Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

First Greg Inglis, now Beau Ryan

undertaker

Follow on from the "Happy Father's Day" thread in this forum:

http://www.news.com.au/entertainmen...cheating-scandal/story-fnk825aa-1227515862506

NRL Footy Show star Beau Ryan and former I’m a Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here star Lauren Brant reportedly had a steamy affair, her ex-fiance claims.

Warren Riley, who recently called off his engagement to Brant in the wake of the scandal, told Woman’s Day the former Hi-5 star admitted to sleeping with Ryan twice while they were performing together in Sydney’s production of Aladdin and his Wondrous Lamp back in July.
Ryan, who married Kara Orrell, his childhood sweetheart three years ago, is yet to comment on the allegations. The pair share a two-year-old daughter Remi.

A devastated Riley told the magazine he first learnt of the duo’s affair after he noticed Brant was behaving “differently” during a holiday in New Zealand.
When he checked her phone he says he found a message she had texted to a friend that said “Well, him (Beau) and I have slept together twice” when a friend asked her about the pair’s complicated relationship.
He described the feeling of reading the messages as “a punch in the stomach.
“I felt completely sick and didn’t know what to do,” he told Woman’s Day. “Everything you plan for life ... it’s just shattering.”

Riley said when he confronted her about the affair, she “owned up to everything”.
“She said she’d slept with him on two occasions in her hotel after rehearsals, and that she was planning on telling me after our New Zealand trip.”
She added that it “meant nothing” and it happened after the pair kissed one night during rehearsals before taking things further in her hotel room the following week after a few drinks.
Riley said he had even met Ryan and spent a night bonding with him during an Aladdin cast and crew dinner.

The pair had planned to marry in September next year, but Riley packed his things and ended the relationship within a week of finding out.
“We were supposed to be together forever. She was just about to become my wife.”
Riley added that Ryan reportedly did not want to come clean to his wife about the affair in order to protect his marriage.
He has reportedly taken leave from The Footy Show to try and save his marriage.
Both Brant and Ryan have refused to comment on the allegations.

I knew Beau's happy go Larry attitude looked too good to be true for Kara and little Remi. Absolute scumbag.

Danish

What kind of man talks to a bloody womens rag about this stuff? Deserved to be cheated on IMO

Liddell

Didn't the footy show punt Matty after the girl from NZ went public?

One can only hope the same happens with this bloke.

undertaker

What kind of man talks to a bloody womens rag about this stuff? Deserved to be cheated on IMO

Danish, I understand the point of view where you are coming from, but I would never wish this stuff on my worst enemy. Deception and deceit in a relationship (or a friendship) is one of the most heartbreaking, gut-wrenching experiences a person can go through, especially in this case considering the guy was just about to get married. What makes it an even more bitter pill to swallow was that he spent time bonding with Beau, not knowing what was happening (or was going to happen). The breach of trust is something that is nearly impossible to repair. In this situation, Beau is the one who has the most to lose, as he didn't want to go public due to his marriage.

undertaker

Didn't the footy show punt Matty after the girl from NZ went public?

One can only hope the same happens with this bloke.

Yes, over an incident that had happened 7 years earlier and was already dealt with between Matt and his wife (who came clean to his wife at the time after it happened in 2002). This situation is different, considering Beau wanted this to remained hushed so his wife didn't know.

Methinks Beau is Ch9's NRL posterboy, and Gyngell will retain him due to his appeal to the female audience. I do feel for Kara as well though. Completely sucks for her, and can't imagine how she must be feeling

So the sources are Women's Day and News.com.au.

I wouldn't be surprised if it is true... but I also wouldn't be surprised if it was a pile of horse shit...

undertaker

So the sources are Women's Day and News.com.au.

I wouldn't be surprised if it is true... but I also wouldn't be surprised if it was a pile of horse shit...

Yes, the source maybe Women's Day/news.com.au and I know that a lot of the stuff they've said in the past is questionable, but given the explicit detail that the article has gone into, something of this nature would have to be true, otherwise Brant would be suing for defamation in a heart-beat (especially with claims such as text messages and the admission of the events that happened). I highly doubt Riley would just come to a public domain and have said all this if it were a load of crap, knowing the legal consequences of that. Also, it says that Beau's taken leave from The Footy Show. I wonder why....

undertaker

Ironically, it's somewhat funny that Beau did all those jokes about "Fux Sports" not long ago. He could very well end up there (especially on Matt Johns show; the person he replaced on The Footy Show in 2009)

Either way, not a smart decision from Beau. He's only 30yrs old, and given the competitive nature of getting tv gigs these days, he could be left cold if he's not careful. His star is fading.

Beau Knows Centrelink

betcats

Didn't Beau and his wife just have a baby this year? If they split up I wonder who gets to keep the joint instagram account?

good on him.
f**king s**t deserves her story to be in a magazine her friends would read.
He got to piss her off and probably got a decent payout for his story.
Hope he went on a holiday and rooted everything that moves and took photos to send to his ex-missus.

MrAnonymous

good on him.
f**king s**t deserves her story to be in a magazine her friends would read.
He got to piss her off and probably got a decent payout for his story.
Hope he went on a holiday and rooted everything that moves and took photos to send to his ex-missus.

this

I reckon Beau has smashed erin a few times.