Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Raiders Final

What is the basis for Ennis getting off and Wighton not? Both shoulder charges were they not?

No idea as I don't think Wightons was blatant or carried much malice, Wighton also had his other arm around the ball and front of the guy he tackled. Part of the shoulder charge criteria is that you don't use arms.

They could of also argued about whether his arm was cocked.

Its a weak charge to be fair. Ennis' was at least "the same" and the guy didn't have the ball

shaggs

MRC needs a complete overhaul. Wighton gets theee weeks for that and tapau can nearly decapitate bird but only get a week?? I'm sure if tapau didn't have priors he doesn't miss a game.

The NRL are to busy worrying about the image of the game when the on field product is going down the gurgler

Feej

OMG another one bites the dust. Feel is never going to sell his tin foil hats.
Mate, I could fill a warehouse the size of bunnings with them at the start of any NRL season, and would be almost sold out and having to make more around SOO 3. My investment is safe.

shaggs

Mate, I could fill a warehouse the size of bunnings with them at the start of any NRL season, and would be almost sold out and having to make more around SOO 3. My investment is safe.
Feej is the masters of tin foil hat supply

tye

Wighton is a grub. Got exactly what he deserved. This is his 3rd charge for the shoulder charge in 2 years and don't forget the cheap shot he put on Feki. Fugg him!

Weaponhead

My theory on this upcoming game is simple. Attack the f*ck out of their weakest links. In my opinion these guys are Sam Williams and Jack Wighton. Sure the latter has been playing well but it's a known fact he doesn't perform well under pressure. Just bomb the f*ck out of him and have the big boys breathing down his neck. This will lead to possession and a blow to his confidence. He also has a tendency to have the odd brain snap which we need to take advantage of.
Need to run traffic at Williams and look for offloads as he will go low most of the time. Need to make Hodgson make 3 tackles per set as often as possible to tire him. They did this expertly in Canberra when we put 40 on them. Didn't do it in the recent game and he carved us.

Run numbers at Leilua to make him make decisions.

They have weaknesses that can be exploited but do do we which makes for an interesting match up.

Inferno

I put money on Wighton getting off. With all the bullshit whinging about it I reckon the weak as piss judiciary will bow to public pressure.

shaggs

Need to run traffic at Williams and look for offloads as he will go low most of the time. Need to make Hodgson make 3 tackles per set as often as possible to tire him. They did this expertly in Canberra when we put 40 on them. Didn't do it in the recent game and he carved us.

Run numbers at Leilua to make him make decisions.

They have weaknesses that can be exploited but do do we which makes for an interesting match up.
The raiders right side defence is a weakness. Like you say, get numbers at them and leilua doesn't who to choose.
Slow block pays make an easy target that he smashes
Manly sliced them up down that edge

The raiders right side defence is a weakness. Like you say, get numbers at them and leilua doesn't who to choose.
Slow block pays make an easy target that he smashes
Manly sliced them up down that edge

This except our left edge not renowned for slicing. Unless of course Barbs can get into the game.

Worth grubbering behind BJ as well. He's a bit slow on the turn and get go

drago brelli

Canberra won't be all that put out if Weighton doesn't play. They will put Rapana to 1 and bring Edrick Lee or Brenko Lee on to the wing.