Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd25: Parra v Roosters GAME DAY THREAD @ Commbank 23/8/25

King-Gutho94

Just watched a replay what a win

Probably the high point of the year.

We haven't bashed a roosters side up for 20 years the way we did tonight incredible.

Dare I mention BA but Robbo had his number and his smugness everytime they played Parra in pressers before and after for the past 12 years.

Shifted me off

Robbo always said he knew what they were throwing at us. But not tonight is that coaching or luck.

Ill let others decide.

Errors killed them but our line speed in D forced the mistakes and the contact.

Sam Walker going off through them off no doubt.

But hey they still have a dozen more rep players then us. And they were never in the game.

Big tick for Ryles they washed away there shittest performance in 4 months with the best of the year.

King-Gutho94

Maybe people have finally left the Pousicle circle jerk. I know a place that was much more lively tonight and it wasn’t in here.

everyone had a good time, a laugh and a source wasn’t needed to be an Eels fan.
Its funny Pou is actually pretty well known amongest the Eels fan base which i found out tonight having come across someone at the game who reads this forum.

I guess his ramblings over the years really do stand out amongst a bunch of deadshits which is code for posters on here.

Its funny Pou is actually pretty well known amongest the Eels fan base which i found out tonight having come across someone at the game who reads this forum.

I guess his ramblings over the years really do stand out amongst a bunch of deadshits which is code for posters on here.
Pou you merkin you are finally famous!! Almost as important as myself, @Avenger and @hindy111

Dylan’s game of 153m in very tight circumstances vs a crack opponent shows the need for a quality 4. If Wenisini could learn to pass and not die with the ball, held be almost as good. Needs a Gidley flick.

Don't want to be that guy but Chooks were 100% up for this and came out of the gate at us as hard and fast as we came at them.

Eels dominated a Chooks squad who brought their best game to entrench themselves in the 8 but were outplayed and dominated into making mistakes by a better team.

It was a quality game and Easts were beaten at the top of their game.

But the Eels revival under Ryles is a lie, didn't you know!

Can we just shout out Addo-Carr?

Not only is he lightning fast, but his instincts for the game, and timing, are unbelievable.

That intercept last night was great footy IQ from him.

And who can forget the match-winning intercept against the Tigers.

Great footballer.

Capefish

Can we just shout out Addo-Carr?

Not only is he lightning fast, but his instincts fir the game, and timing, are unbelievable.

That intercept last night was great footy IQ from him.

And who can forget the match-winning intercept against the Tigers.

Great footballer.
I assumed he was offside on the Walker kick, not used to us having a speedy winger. Anyway he’s been brilliant, a terrific signing

Guymer - great game
Joash - Much better
Lomax - His kick chase created 4 tries.
Moses - Exceptional. I expect that standard most weeks from him.

Who said coaching doesn't make a difference is an idiot. This side has some nuts and continued to improve every week. It's an average squad but they are playing tough. All the pussies have been weeded out. It's easy to become negative after a few bad games but it's very refreshing to see a team united like this. It's been a very very very long time.

Guymer - great game
Joash - Much better
Lomax - His kick chase created 4 tries.
Moses - Exceptional. I expect that standard most weeks from him.

Who said coaching doesn't make a difference is an idiot. This side has some nuts and continued to improve every week. It's an average squad but they are playing tough. All the pussies have been weeded out. It's easy to become negative after a few bad games but it's very refreshing to see a team united like this. It's been a very very very long time.

Couldn't have said it better myself.

I reckon if Guymer could hit the gym, and add some strength to his legs, we could have a pretty decent player on our hands.

His defensive work-rate is excellent - he just needs to work on his attack (which, with good coaching, is probably easier to get right, than defence).

I wasn't keen on Joash at 5/8, but he's steadily improving.

You can see Ryles' influence on this group of players already.