Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who is the surprise guest on the Footy Show?

drake

iggy plop said:
Easy. There's nothing more annoying than listening to a over-commercialised mainstream rocker scream like a baby.

Mainstream tripe.
Especially one who fled the country to avoid paying taxes.

Raider_69 said:
well said

You can just imagine chief there with that silly little smile of his just praising everyone and everything......

And sterlo not a bad commentator but a dreadful person to have on a panel when they arent talking footy, just not funny and try's way to hard.

King of the Hill said:
I disagree - it was when he was stumbling over his words because he's disabled or whatever

And those 'heart warming' stories dont really make compelling TV

Like Bart's People on The Simpsons, human interest stories just dont cut it any more

agree completely.

Raider_69 said:
:lol: at sterlo

"one off thing", in other words "i disagree with this whole debarcle but im too gutless to come out and critise anything joey does" :lol:

thats how is came across.

gaterooze

ParraDude_Jay said:
The ESL NEEDS a drawcard because they are struggling for crowds, but it can't happen every year

Dude, ESL are having a record year for crowds. Things are going great there.

shadow grinder

what abotu what sterlo said at the start...after they had just shown benji marshall setting up that awesome try, TWICE. then teh camera pans to sterlo who says " for anyone who hasnt seen the benji marshal try yet...here it is" ...duhhh dumbass we just saw it twice...

what about matt Johns saying (complete newcastle bias as per the norm with that goose) Darren Albert will play rep football in 2006 with the sharks???????

Charlie Saab said:
what about matt Johns saying (complete newcastle bias as per the norm with that goose) Darren Albert will play rep football in 2006 with the sharks???????

I think if he could do it again, I reckon he'd say something else to the kid on 'No Talent Time' other than, "Im just disappointed you didnt come out nude."

albi

So who was the special guest?

Was it A. Johns?

If it was, I imagine the panel would have bent him over the table, and taken turns.

drake

albi said:
So who was the special guest?

Was it A. Johns?

If it was, I imagine the panel would have bent him over the table, and taken turns.
No I think they would have bent themselves over the table and waited for their turn.

nospam49™ said:
How can you not like Jimmy Barnes.

I like it because if you close your eyes....you almost feel like its the 1980's when people actually wanted to hear him sing something.

Is that the same Jimmy Barnes who currently has the number 1 selling album??? I'd suggest people are still listening mate

Knight82 said:
You can just imagine chief there with that silly little smile of his just praising everyone and everything......

And sterlo not a bad commentator but a dreadful person to have on a panel when they arent talking footy, just not funny and try's way to hard.

it would be painful
absolutely painful
Bring on more Matty, get MG in there and Stevo, led by vossy

then we got a panel that can talk some league and have some fun aswell

zulu

steaming stormer said:
Is that the same Jimmy Barnes who currently has the number 1 selling album??? I'd suggest people are still listening mate

Saw an item on tv the other on how the charts are rigged.

Messy stuff just like the rubbish Barnes comes up with.