Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels Team V. Tigers

Mr Pmatta

This proves we can still win ugly with Foran and Norman playing well below their best and also Semi having a quiet one tells me no player is bigger than the club and whoever is not happy should move on, a few of these dumb asses can't see the potential this team has and want to still go the cash whilst still very young, can piss off with my blessing....

Joshuatheeel

Interesting the tigers are third side we have played where the oppositions attack has been poor. Obviously it's our defence.

As ugly as it was, that was one of the more encouraging games re our longer-term prospects that I can remember for some time. Not once did we lose structure in defense.

This proves we can still win ugly with Foran and Norman playing well below their best and also Semi having a quiet one tells me no player is bigger than the club and whoever is not happy should move on, a few of these dumb asses can't see the potential this team has and want to still go the cash whilst still very young, can piss off with my blessing....

You tell em. The reason why we are holding off on the Choc retirement is for insurance in case Hayne doesn't make it. He comes back by June 30 and does a Gasnier like in 2010.

#truestory
#gutfeel

Casper The Ghost

Bar far the best win of the season so far - we were used to loosing these type of games since 2009/2010. Not anymore. Grinding out an 80 minute victory AT ALL COST is huge for the confidence of our NRL squad.

Mannah gone in the first 15 minutes. Paulo off for concussion. Wicks destroyed by Scott, etc, etc. Mau looking concussed in the first half (out of sorts), Tepai looking out of sorts after being hit in the head.

Tigers must have hit hard the head of our squad at least 10 times in this game and yet we withstood it all, including heaps of Tigers possession in great attacking positions with plenty of tackles up their sleeve.

And we kept Tigers to zero.

f**k yeah - super super effort. Top 4 material witnessed this arvo. We were average in attack and yet we won against a brilliant attacking team and stifled them into submission.

phantom eel

You tell em. The reason why we are holding off on the Choc retirement is for insurance in case Hayne doesn't make it. He comes back by June 30 and does a Gasnier like in 2010.

#truestory
#gutfeel
Didn't you say only yesterday that now you hoped Hayne didn't come back? :crazy:

IFR33K

#truestory
#gutfeel

The way I read the article, it implied we get cap consession next year and not this year if choc retires. Could be wrong thou.

phantom eel

Not a flashy win, but great to keep another noted attacking side to minimal points - in this case 0.

Every win counts, and this one will be good for the confidence, three wins in a row... it's been a long time :D.

Didn't you say only yesterday that now you hoped Hayne didn't come back? :crazy:

I did but I can't control my gut feel now can I? Hindy111 told me he isn't making it. We have spare cash when Choc retires and we use it for your mate, Hayne.

Degois man of the match for mine. Gordon improved after those dropped balls. Beau Scott was again punishing in defence. Both of our halves were poor in attack.

I thought most the balls Gordon dropped where terrible passes.

I did but I can't control my gut feel now can I? Hindy111 told me he isn't making it. We have spare cash when Choc retires and we use it for your mate, Hayne.

I would say its long odds for Hayne. The marketing tool and Hype is over. Kelly knows that San fran wont be going post season for atleast 2 seasons. They are a work in progress. He will build a young side and i do not see him investing time into a project player when he can sign a young college kid.

Pugzley

Well done guys, guess you're team knows how to win ugly while mine can't win at all except once.