the phantom menace
But they say it's not how big the (sample) size is, it's what you do with it that counts...
So the same problem he had here then.I reckon BA will do well...
although unlike years gone by, he will struggle to find at least 15-20 NRL quality players.
So the same problem he had here then.
Planning for the expansion better would’ve meant rebuilding after 2021 rather than extending our premiership window. It’s easy to complain in hindsight since we didn’t win the comp in 2022 but a grand final appearance and rebuilding later is better than no grand final appearance and rebuilding sooner. Complaining now is like asking for your money back when you lose on the punt.no not at all...
not only were there more players to choose from but we were an established club who should of planned for the expansion better.
a further expansion only means that there's less NRL quality players around.
As usual you make a point by not making any sense. The club knew in 2021 that 6/7 NRL and some rep players would be moving on. The failure to replace them with few if any players of the same standard placed the club in its start to a downward trajectory. That was the issue, the failure to compete in the market place with poor decisions and poor recruitment.Planning for the expansion better would’ve meant rebuilding after 2021 rather than extending our premiership window. It’s easy to complain in hindsight since we didn’t win the comp in 2022 but a grand final appearance and rebuilding later is better than no grand final appearance and rebuilding sooner. Complaining now is like asking for your money back when you lose on the punt.
I reckon plenty of things don't make sense to you.As usual you make a point by not making any sense.
They did. Do you reckon we had any control over whether they stayed? Demand for our players had increased because they were playing well, meaning they all required upgrades. Under a salary cap they all weren't able to get upgrades (not from us anyway) so we had to upgrade some and let others go.The club knew in 2021 that 6/7 NRL and some rep players would be moving on.
It wasn't poor decisions or recruitment, it was that they weren't freeing up enough space to replace them with players of the same standard. They were all on unders because we had developed them. If it was as simple as replacing them with players of equal standard we may as well have just kept them. The reason we didn't keep them is the same reason we couldn't buy players of the same standard, and that reason was the salary cap. If we failed to compete in the market place it's because we had less to spend. If we had it to spend, we would've just kept the players we lost. It's not as though we didn't rate them; they were in the top 17 every week ffs.The failure to replace them with few if any players of the same standard placed the club in its start to a downward trajectory. That was the issue, the failure to compete in the market place with poor decisions and poor recruitment.
No, your limited understanding and need for a scapegoat shows there was anything wrong with our processes. Those same processes got us into a position where we made the finals four straight years. Something our club hadn't achieved for 20 years. If we suffered a decline afterwards it's because that's what the salary cap does to premiership windows. There's no need to blame anybody.Planning may well have been part of it, but reality shows without doubt the recruitment process was awful and below standard ,
His job is coaching the team, not recruiting/retaining them. We have an entire staff for that, and they don't answer to the head coach.it’s up to Ryles to put a line in the sand and get R&R up to the level needed.
Here's a tip, it isn't Ryles investing in our pathways. It's the same merkins you are blaming for our decline. They decide where the money goes, including whom to hire to coach the NRL team, and when he should be replaced.The junior reps have shown the way in smart recruitment in the last 3 years, look at how they’ve strengthened the squads externally to assist our own juniors.
Hold on mate, you're the one who thinks the value of anyone's opinion is determined by where they live or how much park footy they watch. You're the last merkin who should be throwing stones.Listen you absolute dickwad, people have been around the game a lot longer than you and have opinions. Your sanctimonious replies to anyone that dares to see that your assumptions are incorrect just continues. Seriously you make this blog a difficult read most of the time , when you reply and argue against almost everyone.
Listen you absolute dickwad, people have been around the game a lot longer than you and have opinions. Your sanctimonious replies to anyone that dares to see that your assumptions are incorrect just continues. Seriously you make this blog a difficult read most of the time , when you reply and argue against almost everyone.
Maybe you should stop all multi media or access to the internet to calm down.Not as pissed as me. I am filthy.