Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd25: EELS v Roosters GAME DAY THREAD @ Commbank 18/8/23

New York Yankees Reaction GIF by MLB

I reckon we will lose by 12 this week and by 20 next week.

Hey, I could be wrong and usually am. :rolleyes:

Can’t say I’m too fussed, they have literally drained me this year, I don’t think the result will matter, nothing will ever change for this club….. they never have or will ever tap into their potential, yet like suckers fans will continue to attend and defend 40 years of abject failure, smartest move was not renewing my tix this year, they don’t deserve my money!!!

When u make the likes of Brad Arthur a multi millionaire, u can see the writing on the wall from space…..absolute rabble!!!

Hindmarshisgod2

Can’t say I’m too fussed, they have literally drained me this year, I don’t think the result will matter, nothing will ever change for this club….. they never have or will ever tap into their potential, yet like suckers fans will continue to attend and defend 40 years of abject failure, smartest move was not renewing my tix this year, they don’t deserve my money!!!

When u make the likes of Brad Arthur a multi millionaire, u can see the writing on the wall from space…..absolute rabble!!!
I hear ya

I haven't been fussed for the last 8 years to be honest. This club has killed my passion for the game. Absolute losers from top to bottom. I must admit I got my hopes up last season in the gf, considering we had the wood on the panthers in recent games, but got absolutely smashed and humiliated....stupid of me to even dream...

We should be one of the biggest and most powerful clubs in the nrl, considering the potential. We are losers on the field, but even bigger losers off the field.

And then we gotta listen to excuses....

Always excuses.

Wally21

Yep, I completely understand why some of you aren’t fussed. I get it.
But for me, it’s Friday and it’s been a f**king shit week dealing with deadshits, dickheads and drongo’s. Whilst I won’t be there in my seats, I will be cheering the boys on from home with a whisky or 7.
I’m pissed off with the club, but if we win it will still make my weekend!

lingard

Yep, I completely understand why some of you aren’t fussed. I get it.
But for me, it’s Friday and it’s been a f**king shit week dealing with deadshits, dickheads and drongo’s. Whilst I won’t be there in my seats, I will be cheering the boys on from home with a whisky or 7.
I’m pissed off with the club, but if we win it will still make my weekend!
Ah, mate. Thanks for sharing that. What a relief! I'm not the only one! f**king work.
GO PARRA!

Tin Foil hat time...

I can see every call go against us tonight as the NRL will want a South's v Roosters last round match to fight for the last spot in the top 8..
Yep I can see them going in dry against us tonight. Oh well can’t help bad luck.