Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured/Confirmed Signings and More Crap XVIII

Jodeci

My supercoach team was valued at over 6 million by the end of the season and I won my league. I could sort it out

Your the person to lead us Noise.

We believe in you

If you managed that in Supercoach and still managed to do 40 hours a week in your job, then send your CV into the Eels.

oldmancraigy

3rd parry payments are part of the cap.

Except for ones the club is forbidden to be involved in organising.
sooo, while i am sure some clubs do it, if/when they get found out, one thinks Oasis all over again...

Noise

Your the person to lead us Noise.

We believe in you

If you managed that in Supercoach and still managed to do 40 hours a week in your job, then send your CV into the Eels.

Haha. There might have been more than a few hrs done during work hrs :sarcasm:

Jodeci

sooo, while i am sure some clubs do it, if/when they get found out, one thinks Oasis all over again...

3rd party is uncapped.

They need to be registered with the NRL.

The player manager can source as many as they want.

the only thing that is illegal is the club guaranteeing the money ..... otherwise how can anyone ever prove anything .... well connected clubs will always do well in the player market

Joshuatheeel

Dogs picked up Morris on massive contract after a few years of trying to get a full back. And Morris aren't even a fullback, his about 28 and still hasnt played a full season at fullback. He might go ok, but he doesn't have the ball skills to be a top fullbdck. Bloody expensive winger the dogs have got.

He'll be a better fullback than Perrett, and they made a grand final with Perrett.

Goes to show a star fullback isn't the be-all and end-all of NRL success.

Bigfella

I reckon it shows how important it is.

They've targeted it as a weakness after making the gf.

And they've got a bloke presently on contract elsewhere.

Y2Eel

He'll be a better fullback than Perrett, and they made a grand final with Perrett.

Who was fullback for winning side again??

I agree the dogs wont bade their game around Morris at all..

Like us i hope we stick with Hoppa at fullback he isnt Hayne but Hayne gone gives us options in other positions Moneyball style..

They would have been working on this for a while. Plus his twin brother is there. It's not like they would have had to do a lot of hard work. "St George is going down the gurgler, we just made a GF with Sam f**king Perrett and Josh f**king Reynolds in key positions. Here's a pay rise, a fullback jersey, and also your twin is already here." "Where do I sign?"

Joshuatheeel

They would have been better keeping perrett and get a better half. Morris won't be that much better.

Joshuatheeel

Is Morris better? And they paid a fortune for him.

Why don't you give eels/arthur credit, arthur has identified that we lack experience in the pack thus if rumours are correct we have picked up a current origin player in Watmough who is also under contract ?

All to easy to bag out the eels isn't it!!

Only because Perret is the worse fullback in the comp.If you can name a worse one please tell me....

Hoppa going back there will potentially become one of the top fullbacks in the game.At worse he will be in the top 10 due to his safety and football smarts.

They brought in a winger, meaning if you can lose a grand final with Sam Perrett at fullback you don't need Jarryd Hayne to win one.

emjaycee

Simple mate

They have the luxury of ANZ Stadium which can host up to 100 or more corporate suites.

They have a admin set up that is the best in the league

Training facilities first class. They have their own altitude machine hence why their props last longer minutes.

They have a coach who can recruit players of quality and not the quality we are signing.

They have a few board members who are street smart and professional business people who run their own successful businesses.

They have a 3rd party network who chip in thousands of dollars and have the best leagues club in NSW from a profit and sales perspective.

They will play finals footy for the next 5 years.

Jodeci, care to share which way you voted on the independent director motion at the PLC AGM?

Our Board tried to achieve this and got voted down.

And was it Hasler who signed the worst fullback in the NRL and also snared INU for the Dogs. The same Inu no one here wanted back?

Jodeci

Jodeci, care to share which way you voted on the independent director motion at the PLC AGM?

Our Board tried to achieve this and got voted down.

And was it Hasler who signed the worst fullback in the NRL and also snared INU for the Dogs. The same Inu no one here wanted back?

I have the luxury of knowing both Ray Dib (Bulldogs Chairman) and Arthur Coorey, they know that many people with money who put into the Bulldogs club it's not funny. They both put in their fair share of money also. Ray runs a very successful insurance company and also has his hands in multiple building projects. Arthur runs the successful Stewarts man clothing as well as some investments. They put in money like it's their own even though they have a successful leagues club.

They have a system and it works. Hasler recruited Inu, he had a blinder of a season in 2012, had an average 2013 and did what every other coach Did and moved him off to France.

Look at the kind of players they recruit, if they want someone, they get them. If they had Hayne and lost him, they would get the best player either contracted or off contracted.

It's irrelevant who I voted for, But we don't have a Ray Dib on our board.

You know that motion to get Mr Moss on wasn't done properly and that's why Dennis killed that. It didn't go through the right channels and if it went through, Dennis even said his lawyers would be all over this. Mr Moss isn't even a member.

The bloke doesn't have to be on the board, he can support the club like how he said he would from outside the board room if he really cares.

Only because Perret is the worse fullback in the comp.If you can name a worse one please tell me....

Hoppa going back there will potentially become one of the top fullbacks in the game.At worse he will be in the top 10 due to his safety and football smarts.

Reece Robinson.

Oh wait, is he a fullback or a winger?