Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Best Off-field incident of the NRL era

Tim Smith and the ex Warriors fullback who's name escapes me crashing their coach's car in England and trying to escape whilst sirens are approaching and the fact that they were being filmed...

Rabbit toes

A few others

Candice Warner with SBW in the dunnies
Joel Monaghan the dog
Adam Elliott vs Michael Lichaa
David Fa’alogo and Jason Taylor

And for the game’s administrators we have got
Tony Zappia vs female staffer in 2009 and the subsequent fallout
Big love for Fa’alogo, punches the heads of those the rest of us can’t!

MrBlack

Great thread....

So hard to separate some of these.

Would have to put Gower, O'neil and Pearce on the podium, just not sure which order

Monaghan just misses out.

AdelaideSharky

Freddy setting the standards as coach of the chooks on the way to the wooden spoon in 2009.
There was a famous incident on the 1990 Kangaroo Tour of him setting off fireworks in the middle of the night at the team hotel.

Saxon

I reckon a drunken Matt Lodge stalking two women and threatening to kill them, smashing through an apartment door, bashing the homeowner and trashing the apartment while terrorising the guy's wife and son should rate a mention.
Especially as the cops eventually found him hiding in a wardrobe.

Freddy setting the standards as coach of the chooks on the way to the wooden spoon in 2009.
Freddy wouldn't last 5 seconds in the modern game.

Remember in 1999 when he was delivered to the steps of Glebe police station unconscious by a taxi driver?

Didn't Carney set some blokes pants on fire then pissed on him to put out the fire? Caused the bloke to have big burns on his ass cheeks and nut sack?
Personally my favourite Carney moment was when he was unlicensed and doing burnouts in his injured mates car. The cops chased after him and he parked the car and did a legger, whilst his mate sat in the passenger seat….on crutches.

Just to cap it off, the club sacked the other bloke.

CRIKEY (if you know you know)

bazza

Konrad Hurrell filming himself getting sucked off by Miss Blakely, while he was driving... with footage emerging just in time for the launch of the Women In League campaign.

Oh Koni you cheeky devil... had to release footage as nobody would believe him 😃
in a similar vein, Solomon Haumono ditching his club mid season to fly to the UK to hook up with The Pleasure Machine