Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

X-factor is the thing that can make the difference in a tight game. That includes merkins who are error prone or poor in defence. Unintended x-factor.

Absolutely, and they have their place in the game.

But not every team has a player with X-factor, and certainly, not every player NEEDS to be an X-factor player.

Questioning Mahoney on the basis that he doesn't have an X-factor is wild - he's a defensive contributor, and has a crisp dummy-half passing game.

He's a valuable hooker to have, and the Dogs haven exactly set the world on ire without Mahoney.

It’s certainly an overused idiom.

I think the interesting take on that sort x-factor stuff is that Justin Horo video on Guymer. He makes a great point on Guymer’s mindset at such an early age. I think it shows Guymer is potentially very footy smart (and what have we lamented of the team in recent years?).

He may never be the physical elite of the comp but I’m hopeful he develops that intelligence x-factor. That’s leadership quality.

I am happy with Guymer's contribution to the team - after all, it's a team sport, and he's pulling his weight with his defence, and ball-playing.

And to be really fair, it was downright classy how he handed Paulo a chance to score a try - he could have scored it himself, adding another reason for him to remain in the side (not that he should be dropped), but he chose to give a try to a senior player who hasn't scored one yet.

Says a lot about his character, imo.

Sorry I have no source but I have this gut feeling that stretches all the way to that section that separates my testicles that we are the club enquiring about NAS.

Even though I trust Ryles, I would be devastated if we signed that piece of trash.

Only player worse than him is Felicia Kaufusi, imo.

Not "worse" as in being a bad player - "worse" as in being a piece of human garbage coward.

The blockchain disagrees. Stick to footy my friend or I’ll put your rent up.
The recent growth has been poor compared to other assets. Since I bought BTC it has been outperformed by Ripple, DOGE, Nvidia and Netflix.

Anyone advising people to buy BTC now are acting unethically. They just want the price of their asset to be boosted, Ponzi-style. It was awesome for the first few years but the party is over.

The recent growth has been poor compared to other assets. Since I bought BTC it has been outperformed by Ripple, DOGE, Nvidia and Netflix.

Anyone advising people to buy BTC now are acting unethically. They just want the price of their asset to be boosted, Ponzi-style. It was awesome for the first few years but the party is over.
So when was it awesome when I bought it in 2017 and you trolled the f**k out of me and said the same thing? Was that then? Or was it another time when you said the Sydney Housing market was dead and that I was stupid for buying in Newtown? That was in 2013, by the way. Do you remember that?

Seriously bro, be happy for me and admit you should have listened. You wouldn’t be renting now if you did.

So when was it awesome when I bought it in 2017 and you trolled the f**k out of me and said the same thing? Was that then? Or was it another time when you said the Sydney Housing market was dead and that I was stupid for buying in Newtown? That was in 2013, by the way. Do you remember that?

Seriously bro, be happy for me and admit you should have listened. You wouldn’t be renting now if you did.
I bought a house in Freo right before Covid and made heaps of money on it. It’s nothing to brag about. I didn’t create those economic conditions, I just benefitted through dumb luck. Just like you.

Then this year I bought a house in Canberra and paid far too much. Like anyone buying BTC in 2025.

I bought a house in Freo right before Covid and made heaps of money on it. It’s nothing to brag about. I didn’t create those economic conditions, I just benefitted through dumb luck. Just like you.

Then this year I bought a house in Canberra and paid far too much. Like anyone buying BTC in 2025.
That’s excellent Pou. Well done. If I knew at the time I would have encouraged you. I wouldn’t have tried to tell you that it was the wrong thing to do and deathrided your decision.

You see that’s where we are different.

King-Gutho94

Another one of the scumbag clubs Manly are in a bit of turmoil and i reckon there a timebomb about to explode next year.

I heard 6 weeks ago that Turbo wants to go UK.

And it now comes out in the media outlets.

It all comes back to Seibs getting an extension last year when a few senior players approached Mestrov and the board before it got rubber-stamped and told them not to extend him past 2025.

Well we all saw this year what DCE thought of that decision.

Timana

I am happy with Guymer's contribution to the team - after all, it's a team sport, and he's pulling his weight with his defence, and ball-playing.

And to be really fair, it was downright classy how he handed Paulo a chance to score a try - he could have scored it himself, adding another reason for him to remain in the side (not that he should be dropped), but he chose to give a try to a senior player who hasn't scored one yet.

Says a lot about his character, imo.
Do you think he'll be in the 17 next year if all are fit?

Our bench i think will be

14 tds
15 walker with jdb starting
16 Sam
17 Williams as a middle with kelma and kk starting

18 moretti
19 Charlie

Pazza

Do you think he'll be in the 17 next year if all are fit?

Our bench i think will be

14 tds
15 walker with jdb starting
16 Sam
17 Williams as a middle with kelma and kk starting

18 moretti
19 Charlie

I wouldn't have charlie in the top 17 but I'd definitely have morretti

That’s excellent Pou. Well done. If I knew at the time I would have encouraged you. I wouldn’t have tried to tell you that it was the wrong thing to do and deathrided your decision.

You see that’s where we are different.
Where we are different is that I think it’s unethical to own more than one house. There’s other places you can invest without exacerbating housing affordability. Buy some cheap shitcoins or something.

I also don’t think it’s good that the house I live in (and every other house) keep increasing in price. What’s going to happen when my kids grow up and need somewhere to live.