Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fastnet Rock has a colt in the Epsom Derby..& Dermott Weld trains it..

Horrie Is God

This thing is a gun

Lundy ran 2nd,couldn't quite run down the winner,good run,Funk was scratched

:shock: Anamba looked gawne, but found under pressure..

Yep agree with you, Lundy looks like she'll improve at 3..

https://youtu.be/wsKwN0USxM4

Lundy replay,don't believe him or Peace Envoy will be winning the Coventry but watch out for Lundy next season.

They gapped the rest, so it might be stronger form than we think ATM..

WaznTheGreat

Possibly 4 fillies in the Epsom Oaks for the Rock with Australian Queen,How High The Moon,Turret Rocks and Somehow,final field not out yet,would be a great achievement for the Rock to have 4 runners in an Epsom Oaks.

WaznTheGreat

Australian Queen/How High The Moon are not good enough to feature imo,Turret Rocks and Somehow are sneaky chances(provided Minding doesn't run to her best)

WaznTheGreat

Bugger I was going to get up and watch.

My gut feeling the whole time has been telling me the horse won't even run over there, O'Brien will spruik it giving it some type of profile and then they will retire it blaming an injury.

Called it like a boss

WaznTheGreat

Okie doke tonight we have

Epsom Oaks

Australian Queen
Somehow
Turret Rocks

Australian Queen surely not good enough,Turret Rocks has always ran like this distance would suit,the query is that she has never ran on soft ground(the word on the street yesterday is that it could be soft ground for the race),Somehow won her 2nd race start on soft going in a maiden,she did look to travel through it on watching replays but it may also be a case of her class getting her over the line against inferior opposition.

Turret Rocks and Somehow are capable of running big races if they can handle whatever track there confronted with.(Minding is a gun doe,could well win by the length of the straight)

Race 2 Goodwood

Muirsheen Durkin,2 year old gelding having debut,don't know anything about this first starter but would be interested to know why they gelded it :shock:Is it a headcase:crazy:

Race 6 Goodwood

3 year old filly Enstar making debut over a mile,good trainer and one of her relatives is a group 1 winner,may have some talent.

Race 2 Saint-Cloud

3 year old Filly Roxity making debut over 2007m :shock:

Race 6 Leopardstown

Lieutentant General in the listed King George V Cup,i don't have any faith in this donkey tbh,one day it looks half decent the next it looks like Wes Naiqama,hell to the nah on this bitch

Lemon Squash

Epsom Oaks

Australian Queen
Somehow
Turret Rocks

Australian Queen surely not good enough,Turret Rocks has always ran like this distance would suit,the query is that she has never ran on soft ground(the word on the street yesterday is that it could be soft ground for the race),Somehow won her 2nd race start on soft going in a maiden,she did look to travel through it on watching replays but it may also be a case of her class getting her over the line against inferior opposition.

Turret Rocks and Somehow are capable of running big races if they can handle whatever track there confronted with.(Minding is a gun doe,could well win by the length of the straight)

Race 2 Goodwood

Muirsheen Durkin,2 year old gelding having debut,don't know anything about this first starter but would be interested to know why they gelded it :shock:Is it a headcase:crazy:

Race 6 Goodwood

3 year old filly Enstar making debut over a mile,good trainer and one of her relatives is a group 1 winner,may have some talent.

Race 2 Saint-Cloud

Race 6 Leopardstown

Lieutentant General in the listed King George V Cup,i don't have any faith in this donkey tbh,one day it looks half decent the next it looks like Wes Naiqama,hell to the nah on this bitch

Thanks for the daily round up, you should send this as your resume straight to Sky Racing

Horrie Is God

Epsom Oaks

Australian Queen
Somehow
Turret Rocks

Race 2 Goodwood

Race 6 Goodwood

Race 2 Saint-Cloud

Race 6 Leopardstown

:DCheers mate..

Only Goodwood R1 is a TAB race, so it'll be Betfair for me..

St Cloud R2 has also got a Lohnro in it, N5 Seafire.. Plus N4 Dewfall is by Medaglia D'oro..

In the Oaks it's strange that Australian Queen doesn't seem to like the wet as she is out of a Barathea mare..

Somehow is $8 ATM so i took the punt it would follow in it's mum's footsteps & win the Oaks on a wet track.. got my fingers crossed that Minding either doesn't get the trip, or handle the going..

Only the first 2 races at Leopardstown are TAB races..

WaznTheGreat

:DCheers mate..

Only Goodwood R1 is a TAB race, so it'll be Betfair for me..

St Cloud R2 has also got a Lohnro in it, N5 Seafire.. Plus N4 Dewfall is by Medaglia D'oro..

In the Oaks it's strange that Australian Queen doesn't seem to like the wet as she is out of a Barathea mare..

Somehow is $8 ATM so i took the punt it would follow in it's mum's footsteps & win the Oaks on a wet track.. got my fingers crossed that Minding either doesn't get the trip, or handle the going..

Only the first 2 races at Leopardstown are TAB races..

Cheers,i missed those two:thumb

WaznTheGreat

Lemon Squash

Hugh Bowman is riding Fastnet Dragon in the group 1 Queen Elizabeth 11 Cup in Singapore on Sunday,it's deadset the worst group 1 ever,have a look at the field lolzzzzzzz

https://www.racenet.com.au/form/horse-racing-form-guide.aspx?venue=SING&mdate=050616&race=9&rn=0

lol i will still cheer home Fastnet Dragon(no way would i actually bet on it) just for the fact he can possibly add another group 1 to the Rock's tally,hell i'll even take a Macau group 1 for the Rock lol

Is the great Luen Yat Forever still running around in Macau?

Lol that horse actually went okay when he came over here :crazy:

WaznTheGreat

Roxity Won at $18 and ran the quinella with the Lonhro filly that Horrie mentioned

The Rock got dis in France:D

WaznTheGreat

Imma be away a few days,i know that Tres Rock Glory and One Foot In Heaven are both in Stakes races at Chantilly on Sunday,hope to find out they ran well when come back,good luck betting on the weekend.

Shogun is in the Epsom Derby,hard to get too excited about that really,old mate is old mate,not much too add.

WaznTheGreat

One Foot in Heaven won the Group 2 Grand Prix De Chantilly :thumb

The other Rock's didn't run so well this weekend in Europe(Apart from Roxity)

Horrie Is God

Hugh Bowman is riding Fastnet Dragon in the group 1 Queen Elizabeth 11 Cup in Singapore on Sunday,it's deadset the worst group 1 ever,have a look at the field lolzzzzzzz

https://www.racenet.com.au/form/horse-racing-form-guide.aspx?venue=SING&mdate=050616&race=9&rn=0

lol i will still cheer home Fastnet Dragon(no way would i actually bet on it) just for the fact he can possibly add another group 1 to the Rock's tally,hell i'll even take a Macau group 1 for the Rock lol

Bossy pulled there pants down..:D

Roxity Won at $18 and ran the quinella with the Lonhro filly that Horrie mentioned

The Rock got dis in France:D

:D I actually got the exacta & it paid $90 odd..

Yup she sure did it comfortably,real good filly.

She had a lap on them, found trouble everywhere she went, and just about towed Moore up the straight.. I still reckon she could've run top 2 in the Derby..

One Foot in Heaven won the Group 2 Grand Prix De Chantilly :thumb

The other Rock's didn't run so well this weekend in Europe(Apart from Roxity)

She stays longer than ya mum in law..:shock: