SharkShocked
Anyone reckon Letuele will come in?
Probably on the bench.Anyone reckon Letuele will come in?
Anyone reckon Letuele will come in?
The nrl must hate us!Well well well, Wighton has been issued with a grade 2 striking charge!
The worst thing about this is that Rapana will go there now which means he gets more touches. We just have to bomb the crap out of him and hope he has a droppsy kind of dayThe nrl must hate us!
Their plan must be to rev Canberra up so they beat us for sure!
You think they'd break the Joey - Rope show?The worst thing about this is that Rapana will go there now which means he gets more touches. We just have to bomb the crap out of him and hope he has a droppsy kind of day
Well well well, Wighton has been issued with a grade 2 striking charge!
He has averaged about 10 runs a game and did 12 against the stormI haven't seen much mentioned in here about Barba's recent performances. In my opinion he has been way too quiet at the back. He has been doing his job but doesn't seem to be getting involved in our attack like he was during our winning streak. He creates points and Flanno needs to get a rocket up him regarding his involvement. I'm not saying he has been playing bad footy, just not enough touches with the ball in hand.
Well well well, Wighton has been issued with a grade 2 striking charge!
You think they'd break the Joey - Rope show?
I dunno mate
He has averaged about 10 runs a game and did 12 against the storm
The fact is the backline cannot perform unless the forwards can hold their own
Sack Beale, bird, loots, Chad, the coach
Sack em all
Won't make any difference if the forwards don't do their job
Who else have they got mate?You think they'd break the Joey - Rope show?
I dunno mate
I haven't seen much mentioned in here about Barba's recent performances. In my opinion he has been way too quiet at the back. He has been doing his job but doesn't seem to be getting involved in our attack like he was during our winning streak. He creates points and Flanno needs to get a rocket up him regarding his involvement. I'm not saying he has been playing bad footy, just not enough touches with the ball in hand.
What is the basis for Ennis getting off and Wighton not? Both shoulder charges were they not?
Match Review Committee Coordinator Michael Buettner said there was a clear difference in the tackle performed by Sharks hooker Michael Ennis who was not charged and the Wighton tackle.
"We look for three key indicators when determining whether a shoulder charge has been made," Mr Buettner said.
"They are:
1. The upper arm of the defender must be tucked in to his side at contact.
2. The defender is making no attempt to wrap in the tackle with both arms
3. There is forceful contact by the defender to any part of the body of the attacking player.
"If all three of these indicators are clearly identified in an incident then a player will be charged with a shoulder charge.
"In the case of Michael Ennis, it’s very clear that the left arm of Ennis is away from his body and not tucked into his side.
"So no charge was laid.