MugaB
Where's the "build infrastructure for clean water usage" program, was that cut out in favor of the NRL bid?
Poverty is a funny joke.Where's the "build infrastructure for clean water usage" program, was that cut out in favor of the NRL bid?
Poverty is a funny joke.
View attachment 82964
Nope, but its being used as excuse to not hand over a well deserved licence to a country that reveres the sport, by the karens on these threads, luckily the govt doesn’t see it that way,
....we should probably take these comments to the PNG thread, the perthlings are probably bored..
And this thread is about Perf, not the earmarked 18th team
Yes we already know you 2 would rather elite sportspeople get more money than for kids to be able to get clean drinking water. f**k those poor people for being born, NRL is all that matters.
It's f**king hilarious ignorant that you think Papauns are leaving school for a "dead end job".Only Idiots don't see the flow on it has.
For starters paying teenagers to play footy... keeps them in school. They fail at footy they have an education to fall back on. As opposed to leaving early to work some dead end job to help the family.
Not to mention better facilities to go with that. No chance and elite team is having their scholarship players not get the best training when go to a local level.
It isn't like they will get a $60m salary cap. The flow on will be the ensure local facilities are better and helps locals
Milk is well known for its ability to be transported overseas.Do you have any evidence that Albo's proposal will prevent children from accessing clean drinking water?
Why not advocate for something that benefits Australians and Papuans?
Gov can buy milk from dairy farmers at a reasonable rate and provide it to school children in PNG. Coles and Woolies have been ripping dairy farmers off for years.
It's f**king hilarious ignorant that you think Papauns are leaving school for a "dead end job".
How many "teenagers" are going to get scholarships? A dozen maybe? Let's be generous and say 50. Not much benefit in that.
And why not just fund these programs now? With the Hunters being the ultimate aim? It would be less then a few hundred k.
And a high performance gym in Port Moresby is like a health spa in Gaza.
That is a big part of it the super league thingSuperleaguers seriously playing the "think of the children" card. It's over Perth will have to wait.
Scholarships aren't part of any salary cap.What jobs do you think they can get leaving school before year 10?
I am sure the mining companies based up there are screaming out for managers with zero book smarts.
50 a year. If they run 17's and 19's
You are looking at 500 across 10 years, They currently have 500 graduate University a year.
So you are adding to the pool there.
The QLD Cup salary cap is $400k. The Hunters are limited
Scholarships aren't part of any salary cap.
And why can't the Australian government do it now for ten thousand kids a year?
Your ignorance is showing
Wait till he finds out the Australian govt puts in 6 million pa funding the fiji super rugby teamThey flow together. Most QCup players earn a couple of $k a month. You are going to get players move on to NRL clubs.. that is why no QCup teams do this there isn't the money in it for them to do it.
NRL sides are funded to educate their players and as such they can extend it to lower tier players
Well Australia are too busy funding roads, Water and education as you bang on about... Which they would still do.
You do realise the Australian Government is a sponsor of the Hunters?
No they aren't a sponsor, they fully fund them.They flow together. Most QCup players earn a couple of $k a month. You are going to get players move on to NRL clubs.. that is why no QCup teams do this there isn't the money in it for them to do it.
NRL sides are funded to educate their players and as such they can extend it to lower tier players
Well Australia are too busy funding roads, Water and education as you bang on about... Which they would still do.
You do realise the Australian Government is a sponsor of the Hunters?
Yes so whats the difference hunters in the qcup or hunters in the NRL... your logic baffles me, there's no way this isn't happening wthout govt funding, so why not go whole hog... ooooh theres a mascot i never thought of the PNG-FNQ Wild BoarsNo they aren't a sponsor, they fully fund them.
NRL sides most definitely aren't funded to educate they're players.
A elite few getting scholarships is not the purpose of RL or the NRL team.
It's a poorly thought out idea, that will never make money, and send the NRL broke when the govt pulls their seed funding.
The difference? Oh only about half a billion dollars.Yes so whats the difference hunters in the qcup or hunters in the NRL... your logic baffles me, there's no way this isn't happening wthout govt funding, so why not go whole hog... ooooh theres a mascot i never thought of the PNG-FNQ Wild Boars
Anyways sending the NRL broke?, when did you ever care who puts in the money, the pocket change they get in running the gambero will cover any pathway programs set up, and the licence can transfer to the next in line bid... bears, easts, jets, perf etc,
Are you making up the rules now?The difference? Oh only about half a billion dollars.
Some pub next door to the Caxo isn't going to fund any of this.
When did I ever care who puts in the money? Are you joking? That's the whole point of this whole discussion.
Could you be anymore of a sook?Are you making up the rules now?
The thread is call "why is Perf so secretive"
Not "lets shit talk and death ride png"
You sure not putting him on ignore isn’t a better option ? If nobody responds to him he will post less you’re just feeding the troll rnAre you making up the rules now?
The thread is call "why is Perf so secretive"
Not "lets shit talk and death ride png"
I put Canard on ignore months ago. He's just an agitating troll who wants a response.You sure not putting him on ignore isn’t a better option ? If nobody responds to him he will post less you’re just feeding the troll rn