Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Raiders Final

Canberra won't be all that put out if Weighton doesn't play. They will put Rapana to 1 and bring Edrick Lee or Brenko Lee on to the wing.

I wouldn't be put out at all. He's an accident waiting to happen in so many ways. His brainsnaps, his errors, his farkups etc.

He's hot and cold. Usually in the same game

eddiesmith

Tomorrow night for the judiciary

My god NRL 360 is biased crap, they truly hate us. From anger at the Wighton call to doing a segment about how Fifita should be rubbed out by the NRL for the rest of the year!

txta2

NRL will even it up in sanctioning Fifita. Integrity unit is going all out, he is toast. Exact same bullshit happened last year.

Fifita should go to court if they suspend him.
Visiting an old mate in gaol is not he same as going to dinner with an outlaw bikie gang .

Yeah the bloke in gaol is piece is shit for doing what he did but it is not illegal to support him.

Arnold

Agree.

Every suspension comes with a club based fine. That is restricting his ability to earn.

100% he should fight it.

Card Shark

Is it only me but is nearly all the media coverage focussed on the Raiders?

Playing right into our hands I reckon.

We are great underdogs.

Weaponhead

Is it only me but is nearly all the media coverage focussed on the Raiders?

Playing right into our hands I reckon.

We are great underdogs.
Agree entirely. All the expectation is on them and they have very little big game experience. We are right under the radar.

Card Shark

I said 5 weeks ago when we started losing, that Canberra is probably our best away ground.

We won't hold any fears going there, unlike last week.

Card Shark

I'm glad Wighton was let off because imagine the uproar over it & how much it will fire the Raiders up...& refs will feel sorry for them.

kal83

they deserve to be favorites but don't think going to Canberra is as hostile as playing in Nth Queensland or Melbourne. I have a good feeling.

Griffoshark66

Watching Sterlo. Blocker and Kent tipped Canberra, Bwaiff and Sterlo the Good Guys. Sterlo was intimating that our defence will stifle their attack and that Maloney will be the star. f**k I hope he's right. I think it will be a close game. Looking forward to it.

Card Shark

I get the feeling Sterlo likes us for the premiership, or close to it.

Blocker didn't tip us because he was raving about the Raiders.

Hooper was never going to tip us. As Sterlo was introducing this game, he sat there with a smug look on his face, ready to bag us.

lolesi

I get the feeling Sterlo likes us for the premiership, or close to it.

Blocker didn't tip us because he was raving about the Raiders.

Hooper was never going to tip us. As Sterlo was introducing this game, he sat there with a smug look on his face, ready to bag us.

He does mate, backed us a few times this season as his team to win the premiership (as recently as last week too)

Always liked sterlo.

Can't stand hooper. A grade dingus and captain of the SS flog