Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

jason taylor

Our current management are incapable of signing any difference makers. Their level of signings are Reserve graders, RMC and the juniors. When the hardsell comes on who would you Sign for GUS or Jim’s Mowing service and his mate the whipper snipper edge mate MON?

Our lot are not capable of selling the club, neither do they have the respect of the any players in the market. They are an embarrassment. but they do a good job on your lawns

Zac Lomax is a 'difference maker'.

And you make sure we all know you clear it each day with all your cert 4 level concepts.

Your contribution to this forum can't be understated...
There's no need to play the man. If you disagree, play the ball. Yes it's stating the obvious that more teams leads to inflation but this is why the likes of Sloan is on half a million dollars a year. It's why Dylan Brown will be on $1.3M next year. This constant dumb narrative that players are all overpaid and the clubs are all run by dopes is why you get captain obvious statements. The player market runs on supply and demand, like any market. Offering them low amounts or short contracts tAkE iT oR lEaVe It!!! means you won't sign 30 players.

I feel like letting Simonsson go, to sign Sami, is just not much of an upgrade...

So disheartening.
The intent might not be to upgrade. Instead the benefit could be clearing cap space to spend more elsewhere. This whole thing could be triggered by Russell jumping Simonsson in the depth chart. I assume Russell is cheaper, so we might be happy to let Simonsson go.

Gus mentioned on his pod with Mat Thompson today he hates Post Try Celebrations and trying to rev up the crowd.

In reference to the Tigers celebration,

And inferred that the NRL have encouraged & promoted it i assume through sportsbet for charity by allowing this nonsense to happen.

His sounding more cranky and miserable by the day.

The fact the Dogs are the biggest ones who carry on after a try is scored and he hasn't pulled up any of there behavior after a try is scored for 2 x years and now has a whinge.

What a Dribbler

f**k me, he's a salty old git, loves a whinge

Pazza

There's no need to play the man. If you disagree, play the ball. Yes it's stating the obvious that more teams leads to inflation but this is why the likes of Sloan is on half a million dollars a year. It's why Dylan Brown will be on $1.3M next year. This constant dumb narrative that players are all overpaid and the clubs are all run by dopes is why you get captain obvious statements. The player market runs on supply and demand, like any market. Offering them low amounts or short contracts tAkE iT oR lEaVe It!!! means you won't sign 30 players.

I don't disagree at all

I've done a cert 4 too

I’ve decided not to put you on the shit list. But let’s try to have some common ground.

Some questions for you.

Do we take Sloan on for his full contract amount assuming it’s the reported $500k?

I think Simonsson is on less than that.

I’d rather Averillo than both of them but I reckon we’d have to give him $600k min due to his versatility.

PS - The internet is forever.

Glenneel

Thanks buddy. There is evidence of our friend having an exaggeration problem when it suits him and understating amounts on other occasions when it doesn’t. He’s a troll and this is another example of it. If he comes up with another troll type response I’m ignoring the merkin until round 1 season 2026.
Why have an argument in the first place? Read what Pou says (or don't which I do most times) and move on, you'll be more content instead of getting your angry face on.

If you can’t see that most of my posts—aside from when some softcock lefty decides to condemn an entire nation—are mostly tongue-in-cheek footy takes, then I suggest you also move on.

King-Gutho94

I wonder what it is in particular that's considered the downside of a BA tenure?
Lack of Quality Coaching - our attacking shape has changed this year and you can see moving parts across the board in the attack which is improving.

Our defensive structure has also changed and you can see improvement especially on the edges not as many wingers are scoring untouched like previous years. We still let in soft tries but the structure Ryles has brought in will continue to improve.

You look at the knights under O'Brien who comes from similar background and there attack is atrocious and been so for some time.

BA had the benefit of having naturally gifted halfback in Moses but a lot of his tenure the one tactic we had was pass it to Semi or Sivo. When the attack struggled our shape was rubbish and relied on individual brillance a lot

Tim Mannah is a respected figure in the game and the club the way his exit was treated was nothing short of disgraceful.

Ryles has been open and transparent with everything & everyone at the club.

Making everyone from the reception girl at the front desk to the water boy feel connected at the club & first grade side.

We haven't got the results this year but the change from the top and down won't be measured in W/L this year but its a stepping stone for future success.

Last edited by a moderator: