Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 18 vs Storm - Team List Thread

You reckon Robbie 'Reserve Grade' Rochow is better than all our props? What a load of shit. If they were so bad we wouldn't be four points clear of ninth place.

Fanbase

You reckon Robbie 'Reserve Grade' Rochow is better than all our props? What a load of shit. If they were so bad we wouldn't be four points clear of ninth place.
why u think souths and Melbourne wanted him? yeah cause Melbourne are a rubbish side hey? u idiot. what props we have that are better than him? I give u d answer none. he goes hard. once again showing u know nothing about footy and footy players pau bahahahahahaha

ImTheMan

why u think souths and Melbourne wanted him? yeah cause Melbourne are a rubbish side hey? u idiot. what props we have that are better than him? I give u d answer none. he goes hard. once again showing u know nothing about footy and footy players pau bahahahahahaha

Pau has been rather accommodating to me so far. Where is the love?

They wanted him for the same reason any club wants backup players in their squad. We wanted him too before he went to Souths.

Glenneel

This game worries me. The storm have already won one game without their stars and only lost to the Roosters by a point. They go alright without their stars.
This a litmus test for us. If we lose we are pretenders and will be bundled out in the first week of the finals. If we win it really proves nothing, except we can defeat a very weakened Storm side which historically belts us.

Incorrect

This a litmus test for us. If we lose we are pretenders and will be bundled out in the first week of the finals. If we win it really proves nothing, except we can defeat a very weakened Storm side which historically belts us.

If we lose, we probably don't deserve to make the finals, let alone get bundled out first week. Just about any first grade team, whether they are running 2nd or 13th, with 3 of their 4 first choice spine players should be beating an opposition missing their entire 1,6,7 and 9 (especially when 2 or 3 of them are near future immortals) plus a couple of other Origin reps... In saying that, it won't be easy but we really should get the W if we're serious

T.S Quint

If we win it proves heaps. It proves that we are another 2 points better off than we were before.
And it proves that we will be close to our goal of reaching the Finals.
And it proves that we are better than the Storm (when they don't have their Origin player, yeah....but still).

What are the odds: The money is running 10 to one in favour of Melbourne so Sportsbet punters are loving the big price available on the premiership favourites. Very few punters seem willing to trust Parramatta at such a short price, despite the fact that Melbourne's side has been decimated by Origin.

http://www.nrl.com/storm-v-eels-schick-preview/tabid/10874/newsid/109645/default.aspx

That would mean that, although we're "favourites", we're not actually favourites. Maybe there's hope after all!

Stevie

Looking through the training gallery it looks like Peni is involved in full contact. Good to see, not this week clearly but next week after bye hopefully he can hook in.