Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2025 Origin 3 - Wed 9 Jul - NSW 12-24 QLD @ Accor

Who wins?

Belza1

NSW Game 1 2026

1. James Tedesco
2. Brian To’o
3. Stephen Crichton
4. Bradman Best
5. Savelio Tamale
6. Mitch Moses
7. Nathan Cleary
8. Mitch Barnett
9. Api Koroisau
10. Payne Haas
11. Hudson Young
12. Haumole Olakau’atu
13. Cameron Murray

14. Jacob Liddle
15. Terrell May
16. Isaah Yeo
17. Keaon Koloamatangi
I think a few of them need retiring.. Cleary, Turdesco Koroisau.Moses..

aqua_duck

It makes no sense.

12 straight finals wins including two Clives.

Orchestrated the greatest comeback the game has seen in a GF while his halves partner was off the field.

He's clearly not been fit all season but he still has all the tools. Just doesn't seem to want to use them in Origin.

The complete lack of structure under the space cadet and Daley doesn't help.
Origin is a different beast, the thing I don’t get is at club level I’ve seen Cleary be able to adjust on the fly, whether it be positioning himself to receive the ball abit wider, utilising chip kicks behind a rushing defence, etc but at origin level it’s like he goes through the motions and plays to not make a mistake.
If you look at the halves that have done well for nsw over the years it’s guys like Moses, Walker and Maloney who aren’t scared to play what’s in front of them, aren’t scared to make an error and quite frankly play eyes up footy

Canard

It's going to shit be to tears that the moment Robson is a Chook he will never play another rep game ever again.

skeepe

Moses has won his last three Origin games inc a Suncorp decider?

Api is the bets hooker in the game. Teddy is a handbrake at origin level though. Cleary 50/50
It’s really either Tedesco or Papenhuyzen, and I reckon Paps has lost a step after all those injuries while Teddy is better than ever.

Cleary deserves another chance with Moses after game 1

T-Boon

Origin is a different beast, the thing I don’t get is at club level I’ve seen Cleary be able to adjust on the fly, whether it be positioning himself to receive the ball abit wider, utilising chip kicks behind a rushing defence, etc but at origin level it’s like he goes through the motions and plays to not make a mistake.
If you look at the halves that have done well for nsw over the years it’s guys like Moses, Walker and Maloney who aren’t scared to play what’s in front of them, aren’t scared to make an error and quite frankly play eyes up footy
Cleary plays chin down footy

Panther Mike

Everyone was terrible and only Penrith players who was ok was To’o. Still it is freeing to not care about Origin and imaginary feelings of belonging to a ‘state’. It is a manufactured sense of community.

Only premierships matter to me. Penrithian not New South Welsh. Origin is a waste of a third of the club season where we are dished up inferior club games for the sake of 3 exhibition games between states. I would say the same thing even if NSW won every game 30-0.

The talk all week was how Cleary needs to nail a decider to be classed as an all time great.
I suppose there’s always next year.

Belza1

Maybe NSW can get Woods to insult NSW coach then maybe they will play as a team . Qld got behind Billy and won the series.