Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured/Confirmed Signings and More Crap XVIII

Top 25 Outs 11 spots -Hayne - MoiMoi-Smith-Tonga-Loko-Tanginoa-Harrison-Santi-Ryan-Sio - Kelly- Mossop?

That's would be 2.6 mill or there abouts in talent at a guess?

top 25 ins 11 spots - Manu mau-De gois-Semi-KE-Pauli-Tepai-Robinson-Champion-Takarangai-Watmough-Fa'aasso

I left wicks out along with McPherson and nelson as 11 in for 11 outs.....And there the cheapest of them.
Id say that takes us to about 2.3million at a guess.
So we probably have around 300k left plus what ever the salary cap increased 250k so that's 550k.Also pending on what mannah and Seph re-signed for.Im assuimg aproxx the same So the reported 600k might be close.Also pends on how much they frontloaded watmough

As far as champion goes- According to pou we paid heaps.
What other clubs where knocking on his door mate? He has played 19 games in 3 yrs and also missed 11 games in 2011 with the storm(including finals)
He was offered a one year deal cause he is injury prone and no club would risk him for two years.His last 4 yrs have been injury plagued.

What other clubs where knocking on his door mate? He has played 19 games in 3 yrs and also missed 11 games in 2011 with the storm(including finals)
He was offered a one year deal cause he is injury prone and no club would risk him for two years.His last 4 yrs have been injury plagued.
Pou has no problem with us power overs for injury prone hacks or average footballers. But Pay overs for the best player in the game..........

Also why are people comparing taumalolo and Tanginoa- Ones 6'3 the others 5'11

BTW I heard roosters will sign Jason for 2016 ;)

Mossop goes then we need too replace.I mean surely it will free more money up? Maybe don't have too replace with a front rower.But we must have some money spare?
Hayne and now mossop. Watmough was rumoured to come before Haynes departure.Since we have signed takarangai

We might have started talking to plenty of these guys before Hayne's departure but we didn't announce them until well after. Money freed up by him being gone probably got a few of them over the line.

Mannah-Jnr Paulo - Lussick - Wicks - Fa'asso - Gower- Terepo -Allgood
I don't think you can carry more than 8 props in your top 25?

Assuming you're going with two on the field at all times I don't think you should have more than six in your top 25. Take out Terepo and Gower from the above (middle forwards for sure but not genuine props) and you have six. Then in your top 30 you can have another one.

Someone confirm this? There is also Alvaro who could probably do a job if called upon.

If he's still at the club, Alvaro might be able to fill that second tier spot (in case of emergency, break glass).

Who do you rub out for Tanginoa? Coach obviously doesn't rate him as he re-signed gower and brought in wicks and Fa'aasso.There where spots available.

Agreed. And he obviously rated Ma'u, Edwards and Moeroa ahead of Tanginoa at edge forward, so I don't think he was necessarily forced out by the salary cap.

Bag Allgood out but he can do a job for a few games here and there if need be.And is best defender out of all our props.

Yep. Allgood's problem isn't that he is shit but that he is almost certainly overpaid. That will hurt his chances of being re-signed but it won't stop him playing some first grade next year, whether here or at another club.

I don't reckon we paid heaps. At his best Beau Champion is worth about $400k and I reckon we're paying about half that. To be honest I reckon there's probably a significant match payments component, which will push his actual salary (outside the cap) up to what he's worth if he plays a full season.

His injury this year was a broken wrist which won't have affected his running too much. He'll be ready to go by round one. If he gets injured again? $200k is f**k all. Certainly worth a risk on an experienced player like him.

Pou has no problem with us power overs for injury prone hacks or average footballers. But Pay overs for the best player in the game..........

It's still overs isn't it? The fact that Hayne is worth so much just means when we pay overs for him we're paying far too much. We'd pay less overs for a player that wasn't so good. Like Beau Champion.

Alvaro might end up a star.-He is young enough-By mid last year he was carrying the forward pack at wenty on his own. Allgood has the game to make it.He just lacks balls.Ive seen him run hard and dominate in games.Than he turns into a cat for a month.Im not sure if lussick offers a whole lot more than Allgood TBH.Maybe a bit more aggression and a few elbows in the face.

Delboy

Alvaro signed for another year, works p/t at one of our sponsors. - but I think you will find he is going f/t training from mid this month

I bleed blue & gold

How do you know, merkin?!? Don't f**ken lie to me!!

dtk0b.jpg

oldmancraigy

OMC , I assume Mossop is code for JH

Yeah mate, I was just trying to cover all the emotional outbursts in one post so we could move on quickly.

It worked for me. I'm so over Mossop now - if I never see him play his 4th game for the Eels, I don't even care.

lingard

Speak for yourself lingard, good looking blokes like me dont do well in jail.

I think they should make it compulsory for all school leavers to spend twelve months in jail. Like conscription. Or a sort of gap year thing. That would toughen these young boys and girls up.

Who would be interested in putting a letter together asking the club about sending member data sheets on things like what the top 25 players can bench press-squat-20mtr-40mtr-100mtr sprint-Fitness levels. I would find it interesting if they where able to put some kind of data sheet including maybe 10 different stats on the players physical attributes.