Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Season 2026

Waiting on:
Luai's signature.
Bula signature.
Ta May's signature.
Waiting for KPP to arrive.

Tigers Tale 2.0

I am waiting for Luai to stop prancing around and turning back into the ruck all the time. We now have attacking backs who, with some structure can score some tries. Ad lib footy worked in 2005, it doesn't in 2025. We need Luai to bring the backs into play more often, not unlike Cody Walker has been doing at Souths for 10 years...does that play work, if you ask Alex Johnston I think he'd say it does. This is why Doueihi seems to work at half, he plays with structure and has a half decent IQ, neither of which Luai has demonstrated...well, not to me anyway.

WA Tiger

I am waiting for Luai to stop prancing around and turning back into the ruck all the time. We now have attacking backs who, with some structure can score some tries. Ad lib footy worked in 2005, it doesn't in 2025. We need Luai to bring the backs into play more often, not unlike Cody Walker has been doing at Souths for 10 years...does that play work, if you ask Alex Johnston I think he'd say it does. This is why Doueihi seems to work at half, he plays with structure and has a half decent IQ, neither of which Luai has demonstrated...well, not to me anyway.
Pretty much. Me neither

Ive just sent my annual end of season complaint email to the club.

I described our coaching staff as “lacking experience” and being “entirely devoid of any talent.”

So much the same as last year really.

And of course, I’ll get the same non response so long as Richo is doubling down on Benji love.

The leadership from the board this season has been abysmal, they chucked everything at Richo and crossed their fingers.

Some of my regrets this year would be the failure of the side generally and the loss of TDS.

I think the reasoning for releasing TDS was a vain hope we had a window of potential accomplishment with API.
A few of us saw it closing too quickly for comfort.

And if KPP is the only meaningful change for next season, I might send my end of 26 season complaint membership email tonight.

Get in early.

Not that I think KPP is a bad player, not at all.

IMG_0603.jpeg

WA Tiger

You can’t tell me Benji can’t see that.. Qn is does he have the balls to do something about it..he’s going to have to tell Luai to quit it. because the problem isn’t subtle. You can’t just change it a bit. And weather he stops it or not, will define next season

WA Tiger

While I on my soap box, give Hunt a tough pre-season, get him fit and keen and play Terrell May for 50 odd quality minutes and Hunt the remainder. Given time I think Hunt may be the impact we are missing but May, for all his heart, is ineffective in attack for 20 of his 75 minutes I reckon.
He’s coming along isn’t he

AOB gets sacked with a 43% success rate while we soldier on with Benji at 31%.

Our standards are up shiz creek.

Ok the end of season cometh and if anyone thinks the physio won’t get sacked let me know.

And of course, remiss of me not to nominate a gear steward or other person who has nothing to do with the performance of the side- they usually get boned as a matter of course.

The annual post season parade of the largely innocent -sacrificial lambs to the slaughter.

They do all the heavy lifting while the incompetents party on.

And the onslaught of propaganda about our improvement/can’t wait for that either.

WA Tiger

AOB criticised the crowd for booing 5 weeks ago, then apologised.. The was the beginning of the end..

Fordy20

The goal for next season should be to win more games than we lose. Secondary objectives would be to win the match in the last round of regular season, win at least 3 games consecutively and beat our arch nemesis: the Roosters.

It happens every year at this time, when we start looking at we have available for next year, that I think we are a chance of the 8, but seriously, with a full preseason and everyone fit, I see no reason why we can't continue to improve.
These late fade outs in games is a problem, that hopefully they will rectify.
Got a few signings that look good and we have some decent depth coming as well, would love to see Hunt step up as the other FR, so we can give Terrell more of a rest.

Signings to date for 2026 per Zero Tackle:
1.Bird
2.Bula
3.Doueihi
4.L Fainu
5.Sa Fainu
6.Si Fainu
7.Geyer
8.Hope
9.Hunt
10.Api
11.K Lauilii
12.L Lauilii
13.Luai
14.Madden
15.Makasini
16.Mason
17.Ta May
18.Te May
19.KPP - $500k per ZT
20.Pole
21.Saukuru
22.Setfarth
23.Skelton
24.Sukaar
25.To'a
26.Tito
27.Twal

Questionable:
28.Sullivan, is signed but believed to be staying at the bunnies.

Not yet signed:
Feledy
Naden
Matumua
Tumeth

Questionable:
28.Sullivan, is signed but believed to be staying at the bunnies.

Not yet signed:
Feledy
Naden
Matumua
Tumeth

I assume all the not yet signed and Sullivan are gone. It's a good squad.

The questions to me in order of importance are:-

1. Can Api get the job done consistently. He needs to improve heaps.
2. Can Luai get the job done consistently. He needs to improve heaps.
3. Can our middle forwards get the job done consistently. May, Pole, Seyfarth, Hunt, Twal etc.
4. Can the coaching staff work out how to get the most out of AD and Latu.

Tiger Ted

2. Can Luai get the job done consistently. He needs to improve heaps
3. Can our middle forwards get the job done consistently. May, Pole, Seyfarth, Hunt, Twal etc.
IMO it’s a massive NO to all 4 questions.I say this with enormous confidence.Api is cooked.Luai isn’t a game managers a/hole.The middle forwards are at best NSW cup std.May is the only one who’d make the starting team at a finals qualifying professionally run club.The coaching staff are clueless & way out of their depth.They shouldnt be coaching at any level above Harold Matt’s & sg ball.Consequently I have no doubt whatsoever that this time next season it will be 15 consecutive yrs that this rabble doesn’t qualify for finals.

I think you are being too harsh but I'm definitely concerned.

Api at his best is the best 9 in the game.
Luai can play.

I'm losing confidence fast in these two though and I think they are going to determine our season. They have the players around them to make the finals easily. The issue is can they perform to their pay packets.

May is a gun but he is a worker middle forward. Seyfarth & Twal are in my opinion pretty darn good worker type forwards as well. Seyfarth was exceptional last week until he dropped that ball. Twal has been great for a while. May has actually been plodding way too much but I think that he is a gun.

We need some balance with our forwards but I think Pole and Sione Fainu give us impact. Pole especially needs to get rid of the dumb mistake in his game. I think they both have the ability to perform though. Hunt in his last couple of games to me gave us some impact as well. Maybe Kit will come good to give us another option as well.

Our edge forwards of Samuela and KPP I think can be weapons for us.

I can see our forwards coming good and we weren't bashed off the park very often.

So to me Api and Luai are massive concerns and the pack is a lesser concern.

2. Can Luai get the job done consistently. He needs to improve heaps.
We will find out next season, I guess.
So, like everyone else, I hope the answer is YES.
The squad (1-27) is already done, it does mean we have 3 spots open.
Most are signed beyond next season as well. So not a lot will change for 2027 either.

Tiger Ted

Playing finals & experiencing success is contingent on Api & Luai consistently playing at a level commensurate with their pay grade.They have tasted success more than anyone else in our squad & they are our leaders who play in critical positions who handle the ball more than anyone else & hence are pivotal re our endeavour to become a strong club qualifying for finals footy.If we are unable to take that next step into the 8 next season the 1st person to be gone will be the one who has backed Luai & Api to the hilt Benji.