Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 2 vs North Qld @ Leichhardt Oval, Lilyfield / Wanngal

Who will win? Round 2: Wests Tigers v North Qld

• Wests Tigers 13+

Votes: 3 37.5%
  • Wests Tigers 1-12

Votes: 3 37.5%

• North Queensland Cowboys 1-12

• North Queensland Cowboys 13+

Votes: 2 25.0%

Nutz

It's a good point. I really worry about his defense but he did a really good job at a couple of times. Did he look gassed to you out there though.

Luai looked full of running but AD to me looked like he was struggling.
That's what I've been trying to say, he doesn't play a typical stand and deliver ½. He was everyehere yesterday and even make a great saving tackle near the wing. He strong and is a runner.
He played awesome at ½ and got my mom but he shouldn't have to play both roles. The guy is super competitive and that spurs them on.
Luai is freed up to which is great.
That try he scored near the post, he dragged the two biggest cowboys over the line Jason alone should have stopped him

I'd have AD and Luai the other way around, AD was mom for me.
Luke had a great game considering. Finally, prople are seing what he's capable of. I think that was his 9th first grade game which he failed to finish two from serious injuries, unsure??
He'll get better and I'm peeved that we are letting him go, cant keep em all but he's another pathway Goodin who's going.
Alex off loads came from solid running.
The rest look spot on.
P.s. I said it before the game that I don't like to see Turuva and Luke constantly bringing the ball out from deep into our territory.
Yesterday, on a coulple of occasions Hunt took the first hit up from near our try line and got great post contact metres, followed by Skelton who did the same then Fianu got it past halfway. Bang bang thankyou mam.
Benji also said in post conference that offloads come from anyone who runs with intent.
Gee, it's a hard one for MoM, both Luai and AD would be hard to split, IMO.

As much as I love it, Turuva is going to injury a player by jumping over the top of a player who scores and have another 11 all over the tryscorer.
It's bound to cause a serious injury one day so maybe all form a tunnel and one after another shake the scorers hand followed by three cheers and he's a jolly good fellow.

Nutz

It only has to rule out a player for a long time and then they'll tone it down.
Go berserk, kiss and cuddle him and go into the missionary position but don't jump on him, especially more that one doing it.

Kpp…

Appears to validate the 9 months of red carpeting and love bombing to sign him up.

It’s an over-used phrase, but he’s a player that can do things other players can’t.

In particular, he is so agile for a big man, almost like a back mindset in the fog of the pack. When he plays wide too.. a nightmare for opponents.

His reach and step would be one of the longest in the game.

He’s an absolute weapon. Xxx factor.

Kudos to Benji and co for squeezing the good stuff out of him so far and he looks an amazing fit.

JL had a massive show yesterday, I agree with Benji, he’s my motm.

A long and hopefully competitive season awaits.

Im not unhappy, but we may have re-discover our proper footy analysis after so many years. Some seriousness.

@Vic Mackey may have to return to his mental breakdowns over bench selections. Dust off the old forensic textbook tactics for the next game.

A lot of work to be done by fans and members if we can stay afloat in the circus that is the NRL these days.

Daunting, but someone has to do it!

I thought he was our best as well. He was so good.
He walked the walk.

He lives here in the Penrith player catchment and he still gets stopped by panther fans for selfies.

He’s very comfy with fame, almost always obliges. People still like him despite his moving to a better club.

Red for go Tiges!

Lets bring this comp to its knees.

I could get quite used to this winning business. It’s strange but I like it.

Nutz

AD had 90% efficiency and 19 tackles.
The only N⁰7 that went close to AD in D is the great Nathan Cleary but he missed 4 tackcles.
Every half so far had an average of 78%. (Adding up all then dividing)
Adam was everywhere compared to other halves that I watched and that was probably due to the reshuffle and his will to win.
The couple of tackles that he missed was because he simply was gassed imo.
Melbourne Sorm winner against the dragons Jarome Hughes had 70% and 12 tackles but that's how Bellyache often plays him so he can do practically every match winning play there is to be had by a half and he gets the job done.
If AD can do everything he did yesterday for the whole season then he'll be the DallyM half and a new half style of play will be copied throughout the comp.
He simply needs to follow behind the big egdes so if he needs to tackle it will be a low one and not front on otherwise we will wear the poor guy out. Just my observations from highlights. I could have missed heaps so be gentle 😁
1000106055.jpg

WA Tiger

The problem with Jerome's try’s was a couple of them was because of poor play of the opposition..and the lucky try from hitting the posts.. Id rather have seen more standard set up plays so we know he can transfer that week after week against the better teams. .(I’m not saying he didn’t do that) . I now understand why he does the big jump, he’s hoping the opposition will disappear when he lands! No but seriously..he’s only got a couple of those per game but even they have to go.. they waste time and he can push off in the wrong direction..I have decided despite his hoody wearing, street culture he holds onto he is a real deal leader …other capricorns include Aleksander Usyk, Elvis and Ali just mentally tough c’s thst made it happen despite huge challenges..so I’ll back him as the leader of the team and I’m sure his play will be fine as well. As long as AD stays on the field to continue taking the pressure off him

AD had 90% efficiency and 19 tackles.
The only N⁰7 that went close to AD in D is the great Nathan Cleary but he missed 4 tackcles.
Every half so far had an average of 78%. (Adding up all then dividing)
Adam was everywhere compared to other halves that I watched and that was probably due to the reshuffle and his will to win.
The couple of tackles that he missed was because he simply was gassed imo.
Melbourne Sorm winner against the dragons Jarome Hughes had 70% and 12 tackles but that's how Bellyache often plays him so he can do practically every match winning play there is to be had by a half and he gets the job done.
If AD can do everything he did yesterday for the whole season then he'll be the DallyM half and a new half style of play will be copied throughout the comp.
He simply needs to follow behind the big egdes so if he needs to tackle it will be a low one and not front on otherwise we will wear the poor guy out. Just my observations from highlights. I could have missed heaps so be gentle 😁
View attachment 110604

I thought Twal and Skelton were huge for us as well.

WA Tiger

Benji said his leaders did th
Best indication to me that AD will work out is the opposition are giving him time.. space and respect.....that try under the posts wasn't the first he's scored in what should have been an impossible situation.
Yea mate .. it was a hell of a step/ change of direction from him just before that try too. He just wanted it. You and me are the pioneers of this AD prediction. At least the ones who voiced it.. and when he was on his way out the door, pretty much

WA Tiger

Best indication to me that AD will work out is the opposition are giving him time.. space and respect.....that try under the posts wasn't the first he's scored in what should have been an impossible situation.
Someone’s shit scared of AD and it’s not Benji