hoppa knocked on my door a few years ago when he was on his missionary sabbatical.

Mason, minichello, anasta at a cafe on the morning of origin 2 in 2006 looking relaxed as f**ked... no surprise they lost 30-6.

Brian smith at a pub minding his own business in circular quay, left after too many merkins kept going upto him.

Anasta again, this time he stole my wife and I's table at some breakfast cafe in bondi.

Couple of others that aren't coming to mind atm...

Michael Hancock is a really down to earth bloke. Must have been on the Rex Terps in a big way.

King hit

I meet Michael Hancock at the leagues club back in 2013. I found him a very likeable down to earth gentleman.

King hit

I just had dinner at the Burleigh heads surf club and Daly Cherry Evans was sitting 2 tables away from me

Droog

Met Sam Thaiday in a coffee shop in Adelaide about 2 years ago. It was the off season and he was there with his missus and kid. Being AFL Territory we were unsure what he was doing in SA. He went to the counter to order when my mate made his move to start a conversation with him. My mate waved me over telling him I'm a die hard chooks supporter. He didn't appreciate the third man in and me being a chooks fan.

Pedge1971

Sterlo was a regular in my old mans TAB years ago on the Central Coast.

Dad loved the bloke and the one time I met him he was as solid as a gentleman can be.

titoelcolombiano

Corey Parker walking down the street eating ice cream with his Mrs in Bulimba, Brisbane.

Steve Walters at Rocklea Markets, Brisbane

Bought a pair of Nike shoes on eBay, went to the seller's house to collect them and it was Michael De Vere

horrie hastings

Served Jake Friend a 6 pack of VB stubbies at the drive through at Kensington quite a few years ago.

Have seen Matt King down at Mahons pool a few times.

Saw Ian Roberts at Target Broadway just before Christmas, had a quick chat with him as I hadn't seen him for years, we used to talk football a lot when he had the deli on Oxford st in the 80s.

When I was working at the Quaffers warehouse at Waterloo I remember Brett Kenny doing some work there in the store room, not sure what he was doing but he still looked very fit, Quaffers closed in 2007 so it was before that, probably around 2005-06.

Had the whole Saints team on a flight back from Melbourne in 2009, it was after their first round loss to Melbourne 16-17, they were pretty well behaved but Matt Cooper was a bit loud and liked being the centre of attention.

Life's Good

Craig Bellamy walking through Albert Park at the F1 Grand Prix a few years ago. It wasn’t the warmest of days yet he still had those sweaty armpits seeping through a light pink shirt(true story).

jack coburn

Was at the casino the night O’Neill and carne were kicked out. Was play blackjack on a table and Alfie was on the table opposite. All the broncos were around him watching him play , had a massive stack in front of him. Carne and O’Neill were blind and the other broncos didn’t want anything to do with them. Read the next day what happened. Was a good night for me though got there with 100 for a quick nightcap and left with 900 and pissed.