Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured Signings 2014

Yep. They also mentioned that we are still monitoring the Ferguson situation closely.

He was in the crowd at the manly game,but he now has a broken ankle or leg,said he was out of action until august,so even if he got a clearance to play,just before the finals was when he would be ready.

Yeah. He was also in a roosters sponsors corporate box when we played them in round 1.

Word is that they are chasing him as well.

Afaic I don't want him at Souths. We desperately need a strike centre though and he's just about the only one out there that could be available in the near future.

The truly terrible part is that if we take the moral high ground and don't sign him, he'll end up with the c**ks and their backline will be even more devastating.

It's a real catch 22.

BranVan3000

He was in the crowd at the manly game,but he now has a broken ankle or leg,said he was out of action until august,so even if he got a clearance to play,just before the finals was when he would be ready.

Yeah whoever signs Ferguson will be for next year

There was a chance that was always going to be the case with him anyway

BranVan3000

Yeah. He was also in a roosters sponsors corporate box when we played them in round 1.

Word is that they are chasing him as well.

Afaic I don't want him at Souths. We desperately need a strike centre though and he's just about the only one out there that could be available in the near future.

The truly terrible part is that if we take the moral high ground and don't sign him, he'll end up with the c**ks and their backline will be even more devastating.

It's a real catch 22.

We don't need a strike center. Goodwin has been killing it and Walker will be a star soon. We need two great wingers though

georgesnmith

moley reported now that tedesco has decided to stay with the tigers and it will be announced before their next home game at leichhardt

it so good result

chooks dont need him they have TVS

LOL Bunniesman's Croker rumour.

I posted that in the Souffs section on Sunday night after a mate texted me to tell me it was a rumour he heard down at Bruce.

nrlnrl

Or Rothfield is dead right and that is why Brooks has to do the convincing.

Get the feeling if Teddy was a priority in the pre season then the Tigers would have had the deal done. I also think that if Teddy had his heart set on being a Tiger he would have had his manager stitch up something by now. The club was pre-occupied re-signing Woods for a while though.

Roosters mentioned on Monday they hadn't even spoken to Tedesco & with every day passing it sounds like another omelette for Phil Rothfield ( and "heard it here first" )

James Hooper of the Daily Telegraph agreed with the rest of the panel on The Sunday Footy Show that the story of Tedesco signing with the Roosters had no legs.

POPEYE

Tedesco is going great guns at the moment but surely I'm not the only one sceptical about his longevity, supporters of any club should treat the procurement of any player nowdays as a mathematical equation. I prefer rock steady above average talent to temporary shooting stars

RWB

James Hooper of the Daily Telegraph agreed with the rest of the panel on The Sunday Footy Show that the story of Tedesco signing with the Roosters had no legs.

It has been the clubs stance from day dot when asked the question. We've got three really promising three-quarters at the club at the moment that they want to persist with.

It's just no where near as interesting as supposed bidding war amongst the 'heaving hitting Roosters' & 'battlers of the Wests Tigers'

BunniesMan

Glenn Stewart and Kieran Foran will not be extending their contracts. You heard it here first.

Stewart->Tigers or Sharks or Eels

Foran->Broncos (after 2015)