Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Squad succession

remote.axd

upload_2018-9-14_8-22-52.png

Described as a rangy back rower

The Cutters wouldn't be ISP level, more like Ron Massey, sounds like a Wenty player for mine

Sadly the inspiring story of a 27yo tradie following his dream to play NRL could be road blocked by the stupid Top 30 rules.

He comes down from Nth QLD, has the best off season ever. Blitzes the nuffies in reggies and by July turns out to be Ethan Lowe or Gavin Cooper MKII. Yet unless we have season ending injuries in the Top 30 forwards he wont get a game.

Sadly the inspiring story of a 27yo tradie following his dream to play NRL could be road blocked by the stupid Top 30 rules.

He comes down from Nth QLD, has the best off season ever. Blitzes the nuffies in reggies and by July turns out to be Ethan Lowe or Gavin Cooper MKII. Yet unless we have season ending injuries in the Top 30 forwards he wont get a game.
But it will have a happy ending when Manly sign him for 2020

Gazzamatta

194cm tall. Looks like a theme here. Tall timber in.
Short ass out.
Fingers crossed its not the year of the shortie.
Carpenters earn good money. What would an ISP contract be worth?

JokerEel

Kingy will need to go to the UK to get another run in 1st grade..

Had 2 seasons here to get better did not improve 1 bit... Harsh but fair.. Eels come last and you are the number 1 hooker..

Pretty sure they are QLD cup so on par with NSW cup.

But yeah Wenty I reckon
The NSW Cup is stronger than the QLD Cup these days because there are more NRL clubs affiliated with NSW Cup clubs and therefore more NRL players playing in the NSW Cup at any one time. But as you say, the QLD Cup contracted players would be at least as good as those contracted to the likes of Wenty.

It's interesting though that we (or Wenty) are poaching him from Queensland. Maybe there's just more carpentry work in Sydney and he wanted to keep playing footy on the side.