Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd4 2024: 4pm Eels v Tigers GAME DAY THREAD @ Commbank Stadium Apr 1st

Soto

Can’t trust Barrett either. Bennet i’d be happy with. Should’ve gone for Flanno. Was saying this for the last 3 years. He’s a winner.
Barrett as interim until uncle Wayne gets here...uncle Wayne's last mission is turn the rabble Eels into premiership winners
Flanagan would've been the perfect pickup but nope..let's keep on keeping on with chase the collision and crash balls with FA variety, trick shots or anything different in the opposition 20 and still have garbage defence...insanity just fkn insanity and then we expect different results.

JokerEel

As I delve into my dark (very dark and depressive) memories of the game - 14 to 6 up, a man in the bin, and what do we f**king do? We start playing like the team is down by 40.

How the duck does the coach retain his job? Not just after this game but for the last f**king 11 years? HOW?????

Yep how long did we have the ball when you a player...

Those who were at the ground would know that Sivo was limping for 60% of the match. So fair play to have a go at him right to the point when Gutho gave him a serve, but he was hobbling the whole match after that.

King-Gutho94

Just got back from the game.

BA is such an average tactician. He cost us the game with his starting players. Why the f**k would you ever not start with Hopgood? He's on the cusp of origin and you reckon you can outsmart the opposition by starting Matterson. Just a dumbarse move.

Go for the f**king 2 early when it's on offer. Our best player isn't there. This was always going to be a grind you f**king idiot!

Yeah I get it, Harper isn't the best but at least he tries to take the ball up. Sivo is a f**king abomination. He would be the first player I'd offer to any club. He never runs the balls with any authority and always gets it from a standing start. Charlie f**king Staines had no problem with him.

Russell is also a little pedestrian if I'm being honest, he's basically a slower version of Joel Reddy. I couldn't goive a f**k that he chased down Savage in a trial he is not fast.

Shaun Lane needs to be tapped on the shoulder next season. We should give his money to Trey Mooney who is still unsigned.

I'd offer Lane and Sivo tonight for Lomax.

Everyone knows we missed Moses but we also missed Carty. Talagi is still a kid and will learn. I'd be concerned to drop him in that Reserves side. They and the coaching there makes Brad Arthur look like Craig Bellamy.
Sivo is a cat and everyone knows it

Tackle him around the ankles and he has nothing.

The fair dinkum carry on from him at the ground today was embarrassing. Limping around all 2nd half.

It would give more closure if he was actually injured otherwise he is genuine soft cock.

Soto

Those who were at the ground would know that Sivo was limping for 60% of the match. So fair play to have a go at him right to the point when Gutho gave him a serve, but he was hobbling the whole match after that.
Get him off...move hands to 5/8, blaize to centre, Harper to wing...if he's a useless passenger remove him...he's lazy in any case and Lane is right up there with him.
Matto is a handbrake and soft as butter...
Paulo needs to just fkn run the ball..stop with your BS halfback imitations

Was watching the reserve grade game. And there’s one play that I saw that sums up this whole shit of a club and our current management and that is:

the opposition player was trapped in goal, two Parra players are around him. The player then gives up and stands still to succumb to the tackle in goal. So he’s standing and waiting, the two Parra players lovingly oblige and literally hug him, so that he is comfortably and lovingly held in goal.

Why didn’t one of them try a one on one strip? Actually f**king use their brain and try and strip the ball to score. Ok, let’s say they didn’t have the brains to think of that. Why didn’t they put him in his arse?

It’s a small thing but This is our club. A f**king soft choking culture and it starts from the top. Not remotely ruthless enough. Sack the f**king lot of them.

Why did we take them lightly? They won 32-0 last week
But they were still paying $2.50. Last week looked like the Sharks took them lightly. They are the Tigers after all.

I have to say, they went hard. They were more desperate than us today. Even our fans were quiet when we took the lead.

King-Gutho94

Is he injured or a sook.

Fmd he shouldn't be playing next week with the carry on I saw today.

Barrett as interim until uncle Wayne gets here...uncle Wayne's last mission is turn the rabble Eels into premiership winners
Flanagan would've been the perfect pickup but nope..let's keep on keeping on with chase the collision and crash balls with FA variety, trick shots or anything different in the opposition 20 and still have garbage defence...insanity just fkn insanity and then we expect different results.
Barret was terrible at the Dogs. Don’t know mate. And he’s done nothing for attack.

yy_cheng

Sivo is a cat and everyone knows it

Tackle him around the ankles and he has nothing.

The fair dinkum carry on from him at the ground today was embarrassing. Limping around all 2nd half.

It would give more closure if he was actually injured otherwise he is genuine soft cock.
So he's woke?

Lost by a point, shoulda won, didn't.

Is it time to panic and crack open skulls to eat the goo inside yet?

It is more we had so much ball, a 10-3 penalty count, them down to 12 men for 10 mins, at home and against one of the favourites for wooden spoon. Had it been a top 8 side or even a fringe top 8 side it's not so bad a result.
Lose next week to Canberra and may as well call it season over.