Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team list Tuesday GRAND FINAL 2/10/22: PARRAMATTA EELS v Penrith Panthers

King-Gutho94

Looks like the weather is improving for next Sunday by the day.

Looks like it will rain in the morning but clear up just before midday and be a clear afternoon & evening.

I think I may have too have start drinking slowly at lunch time to calm the nerves this time next week.

emjaycee

Yup agree

And those without a ticket
Get into Parra. Anytime from breakfast time. The whole CBD and surrounds will be buzzing all day long like nothing else. Plenty of places to watch the game amongst fellow Eels brothers and sisters

Not sure if they will open up Commbank Stadium, they should
My mail is that they are trying to get CommBank opened but worse case, they will convert leagues club carpark into an event with 10m screens, liquor licence, etc.

Matty Bhoy

Holy fk the flights are dear as poison. Arrive Saturday arvo and hopefully straight into the jars. Planning on staying in Parra too… again accommodation is pretty expensive but it is what it is and I won’t give a single shit once we’re premiers.

Everyone talking about Waqa's struggles under the bomb.

We have caught Dylan Edwards out a couple times in the past 2 seasons. I think we have scored 2 tries off Moses bombs that Edwards has let bounce.

Edwards is a great player, but he is prone to mistakes.

King-Gutho94

Us being underdogs makes me feel slightly better, but I will still be nervous all week and won’t be confident of a win until time is called and we are ahead. Reckon we need to score first and not let them get ahead at any point.
I would like to score first we haven't been ahead at any stage in our last 2 GFs.

We actually stopped in there too (it’s on the walk between the other two)but no big screen for the footy so kept moving. Next time your down here you need to visit Brookvale. You will be in craft beer brewery heaven. There’s about 5 or 6 in walking distance
Yeah. Looks good. Just did a quick google search and got a chub in the pants.

emjaycee

4 tickets selling in section 103 $350 each has to sell all together. Just put it on facebook for sale PM me for contact details.

Everyone talking about Waqa's struggles under the bomb.

We have caught Dylan Edwards out a couple times in the past 2 seasons. I think we have scored 2 tries off Moses bombs that Edwards has let bounce.

You know what we should do, and the ref has to blow a penalty

Get Papa or whoever is putting pressure on Cleary. To run a hard bee line for him
Its common knowledge the Ruff forwards will move slightly either way to obstruct the chaser, to make the chase longer, hence more time for Cleary to kick where he wants to. Why not just run into them if they do shuffle ? Its no different from an escort when a bomb is placed. Penalty has to be given, why tip toe around them? Im suprised no one has tried this .....yet

King-Gutho94

You know what we should do, and the ref has to blow a penalty

Get Papa or whoever is putting pressure on Cleary. To run a hard bee line for him
Its common knowledge the Ruff forwards will move slightly either way to obstruct the chaser, to make the chase longer, hence more time for Cleary to kick where he wants to. Why not just run into them if they do ? Its no different from an escort when a bomb is placed. Penalty has to be given, why tip toe around them? Im suprised no one has tried this .....yet
Could try it but I doubt it would work the ref will claim the blockers didn't move from the original position.