Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rabbitohs Rumors, Signings and News

Hi everyone,

Firstly, congrats on the win in the Charity Shield. It was a clinical second half, and your engine room looked fantastic.

I’m posting here as a Dragons fan because I’ve always respected, even been a little jealous of, the 'Random Souths Guy' phenomenon—the idea that no matter where you are in the world, you’ll see someone proudly representing the Red and Green in a positive way. Fantastic!

However, there is an individual currently on our Dragons forum whose behaviour is doing the opposite.

By 'dancing on our graves' over a pre-season trial win, he isn't just being a typical rival; he is actively leaning into the negative stereotypes that I know most of you work hard to move away from.
You know - Centrelink, low IQ, no teeth etc

I’m not here to tar everyone with the same brush.

I know most of the Burrow are top-tier fans. I’m just hoping the respected voices in this community might remind Mr Redfernrabbitoh, your resident halfwit, that winning with class is part of what makes Souths the 'Pride of the League'.

Let’s keep the rivalry fierce but the respect intact.

Good luck for the rest of the season."

but not too much :)

BossHoss

Hi everyone,

Firstly, congrats on the win in the Charity Shield. It was a clinical second half, and your engine room looked fantastic.

I’m posting here as a Dragons fan because I’ve always respected, even been a little jealous of, the 'Random Souths Guy' phenomenon—the idea that no matter where you are in the world, you’ll see someone proudly representing the Red and Green in a positive way. Fantastic!

However, there is an individual currently on our Dragons forum whose behaviour is doing the opposite.

By 'dancing on our graves' over a pre-season trial win, he isn't just being a typical rival; he is actively leaning into the negative stereotypes that I know most of you work hard to move away from.
You know - Centrelink, low IQ, no teeth etc

I’m not here to tar everyone with the same brush.

I know most of the Burrow are top-tier fans. I’m just hoping the respected voices in this community might remind Mr Redfernrabbitoh, your resident halfwit, that winning with class is part of what makes Souths the 'Pride of the League'.

Let’s keep the rivalry fierce but the respect intact.

Good luck for the rest of the season."

but not too much :)

I congratulate that man, now f**k off

Souths Till I Die

This is my round 1 side as of now! I think if Arrow is out Keppie and Le Blanc will both be in the 19. It’ll depend on how the games going as to who we play!

1. Gray
2. AJ
3. Wighton
4. Trell
5. Campbell
6. Cody
7. Ward
8. Tatola
9. Cheese
10. Keaon
11. Fifita
12. Duncan
13. Murray

14. Mamouzelos
15. Elliot
16. Hubner
17. Keppie
18. Le Blanc
19. Sullivan/Garlick
I think it will be Sullivan at 7 as well at least until Humphreys suspension is over.

Well here we are Game Day is just about upon us as we head into our second pre season trial and final hit out before we start season 2026! Everyone get your colours on I know I will be. I have a mate in Mudgee who is a Manly fan and he said tonight the pubs were all packed with plenty of Souths and Manly faithful. It’s going to be about 35 degrees tomorrow so it’ll be testing conditions. I will be in the air when it kicks off flying back from a holiday in QLD. I will watch the whole game back tomorrow night! To those at the game enjoy I’m sure the boys will give plenty to cheer about and make sure to stay hydrated in the heat!

Looking at Manly whilst they don’t have Turbo or Jurbo or Haumole they have named a pretty strong side plenty of first grade experience there and they have some fine young talent too. They have solid middles and Brooks and Fogarty form a very solid halves combo and they have plenty of speed out wide so it’ll be a good test for us!

For us I’m looking forward to seeing our starting 13 put in a strong first half. It’ll be good to see Trell in the centres have a hit out and it’ll be good to see Campbell get some minutes under his belt. For Ashton it’s another good opportunity for him in the 7 and I know he will not let us down. In the pack I’m looking forward to watching Fifita and what he can do for us on the edge. The Cheese is another that’s had a massive pre season and I’m looking forward to watching him. Cody and Cam as well will be good to see them have their first hit out for the year. Then off the bench we have plenty that’ll come on wanting to push their case for a bench spot in round 1 and to show Wayne they can do a job at this level when needed during 2026. Have heard Dean Tau’aa and Afualo as well will play so I’m really looking forward to watching them.

What I want to see as well is a good kick chase playing disciplined footy and a good line speed and working together as one in defence.

Ok not long til the players come onto the field here great to see so much Red and Green in the stands let’s get right behind our boys for the full 80mins in our final hit up before round 1!

As of 4pm tomorrow OK RABBITOHS MEMBERS RABBITOHS SUPPORTERS ITS TIME TO GET ON YOUR FFFEEEETTTTTT MAKE PLENTY OF NOISE FOR YOUR BOYS HERE THEY ARE YOUR SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS!!!!! GLORY GLORY!!!

LETS GO RABBITOHS!!!

redfernrabbitoh

Well here we are Game Day is just about upon us as we head into our second pre season trial and final hit out before we start season 2026! Everyone get your colours on I know I will be. I have a mate in Mudgee who is a Manly fan and he said tonight the pubs were all packed with plenty of Souths and Manly faithful. It’s going to be about 35 degrees tomorrow so it’ll be testing conditions. I will be in the air when it kicks off flying back from a holiday in QLD. I will watch the whole game back tomorrow night! To those at the game enjoy I’m sure the boys will give plenty to cheer about and make sure to stay hydrated in the heat!

Looking at Manly whilst they don’t have Turbo or Jurbo or Haumole they have named a pretty strong side plenty of first grade experience there and they have some fine young talent too. They have solid middles and Brooks and Fogarty form a very solid halves combo and they have plenty of speed out wide so it’ll be a good test for us!

For us I’m looking forward to seeing our starting 13 put in a strong first half. It’ll be good to see Trell in the centres have a hit out and it’ll be good to see Campbell get some minutes under his belt. For Ashton it’s another good opportunity for him in the 7 and I know he will not let us down. In the pack I’m looking forward to watching Fifita and what he can do for us on the edge. The Cheese is another that’s had a massive pre season and I’m looking forward to watching him. Cody and Cam as well will be good to see them have their first hit out for the year. Then off the bench we have plenty that’ll come on wanting to push their case for a bench spot in round 1 and to show Wayne they can do a job at this level when needed during 2026. Have heard Dean Tau’aa and Afualo as well will play so I’m really looking forward to watching them.

What I want to see as well is a good kick chase playing disciplined footy and a good line speed and working together as one in defence.

Ok not long til the players come onto the field here great to see so much Red and Green in the stands let’s get right behind our boys for the full 80mins in our final hit up before round 1!

As of 4pm tomorrow OK RABBITOHS MEMBERS RABBITOHS SUPPORTERS ITS TIME TO GET ON YOUR FFFEEEETTTTTT MAKE PLENTY OF NOISE FOR YOUR BOYS HERE THEY ARE YOUR SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS!!!!! GLORY GLORY!!!

LETS GO RABBITOHS!!!

Rabbits/20/21 ur passion for souths is second to none...