Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd8 2024: Eels v Manly GAME DAY THREAD @ 4 Pines Park April 26

Joshuatheeel

Mate their middles ran for twice as many meters as ours. If we take our blue and gold glasses off, they have a point. Not saying that idiot Sivo didn’t have a massive negative impact on the result, but RCG said he would die for Brad and ran for 60 odd metres
#bullshit

Our middles ran for 436 m and unbelievably manly’s ran for….436 m (happy to be corrected)..,

Overall the forward metres were 682 manly to 663!

Joshuatheeel

And that sort of good enough, excuse making is the reason why the club hasn’t won a title since 1986.
they had the most possession because we lost the middle.
Never said it was good effort! My posts have said a lot more……

King-Gutho94

What's up with Tom Trbojevic anyway he pissed off the sheds at fulltime.

Was the only manly player that wouldn't walk around the ground thanking there fans at FT.

He never seems happy when scoring a try and always up-tight looking like he has a stick up his arse.

He is not normal.

Since our last premiership 13 out of 16 clubs (not including the Dolphins) have won it at some stage. Does that mean we’ve been bottom 3 in terms of available resources since that time?
Some of them have been lucky while we have been unlucky. We are 0 from 3 in grand finals where might have expected to win 1 or 2 (1.5) of them. We are 3 from 8 in preliminary finals in that time. The average win rate is obviously 50%. At that level you should expect to win about half your games. If not you are either unlucky or overachieved to get there. Did Smith (1 from 6) overachieve to make those prelims/grand finals? Did Hagan (0 from 1)? Daniel Anderson (1 from 2)? Brad Arthur's (1 from 2)?

the phantom menace

Some of them have been lucky while we have been unlucky. We are 0 from 3 in grand finals where might have expected to win 1 or 2 (1.5) of them. We are 3 from 8 in preliminary finals in that time. The average win rate is obviously 50%. At that level you should expect to win about half your games. If not you are either unlucky or overachieved to get there. Did Smith (1 from 6) overachieve to make those prelims/grand finals? Did Hagan (0 from 1)? Daniel Anderson (1 from 2)? Brad Arthur's (1 from 2)?
You know that you can now ask your rhetorical "pseudo-intellectual" (lol) questions to AI... and it will type you an essay back?

Might be a better option than trying to troll these parts... are you going to take up Avenger's $1,000 offer?

Year? Lucky to last a minute I reckon

disgusted married with children GIF

Soto

2 really poor decisions tonight
Video not calling trbojevic offside yet sin binning penisini....why the f**k was the kick chase not checked...
AND Why was Sanders going into score after Sivo scooped the ball not allowed to play on then check it??? These both cost us big time...fkn horrible by geriatric sutton and Klown...both should be dropped just for those 2 clangers....I bet we hear shit all from Annesley and co on these two incidences

2 really poor decisions tonight
Video not calling trbojevic offside yet sin binning penisini....why the f**k was the kick chase not checked...
AND Why was Sanders going into score after Sivo scooped the ball not allowed to play on then check it??? These both cost us big time...fkn horrible by geriatric sutton and Klown...both should be dropped just for those 2 clangers....I bet we hear shit all from Annesley and co on these two incidences
That second incident was forward to Sanders anyway mate.

King-Gutho94

f**k it would have been tough to be there amongst those f**king bogans
There wankers but what do you do.

At the end of the day the feeling is mutual we both hate each other.

Embrace the hate in the game as much as you embrace love.

Rugby League is better for it