Benji breaks silence on Nofoaluma drama at Tigers; rookie to replace Brooks before Luai arrives
Michael Chammas twitter
What was Greg Inglis doing at Wests Tigers training?
Wearing WT’s colours?
smh.com.au
—————-
Can’t copy the whole story, but apparently his main role is to mentor Bula through his meteoric rise to stardom. Might come in handy for other duties as well?
Michael Chammas twitter
What was Greg Inglis doing at Wests Tigers training?
Wearing WT’s colours?
smh.com.au
—————-
Can’t copy the whole story, but apparently his main role is to mentor Bula through his meteoric rise to stardom. Might come in handy for other duties as well?

Are there still positions that we need upgrading for 2025 to cover injuries or poor form. Players numbers are probably wrong as I haven't given it too much thought.
1. Jahream Bula/?
2. Charlie Staines/Alex Lobb
3. Justin Olam/Solomona Faataape
4. Starford To'a/Brett Naden
5. Junior Tupou/Solomon Alaimalo [only signed for 2024?
6. Jayden Sullivan/Latu Fainu
7. Jarome Luai/Lachlan Galvin
8. Stefano Utoikamanu/
9. Apisai Koroisau/Tallyn Da Silva
10. David Klemmer/Jordan Miller?
11. Isaiah Papali'i/Samuela Fainu
12. John Bateman/Justin Matamua
13. Fonua Pole/Kit Laulilii
14. Alex Seyfarth
15. Jake Simpkin
16. Sione Fainu?
Fullback problem:
Are these guys available or up to NRL standard...
Zane Camroux
Israel Ogden
Tony Pellow
Starford To'a has played at the back but not ideal.
AD, if fit, could play at fullback but he's failed at that position before and with his knee at risk I doubt it...he may be released anyway.
Solomon Alaimalo [is only signed for 2024 and has only super rugby experience at the back]
Am I missing someone?
Also I feel if we are to upgrade any forwards then reluctantly it could be Alex Twal and Asu Kepaoa that could be the ones to make way for a top bookend.
Yeah it has been a pretty productive off-season off the field.Has there ever been a club come out of a spoon season with more positivity ?!
Mate it's a pretty weak post on my part. I had Twally in as a middle but took him out thinking he's not the best middle and forgot to paste him as a reserve.Mason might be a smokey for back up fullback.
Zane Camroux went back to Newcastle didn't he?
You're missing Twal from your line up there too unless you're assuming he will be moved on (didn't he just resign for another three years?)
AD is gone after this year, the club will not keep him on. He's cooked.

Richo's son is a player manager. Tigers have signed Faataape who is managed by him.Michael Chammas Twitter:
‘No conflict of interest’: Tigers boss denies wrongdoing after signing player managed by son for the company he part owns
——————
Not sure what this is about? This is an article in the SMH, which I can’t open.
Looks like the honeymoon is over hahaha
Mate it's a pretty weak post on my part. I had Twally in as a middle but took him out thinking he's not the best middle and forgot to paste him as a reserve.
I like Alex but really, the fact that he's only scored 1 try in ten thousand games indicates his running style is sus. These days any forward must offer more than great defensive attributes, you have to have a complete game.
I think you may be right about Camroux but as usual we still have him in our KOE list on the WT website.
I think everyone agrees with you ref AD.
The biggest problem I have learnt about ACLs, or any ligament tear, is scar tissue. The more you tear the ligament the greater the scar tissue and scar tissue does not stretch it tears when stretched.
After reading heaps about ACL tears I also learned that manual stretching past the point of normal stretching is required to prevent it from tearing again. The problem is the game is often a stop start affair and it's the sudden acceleration or decelaration that tears the ligament when it cools down.
I could have just said....AD is cooked.![]()
NBWT twitter
Solomona Faataape turned down a 16 week train & trial at the Broncos before joining WT (SMH)
—————
That’s interesting, and a pat on the back to the club, I guess?
Edit: @The Charlatan has explained this, but agree, he seems to have good potential and Benji is no mug, spotting play talent
Absolutely mate, I love my Lebanese assassin but when we get into the red zone we have to have every available option open to us.Haha no worries, I wasn't picking you apart, just noticed Twal was missing and I know Camroux has bounced between us and Newcastle.
Twal to be fair yeah his running game isn't strong and he'll never be that bullocking front rower you can depend on to crash over the line, but he does get through a fair bit of work on the ball and he works like a dog in defence. You need workhorses with stamina in every team, they can't all be impact players.